Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
57 Reviews
1234.982465
Write A Review
October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a volunteer. This organization is honest , and works very hard in the care and training of their dogs. They are a "Great Non-Profit" and I look forward to their on going success.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

My family was looking for a volunteer opportunity and was refered to PawPads by another volunteer. As dog lovers, we expected to enjoy the experience, but we became inspired by the passion of the founders and the mission of the organization. From sensing blood sugar levels to doing laundry, it is amazing to watch these incredible dogs in action! Our family also had the honor to attend a graduation ceremony for a group of PadPad dogs. We met the individuals and families the PawPad dogs are helping, and heard their stories of how these dogs are making a significant difference in their lives (there wasn't a dry eye in the room). Our family is so proud to play a part in helping this wonderful organization!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

From everything we've seen and heard this organzation is extremely well run, but ore domations would help the founders to do more of the wonderful work they are doing and help even more people in need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 15, 2012

Almost 3 years ago I was looking to volunteer some of my time somewhere. It was then that I saw an article about PawPADs in our local paper. Since I have a love of dogs, I found it to be very intere... more

October 31, 2013

I have been a volunteer at PawPADs for almost 4 yrs. They are such a great organization!! Randy & Linda's love for what they are doing is obvious! They work so hard to help people with the training of their special dogs. This is what they do 7 days a week. I love seeing the puppies grow & it's amazing all that they are trained to do. Randy & Linda treat everyone like family & the dogs are treated like royalty. Placing the dog with the right person is most important to them. They love each & every dog & want to make sure they do what is absolutely the best for that particular dog. I wouldn't continue volunteering 3 mornings a week if I didn't absolutely believe in them!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Almost 3 years ago I was looking to volunteer some of my time somewhere. It was then that I saw an article about PawPADs in our local paper. Since I have a love of dogs, I found it to be very interesting & they were looking for volunteers!! I contacted them, went to a volunteer meeting, & that's where it all started. Randy & Linda's enthusiasm is contagious!! You can see/feel it in the dogs, the other volunteers. Randy & Linda give 1000%. They have devoted themselves to train dogs to help other people, & this is what they do 7 days a week ... no days off. I know my life has been enriched. I'm typically at PawPADs 3 mornings a week. We have so much fun getting the dogs ready for their day. I also feel like I have an extended family, & that Randy or Linda would do anything to help me if I should ever need it. I feel that way with the other volunteers as well. I can't say enough good things about PawPADs & what Randy & Linda are doing!! Of course it's fun to be around the dogs, but volunteering for Randy & Linda is really fulfilling as well. They really appreciate everything everyone does & it shows!! I just couldn't have found a better place to volunteer!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


3 previous reviews - show all
October 31, 2013

I've been a volunteer with PawPads since 2010. I have seen first hand how this organization not only helps by providing assistance dog to those who need them but also makes an impact by rescuing dogs... more

October 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As a volunteer for nearly four years and now a board member. I have seen firsthand the great work that PawPADs has done for not only its clients, but also the many participants in their ongoing programs that help troubled youth, veterans and inmates.

I can not begin to describe the
amount of good that has come from this organization. It's truly touched many lives and made them better due to the efforts of everyone involved.

I strongly encourage anyone to donate, whether it's time, money or just referring someone who could be helped by our services. PawPADs is a worthy organization that changes the lives of those that they serve and those that take it upon themselves to help PawPADs achieve its Mission, Strategy and Vision.

To find out more about PawPADs: http://pawpads.org/page20aboutus.html
To Donate: http://pawpads.org/page40donate.html
To become a Volunteer: http://pawpads.org/page41getinvolved.html
October 31, 2013

I've been a volunteer with PawPads since 2010. I have seen first hand how this organization not only helps by providing assistance dog to those who need them but also makes an impact by rescuing dogs and giving them purpose by training them as service dogs. A great group of people who strive to a greater purpose for both human and animal.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

PawPADS is an organization that strives to make the lives of those that need their services better by providing assistance dogs. As a volunteer; I've seen first hand the amazing results of the assistance dogs that are placed. Not only do the recipients benefit from the placement of the dogs, but all of those involved in the organization benefit as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 30, 2012

