Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.535715
Write A Review
November 19, 2014

more

November 19, 2014

We have donated of pastures to this charity for 5 yrs. Paws Ranch cuts and bales hay for the rescues and the hay bank. This such a worth wild cause. The hay we donate off our pasture makes us happy we can contribute to a wonderful rescue. You don't need money to help donate something you can help the rescue with.
November 19, 2014

more

November 19, 2014

I have volunteered at Paws Ranch Equine Rescue a few times. It is absolutely amazing what Delores and Heather do on a daily basis. While helping out you can see all the love first hand. These horses have a new start and know what love really is. The horses look great and they are happy. The rescue it's self is always clean and organized. I love Miles. If looking for a horse to adopt you won't be disappointed!
November 19, 2014

more

November 19, 2014

I volunteer on Saturdays and I love working with the horses. First thing we do are barn chores feeding clean up and muck. I exercise the horses my favorite is Copper. I can wait for friday so I can go to the rescue on Saturday. We learn a lot.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

I just adopted a horse! She is beautiful. Thank you so much for being gracious and informative. Willow is gorgeous. I saw her on your web page and fell in love. She is affectionate and rides wonderful. I luv my new girl. I want to volunteer at your rescue and therapeutic riding in Shelby on Tuesday. Thank you Thank you Thank you!
September 21, 2014

more

September 21, 2014

I called to find out about volunteer services today and I was able to obtain the information I requested. Very polite and knowledgeable. I an scheduled for a volunteer orientation day next week. So excited to find them. I just moved to North Carolina and can't wait to start. Going on Tuesday for a tour and see the facility. Drove by today looks very pleasant and a lot of pastures. I see a horse I might want to work with.
April 15, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
April 15, 2014

I have my grandchildren for the holidays. Every time I call the staff at Paws Ranch Equine Rescue take time out for my grand kids letting them help feed and brush the horses. They go home feeling good by volunteering their time. I wish there would be more place to taken kids free of charge while they learn.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

wouldn't change a thing

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

My beloved horse KODA came from PRERI.I am adopting a beautiful paint gelding from there now. I am so glad to see a rescue that takes in the broken,worn and unrideable horses. I love my unrideable KODA and think the world would be a lesser place without his nose to kiss. Think about opening your heart to an equine best friend I would give Delores and PRERI a zillion dollars if I had it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I love this place.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 15, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
April 15, 2014

We love our adopted pony. The volunteers and staff gave us instructions and grooming kit so we can take care of him. He is brown and white and he is so sweet. I will start taking riding lessons soon. Thank you Paws Ranch for letting me find my new friend.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Everybody needs to adopt.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

My 5 year old son and 2 year old daughter absolutely loves Paws Ranch and talk about going there all the time. We have done the family campout, Spring Fling and Family Farm Days. All are really well run, very engaging for the children and the location is spectacular. My kids love grooming and petting the friendly ponies, making bread, activities and sitting by the campfire at the campout during Farm Days. If we could go every weekend, we would!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Volunteer and bring my kids more.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 15, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
April 15, 2014

We have adopted several horses from this rescue. We are very pleased and the horses are well cared for. Both horses are healthy and have current vaccines and coggins with current vet checks for spring. We love to trail ride and the horses did wonderful. The volunteers are helpful and the horse care program helped refresh us on the horses needs. This rescue takes in starved and neglected animals and gives them a second chance. and we love our horses.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help horses in need. help make a difference enjoy the companionship of othersmeet others who share similar interests expand your knowledge of horses and horse care enhance your skills and build your resume earn community service hours needed for graduationand other school or community programs be a leader working to prevent neglect and abuse of horses within your community share your love animals volunteer because you have free time have knowledge and talents to share with others teach your children the value of giving and prevention of animal cruelty. Volunteer