Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
57 Reviews
1234.982465
Write A Review
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

Wow, what an organization! PawPADS has touched so many in the community and we are happy to be a contributor to this fabulous organization. Both Randy and Linda share their devotion, commitment, and hardwork for getting dogs in the hands on those who need it most. It's amazing seeing what how two people and several dogs can create a large community of supporters. We love PawPADS and enjoy their continuous growth and movement.
October 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Chris Barncard and with the help of service dogs and Xcel Energy voluntary employee contributions, veterans can receive the therapy they need to focus on positive interactions. Recently, General Counsel’s Legal Services Engagement Committee ran a campaign to raise donations from its employees to engage with and support Xcel Energy’s commitment to helping our armed services veterans.

The campaign started with an in-house presentation of the Pawsitive Perspectives Assistance Dogs (PawPADS) program on Aug. 11, 2014, with the campaign ending on Sept. 11, 2014, commemorative of this significant date in U.S. history. Co-founders Linda Ball and Randy Patrick, along with two of their dogs in training, Breezy and Coco, came to Xcel Energy to give a presentation of their nonprofit organization through videos, demonstrations from the dogs, and by providing information of all of their programs and taking questions from the employees who attended the presentation.

The Legal Services Engagement Committee’s goal was to reach $1,000 of donations, as well as to use Xcel Energy’s “Matching Gifts” program. The Legal Services committee not only reached its goal, but went over it. With the generous donations of $1,095 and $800.00 in matching gifts, a total of $1,895 was raised for this worthwhile organization.

As the initiator of this campaign, I would love to encourage other corporations, companies, families etc. to organize a fund raiser as we did in our Legal Services Department at Xcel Energy, Inc. in Minneapolis, MN. Linda Ball, Randy Patrick, Patrick Ziegler and their dogs are a wonderful visual for potential voluntary donors to educate themselves of this amazing organiziation through visuals, listening, education and an open forum for questions. PawPADS and their founders (and dogs) are amazing and I highly recommend supporting our armed services veterans and these beautiful, intelligent and amazing dogs who provide such the help and companionship needed.

Chris Barncard

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful organization that is helping dogs and people alike. They are providing a great service to our state by training dogs to be able to help people with disabilities, veterans and people with diabetes! They are also helping our state by having their dogs be trained by prisoners throughout the state. Prisoners benefit greatly from this experience and it helps them to become better citizens!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I'm a special education teacher in the south metro and our program at school has had PawPADs come into our classroom to work with our students for the last 3 years. PawPADS volunteers haul the dogs to our school where they instruct our students with mental health conditions and behavior disorders on training these beauties to some day assist others with disabilities. We have assisted in training dogs that have been placed with Veterans, children with diabetes, and others with physical impairments.

As you can imagine, "dog day" is one of the favorite days of the week in our building. I could tell stories of how students have had terrible days, until the dog enters the room. The unconditional love of these pooches and how they change attitudes, demeanors and feelings is indescribable. The lessons our students have learned about training, has been transfered to how to treat people, learn patience, persistance, increase self-esteem, and self-control. I hope we can continue to keep this organization around for a very long time, so we can sustain our training in helping others in our communities....SS- Lakeville

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

My husband and I have been involved with PawPads since their beginning in Minnesota. We have seen this organization grow and develop programs that are helping so many people in the community. We are proud donors and feel blessed to support such an outstanding organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

AS the MN ESA (Epsilon Sigma Alpha) State Philanthropic Chair for PawPADs two years running, I can say that I LOVE this amazing organization! The phrase, "To utilize the power of the human-canine bond as a therapeutic, educational, healing tool" resonates with me immensely. I have seen how a person is impacted when matched up with a service dog trained by this organization and the impact is immeasurable! Their prison service dog training program is a Godsend!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Be a part of a K9 Kare Team and take care of our service dogs in-training Volunteer