PawPADS is an organization that strives to make the lives of those that need their services better by providing assistance dogs. As a volunteer; I've seen first hand the amazing results of the assistance dogs that are placed. Not only do the recipients benefit from the placement of the dogs, but all of those involved in the organization benefit as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 31, 2013

PawPADs is a great organization and I'm proud to be associated with it! They take a main goal, training service dogs for people with physical mobility disabilities and Diabetic Alert Dogs, and use th... more

October 17, 2014

I have been a volunteer with PawPADs since 2011 and I am in my 2nd year as a member of the Board of Directors. I have had the great pleasure to see just how this organization changes lives through their many programs, some of which including working with veterans and youth at risk, as well as the clients with whom our dogs are ultimately placed.

PawPADs has touched so many lives in so many different ways thanks to the leadership and vision of Executive Director, Linda Ball.

I am so proud to be part of an organization that strives to make the lives of others better, four paws at a time.
October 31, 2013

PawPADs is a great organization and I'm proud to be associated with it! They take a main goal, training service dogs for people with physical mobility disabilities and Diabetic Alert Dogs, and use that to help a variety of people from veterans, to inmates, to youth at risk. I love the idea that the act of training is used to help others develop in their lives and the end result is enriching the lives of people with disabilities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

PAWPads is a great organization to volunteer at. My previous volunteer organziation shut their doors and I thought I'd never find a place I enjoyed working at more, until I met Randy & Linda. They welcomed me into their organization and I instantly felt like we'd been friends for life. As I learned more about their organization and all the different groups, from kids to vetrans to inmates, they help I knew this would be the place for me. They do great things with their dogs and for other people and I look forward to every day I get to work there.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I was looking for an organization where I could volunteer on a regular basis but hadn't found anything I was enthusiastic about until our UPS driver mentioned that he volunteered with service dogs every Saturday. He told me more about it and I contacted PawPads through their website and got an email back right away. I went to the training and have been volunteering weekly since April 2012. I'm impressed with the dedication of the founders and the volunteers and with the wonderful, brilliant service dogs they train. I love being part of an organization that does something positive for animals and for humans at the same time. I can't say enough good things about PawPads.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I began volunteering with PawPADs 3 1/2 years ago. I knew immediately it was an organization that I wanted to be part of. I saw the passion and commitment that Linda and Randy had for this labor of love and felt an instant connection with them and the dogs. Seeing puppies come and trained dogs go can be hard at times......we grow to love them so!!........but we know what the objective/goal is - to provide well-trained dogs that will help change a life for someone. I do feel that I GET more than I can GIVE. I agree totally with others that said the PawPADs volunteers and staff are like family. I love going to "work" 3 mornings a week to be with the dogs and be with my second family! Linda and Randy always listen to our thoughts, ideas, and concerns. Together, we do hope to make a difference in lives that need hope, help and lots of love (doggie kisses!). I plan to be a volunteer with PawPADs for many years to come!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 2, 2013

more

October 2, 2013

I have been assisting the PawPads organization for several years now and have witnessed first hand the important impact these wonderful dogs have on the lives of their trainers and the folks that they are placed with upon completion of their training. The results and the impacts of the process are priceless for those they touch.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

Eric L:

PawPADs is a great organization to volunteer for!!!!! Linda and Randy are awesome and will drop everything to help the dogs and volunteers. I have volunteered ever since I had the training class in 2012 and I enjoy every min of it, I would never have imagined I would give so
much of my time to this great organization but this is an awesome program, And I will continue to donate my time to PawPADS as long as they allow me to.

Thank you Linda & Randy for allowing me and my fellow puppy parole officers the opportunity to participate in this program….

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

MORE PUPPYS !!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

PAWPads staff and volunteers are awesome and fun to be around. My intention was to volunteer for roughly 3-6 months. But when I started getting to know Linda, Randy, and also the service dogs I realize that this is something I want to do for a very long time. I've been volunteering for over 2 years and will continue to do so for many more years.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Be a part of a K9 Kare Team and take care of our service dogs in-training Volunteer