Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
53 Reviews
1234.981135
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
October 13, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
February 26, 2014

PawPads has made a world of difference in my life. My diabetic alert dog has really made a wonderful change in my life along with my husbands. I can not say enough about this organization. The ... more

October 13, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

My diabetic alert dog Sage is doing so wonderful. I have had him for less than one year and my A-1 C has gone down 1.2 points which is miraculous for me. He has learned to go and get my meter and bring it to me wherever I am, he fits in great at work, great out in the public and fits in with the family like he has always been here. I can't say enough to PawPADs then THANK YOU so so much for Sage
he is a wonderful wonderful boy Who for exceeds my expectations helping me with my diabetes.
Andre' A. Coleman
February 26, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

PawPads has made a world of difference in my life. My diabetic alert dog has really made a wonderful change in my life along with my husbands. I can not say enough about this organization. The assistance, the ongoing training, support and dedication has far exceeded my expectations along with my husbands. Thank you PawPads for all your do and all you've done. Brad and Andre'

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 17, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 31, 2013

PawPADs is a great organization and I'm proud to be associated with it! They take a main goal, training service dogs for people with physical mobility disabilities and Diabetic Alert Dogs, and use th... more

October 17, 2014

I have been a volunteer with PawPADs since 2011 and I am in my 2nd year as a member of the Board of Directors. I have had the great pleasure to see just how this organization changes lives through their many programs, some of which including working with veterans and youth at risk, as well as the clients with whom our dogs are ultimately placed.

PawPADs has touched so many lives in so many different ways thanks to the leadership and vision of Executive Director, Linda Ball.

I am so proud to be part of an organization that strives to make the lives of others better, four paws at a time.
October 31, 2013

PawPADs is a great organization and I'm proud to be associated with it! They take a main goal, training service dogs for people with physical mobility disabilities and Diabetic Alert Dogs, and use that to help a variety of people from veterans, to inmates, to youth at risk. I love the idea that the act of training is used to help others develop in their lives and the end result is enriching the lives of people with disabilities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

PAWPads is a great organization to volunteer at. My previous volunteer organziation shut their doors and I thought I'd never find a place I enjoyed working at more, until I met Randy & Linda. They welcomed me into their organization and I instantly felt like we'd been friends for life. As I learned more about their organization and all the different groups, from kids to vetrans to inmates, they help I knew this would be the place for me. They do great things with their dogs and for other people and I look forward to every day I get to work there.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

Wow, what an organization! PawPADS has touched so many in the community and we are happy to be a contributor to this fabulous organization. Both Randy and Linda share their devotion, commitment, and hardwork for getting dogs in the hands on those who need it most. It's amazing seeing what how two people and several dogs can create a large community of supporters. We love PawPADS and enjoy their continuous growth and movement.
October 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 31, 2013

PawPADs is an amazing organization that does wonderful work for a broad range of people. I have worked with and interacted with some of the individuals who have had a service dog placed with them and ... more

October 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Hero is the School Resource Dog at Eastview Elementary School. Hero was trained as a service dog by the staff and volunteers at PawPADs. The amazing work that they did with this dog is now enabling Hero to enrich the lives of our students, make tough days better, help to make reading a little more exciting, offer a unique motivational tool and make our wonderful school even a little bit better! This is a small, but wonderful organization that helps to transform the lives of dogs and the people they interact with.
October 31, 2013

PawPADs is an amazing organization that does wonderful work for a broad range of people. I have worked with and interacted with some of the individuals who have had a service dog placed with them and I have observed an amazing positive change in the quality of life for these fortunate individuals. I have been privileged to work with PawPADs staff and volunteers as they worked with students in our schools. PawPADs has been extremely generous (especially for a group with limited financial resources) and brought dogs into our schools to work with students, provide unique educational experiences and positive experiences. Staff and students who have involved never stop talking about these opportunities and the difference this organization made in their lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase their access to financial resources

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


3 previous reviews - show all
October 31, 2013

I've been a volunteer with PawPads since 2010. I have seen first hand how this organization not only helps by providing assistance dog to those who need them but also makes an impact by rescuing dogs... more

October 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As a volunteer for nearly four years and now a board member. I have seen firsthand the great work that PawPADs has done for not only its clients, but also the many participants in their ongoing programs that help troubled youth, veterans and inmates.

