Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
53 Reviews
1234.981135
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a volunteer. This organization is honest , and works very hard in the care and training of their dogs. They are a "Great Non-Profit" and I look forward to their on going success.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

My family was looking for a volunteer opportunity and was refered to PawPads by another volunteer. As dog lovers, we expected to enjoy the experience, but we became inspired by the passion of the founders and the mission of the organization. From sensing blood sugar levels to doing laundry, it is amazing to watch these incredible dogs in action! Our family also had the honor to attend a graduation ceremony for a group of PadPad dogs. We met the individuals and families the PawPad dogs are helping, and heard their stories of how these dogs are making a significant difference in their lives (there wasn't a dry eye in the room). Our family is so proud to play a part in helping this wonderful organization!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

From everything we've seen and heard this organzation is extremely well run, but ore domations would help the founders to do more of the wonderful work they are doing and help even more people in need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 15, 2012

Almost 3 years ago I was looking to volunteer some of my time somewhere. It was then that I saw an article about PawPADs in our local paper. Since I have a love of dogs, I found it to be very intere... more

October 31, 2013

I have been a volunteer at PawPADs for almost 4 yrs. They are such a great organization!! Randy & Linda's love for what they are doing is obvious! They work so hard to help people with the training of their special dogs. This is what they do 7 days a week. I love seeing the puppies grow & it's amazing all that they are trained to do. Randy & Linda treat everyone like family & the dogs are treated like royalty. Placing the dog with the right person is most important to them. They love each & every dog & want to make sure they do what is absolutely the best for that particular dog. I wouldn't continue volunteering 3 mornings a week if I didn't absolutely believe in them!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Almost 3 years ago I was looking to volunteer some of my time somewhere. It was then that I saw an article about PawPADs in our local paper. Since I have a love of dogs, I found it to be very interesting & they were looking for volunteers!! I contacted them, went to a volunteer meeting, & that's where it all started. Randy & Linda's enthusiasm is contagious!! You can see/feel it in the dogs, the other volunteers. Randy & Linda give 1000%. They have devoted themselves to train dogs to help other people, & this is what they do 7 days a week ... no days off. I know my life has been enriched. I'm typically at PawPADs 3 mornings a week. We have so much fun getting the dogs ready for their day. I also feel like I have an extended family, & that Randy or Linda would do anything to help me if I should ever need it. I feel that way with the other volunteers as well. I can't say enough good things about PawPADs & what Randy & Linda are doing!! Of course it's fun to be around the dogs, but volunteering for Randy & Linda is really fulfilling as well. They really appreciate everything everyone does & it shows!! I just couldn't have found a better place to volunteer!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Great people! Amazing impact on the community! I have personally seen the amazing joy their animals have brought to others.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I'm a special education teacher in the south metro and our program at school has had PawPADs come into our classroom to work with our students for the last 3 years. PawPADS volunteers haul the dogs to our school where they instruct our students with mental health conditions and behavior disorders on training these beauties to some day assist others with disabilities. We have assisted in training dogs that have been placed with Veterans, children with diabetes, and others with physical impairments.

As you can imagine, "dog day" is one of the favorite days of the week in our building. I could tell stories of how students have had terrible days, until the dog enters the room. The unconditional love of these pooches and how they change attitudes, demeanors and feelings is indescribable. The lessons our students have learned about training, has been transfered to how to treat people, learn patience, persistance, increase self-esteem, and self-control. I hope we can continue to keep this organization around for a very long time, so we can sustain our training in helping others in our communities....SS- Lakeville

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I was looking for an organization where I could volunteer on a regular basis but hadn't found anything I was enthusiastic about until our UPS driver mentioned that he volunteered with service dogs every Saturday. He told me more about it and I contacted PawPads through their website and got an email back right away. I went to the training and have been volunteering weekly since April 2012. I'm impressed with the dedication of the founders and the volunteers and with the wonderful, brilliant service dogs they train. I love being part of an organization that does something positive for animals and for humans at the same time. I can't say enough good things about PawPads.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I began volunteering with PawPADs 3 1/2 years ago. I knew immediately it was an organization that I wanted to be part of. I saw the passion and commitment that Linda and Randy had for this labor of love and felt an instant connection with them and the dogs. Seeing puppies come and trained dogs go can be hard at times......we grow to love them so!!........but we know what the objective/goal is - to provide well-trained dogs that will help change a life for someone. I do feel that I GET more than I can GIVE. I agree totally with others that said the PawPADs volunteers and staff are like family. I love going to "work" 3 mornings a week to be with the dogs and be with my second family! Linda and Randy always listen to our thoughts, ideas, and concerns. Together, we do hope to make a difference in lives that need hope, help and lots of love (doggie kisses!). I plan to be a volunteer with PawPADs for many years to come!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I can't say enough about what PawPADS has meant to me and my students! While we have had an animal-assisted intervention program at Kenwood Trail Middle School for quite a few years, last year was our first working with the Project YES staff, and it was clearly our best year yet. The staff is dedicated to helping others, and their hard work has resulted in smiles, enthusiasm, and motivation on the faces of our students.

The PawPADS and Project YES team is clearly a class act, and I look forward to working with them for many years to come!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

This is an awesome organization run by exceptional people. Our son was matched with a wonderful lab and they are absolute best buds. It has been amazing to watch them grow together. Pawpads helps so many families and I wouldn't hesitate to refer anyone to them. They train amazing pups!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I am writing to express my sincere thanks and appreciation for all of the work and dedication of the Project YES staff. The 2013-2014 school year, marked our 9th year of running an Animal Assisted Intervention program at Kenwood Trail Middle School. While it was our first year working with the Project YES team, it was by far our best!

Our program is made up of male and female students in 6th, 7th and 8th grade who have social-emotional and/or behavioral disabilities. They have more obstacles than their peers and we have always felt they were in need of out of the box support and programming to meet their individual goals in life. Our students quickly became fans of the service animals in training that came weekly to our school. I lost count of how many times during the week students would ask “is it a dog day,” “are the dog’s coming Thursday?”

While most of our students had been exposed to dog’s from our former programs we saw quickly the student’s increased motivation and interest in working with dog’s that would eventually be placed with to help someone with a disability. Our student’s seemed more invested in training the dog’s “correctly” and showed ownership in their work. I have numerous anecdotal stories of student’s growth as a result in working with our four legged friends. Students improved their frustration tolerance, communication, and team work as a result of training the dog’s for a higher purpose.

Our program’s success would not have been possible without the professionalism, expertise, and flexibility of the amazing volunteers and staff working with Project YES. Our partnership with PawPADs for the past three year has added so much to our program. The entire staff is top notch and doing great work.

I look forward to continuing our partnership with PawPADs and the Project Yes team at Kenwood. It has been a phenomenal year and I am grateful to all of the staff that made this possible.
Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Be a part of a K9 Kare Team and take care of our service dogs in-training Volunteer