I can not begin to describe the
amount of good that has come from this organization. It's truly touched many lives and made them better due to the efforts of everyone involved.

I strongly encourage anyone to donate, whether it's time, money or just referring someone who could be helped by our services. PawPADs is a worthy organization that changes the lives of those that they serve and those that take it upon themselves to help PawPADs achieve its Mission, Strategy and Vision.

To find out more about PawPADs: http://pawpads.org/page20aboutus.html
To Donate: http://pawpads.org/page40donate.html
To become a Volunteer: http://pawpads.org/page41getinvolved.html
October 31, 2013

I've been a volunteer with PawPads since 2010. I have seen first hand how this organization not only helps by providing assistance dog to those who need them but also makes an impact by rescuing dogs and giving them purpose by training them as service dogs. A great group of people who strive to a greater purpose for both human and animal.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

PawPADS is an organization that strives to make the lives of those that need their services better by providing assistance dogs. As a volunteer; I've seen first hand the amazing results of the assistance dogs that are placed. Not only do the recipients benefit from the placement of the dogs, but all of those involved in the organization benefit as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 30, 2012

PawPADS is an organization that strives to make the lives of those that need their services better by providing assistance dogs. As a volunteer; I've seen first hand the amazing results of the assistance dogs that are placed. Not only do the recipients benefit from the placement of the dogs, but all of those involved in the organization benefit as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Chris Barncard and with the help of service dogs and Xcel Energy voluntary employee contributions, veterans can receive the therapy they need to focus on positive interactions. Recently, General Counsel’s Legal Services Engagement Committee ran a campaign to raise donations from its employees to engage with and support Xcel Energy’s commitment to helping our armed services veterans.

The campaign started with an in-house presentation of the Pawsitive Perspectives Assistance Dogs (PawPADS) program on Aug. 11, 2014, with the campaign ending on Sept. 11, 2014, commemorative of this significant date in U.S. history. Co-founders Linda Ball and Randy Patrick, along with two of their dogs in training, Breezy and Coco, came to Xcel Energy to give a presentation of their nonprofit organization through videos, demonstrations from the dogs, and by providing information of all of their programs and taking questions from the employees who attended the presentation.

The Legal Services Engagement Committee’s goal was to reach $1,000 of donations, as well as to use Xcel Energy’s “Matching Gifts” program. The Legal Services committee not only reached its goal, but went over it. With the generous donations of $1,095 and $800.00 in matching gifts, a total of $1,895 was raised for this worthwhile organization.

As the initiator of this campaign, I would love to encourage other corporations, companies, families etc. to organize a fund raiser as we did in our Legal Services Department at Xcel Energy, Inc. in Minneapolis, MN. Linda Ball, Randy Patrick, Patrick Ziegler and their dogs are a wonderful visual for potential voluntary donors to educate themselves of this amazing organiziation through visuals, listening, education and an open forum for questions. PawPADS and their founders (and dogs) are amazing and I highly recommend supporting our armed services veterans and these beautiful, intelligent and amazing dogs who provide such the help and companionship needed.

Chris Barncard

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 27, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

February 27, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

There is nothing worse than finding someone you love in a state in which you are so helpless. Having been a diabetic for nearly 40 years, and over the last few years having episodes of extremely low blood glucose levels to the point of being found unresponsive. My wife and I finally decided it was time to look into a Diabetic Alert Dog for her.

Because most of our research had to be done on-line we had to sort out which reviews where honest reviews from people and which were put up on websites because it's just good marketing. During our long 6 months of searching we found plenty of operations that had what we thought we wanted, but discovered that they didn't really have what we needed. We found plenty that will give you their next available “puppy” no matter how far away you are, and with books and a general lessen send you on your way to complete the training and a couple times a year they might check on you to see if the dogs training is going ok. Then there were those that will give you a dog that is older and has more training. But again distance was no big deal for them. After speaking with a couple of these places we felt more like a number not people. Others even had pretty big ego’s and wanted us to know how good they were and how many dogs they place every year. Either may have gotten us a D.A.D. which is not what we needed.

We finally found PawPads. From our first contact we knew they were the right choice. There was no feeling like a number, there was no ego, just a love and passion for what they do. Finally we had found what we needed not just what we wanted. From the application process to finally visiting their facility, we could feel the passion behind the voice and in the smile on the face. Linda and Randy have surrounded themselves with loving, compassionate volunteers who share the same passion and goal, to make a difference in some one’s life. The love shows in the way the dogs are loved and cared for as if they were everyone's child. And it continues with the time and energy spent on the training the dogs receive.

Andre’ was partnered with D.A.D. Sage after an intense "Partner Training Camp". We learned that we weren't just given the next dog available, we had options, just in case a dog just doesn't take to their potential new partner. Because after all this is for life, the dog has to equally like the person. We found out that Sage was named after a local young boy whom was taken much too young. Of course this makes Sage even more special and is just another example of how PawPads shows their love and is there to a part of the community. After training camp was complete we didn't feel like we were just sent on our way home. Instead we felt as if we had become a part of something much larger....we were now part of the PawPads family and we couldn’t be happier. We left knowing that no matter what kind of question we may have, someone would be there to answer. Even if it’s just to call and say Hi.

We've been home with Sage now for about a month and his skills and training have far exceeded our expectations at this point. He has on multiple occasions alerted to both high and low blood glucose levels, often well before the meter can tell. We have no doubt that he will continue to educate us with his intelligence and just get better with time. His unconditional love even brings a calming to what is normally a hectic day.

It's hard to describe in words the happiness, the joy, the thankfulness we have for what PawPads has given us. But because of their efforts we rest a little easier knowing we have a new family member in our home to keep a watchful "nose" on Andre’s wellbeing.

Thank You so much Linda, Randy and all your volunteers, because what you do Makes a difference.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

How do you fix Awesomeness. But it would be great to get them a larger donor list.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 31, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

There are truely not enough words to describe the gift we have been given by this incredible organization. My son Kyler was diagnosed with Juvenile Diabetes 3 years ago. It has been an uphill battle of constant care and sleepless nights. Low blood sugars have controlled every aspect of our lives since the day he was diagnosed. The constant fear that your child is going to have a severe low blood sugar episode and having to check to make sure he is still breathing in his sleep is overwhelming to say the least. You never stop worrying. With jobs suffering and a marriage feeling the strain we were desperate for relief. It was then we found PawPads! We were Placed with a Diabetic Alert Dog just over six months ago. This dog has transformed our lives. Recon was the missing link in Kyler's care! He has given us what we never thought possible...Piece of mind! We still eat, sleep and breathe diabetes but we are no longer struggling for relief. Recon let's us know if kyler is low and most times he alerts before the low actually happens. There is not a piece of medical equipment on the planet that can do what this dog does and that's only part of what Recon does. for a 10 year old Boy who is feeling different and is beyond sick of missing out on life because he lives with a chronic illness. Recon has given him reason to embrace this horrific disease that will follow him for life. This dog has given him a best friend and companion to share not only his trials and tribulations but his triumphs. Kyler has a new outlook on life because of his Diabetic Alert Dog and I have piece of mind knowing that Recon is there to look out for him. PawPads has given us something we haven't had in 3 years and that's hope! The support we have received from them is beyond anything I have ever known. The selflessness of Those who run PawPads is the most inspiring thing I have ever had the opportunity to be witness to in all my life. This is a nonprofit that is not only changing lives but changing the world with their positive outlook and devotion to others.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have had the pleasure of working with PawPADs for the last few years. During that time I have been impressed by the care they provide for their dogs, their willingness to adopt rescued dogs into their program, their involvement in the prison training program, the dedication they display to their mission and the positive impact they have had on their community. The assistance provided by PawPADs trained service dogs is truly life changing for those suffering from a variety of disabilities. If you are looking for a worthwhile organization to receive your donated time and/or money, PawPADs deserves your consideration.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful organization that is helping dogs and people alike. They are providing a great service to our state by training dogs to be able to help people with disabilities, veterans and people with diabetes! They are also helping our state by having their dogs be trained by prisoners throughout the state. Prisoners benefit greatly from this experience and it helps them to become better citizens!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Be a part of a K9 Kare Team and take care of our service dogs in-training Volunteer