Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
1234.733335
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
June 17, 2014

more

June 17, 2014

Horrible. Pet hoarders posing as a non profit for their own gain.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Close it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 3, 2014

more

April 3, 2014

PAWS is an awesome group! They graced me with my Dane, a sweet 7 year old black beauty mantle dane named Lucie, who had been bred...and bred...and bred...
Enough said.
Until I met my Lu, I honestly thought that, even 3 years after my other sweet dane had died, I would never find another
Dane who could steal. my. heart.
It happened. I am so glad it to me. And my Lucie.
She deserves to live her golden years being pampered. PAWS helped to match her with me - and I can promise this hard-working and dedicated group that the match was a perfect one. Paws down!
November 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Paws of Austin changed my life. It started with a courtesy listing of a 4 year old male Great Dane with the most beautiful amber eyes. His foster chose us to be his forever home and he is my very best friend, my angel, and my partner as a pet therapy team that visits hospitals, schools, nursing homes, etc.
It continued when we decided 2 years later to adopt another and met 6 different Danes. None of them felt right and I never felt any pressure to adopt, just support to continue trying. We waited another 6 months and it turned out #7 was the one. We adopted a beautiful 4 month old puppy who is now a source of much laughter and love (and torment to our older Dane - but he loves her too).
They are always a source of knowledge, support, and encouragement. They take on the hard cases of abuse and neglect. They also help place Danes for families that just cant keep them anymore (even if we disagree with their reasons for giving them up).
I know that my next dog will be a Great Dane. And I know that Prima and Courtney will help me find the perfect one for our family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Rescuing any animal is hard. Many do not understand why people are so in love with dogs or cats ... Its extremely hard to find homes for these beautiful HUGE creatures ... Everyone who gives of their time money and love to this group deserves a hand shake ,hug, and a thank you. They not only care for these animals by finding them permanent loving homes but they also educate all in what it takes to be a loving pet parent .

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
February 3, 2012

I first met Prima when I was looking for a Standard Poodle rescue. I was notified when 9 ten day old puppies and their mother was dropped off at Town Lake Animal Center and rescued by PAWS of Austin. ... more

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have adopted 3 dogs from Paws of Austin. One of the dogs, Mozart was rescued along with his 7 litter mates and his mother from the shelter. The owners of the dogs that still reside in Austin still get together every year for their birthday and every year , PAWS attends. I can also call Prima, the head of PAWS every time I am concerned about my dogs, she has walked me through obstruction surgery and Bloat. I have worked with this organization for~ 8 years and there could no one more deserving, they are amazing!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 3, 2012

I first met Prima when I was looking for a Standard Poodle rescue. I was notified when 9 ten day old puppies and their mother was dropped off at Town Lake Animal Center and rescued by PAWS of Austin. I met and fell in love with Mozart, my 70pd Poodle. She encouraged everyone that adopted the puppies to keep up through a yahoo group and we have. We just celebrated their 5th birthday with the annual Poodle Party which Prima has never missed. She is always there for questions and support and we love her! This is a top notch organization with a fearless caring leader. Laura and Mozart

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

We have had the pleasure of adopting our boy through Paws of Austin.
As willis have the amazing experince of fostering.
They are supportive and beyond a incredible rescue.
If the need ever comes up
We are more tha happy to help Paws of Austin. In any way

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Prima is amazing! I was blessed to be able to adopt our sweet Roxie from her as well as help when I can with her efforts. I just wish I could give more.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 5, 2012

more

May 5, 2012

I've had several opportunities to work with this organization & Prima as a fellow rescue volunteer. Not only has she gone out of her way to help my organization hours away (and states away on occasion), she went above and beyond to work with potential adoptive families and shelters on my organization's behalf when we did not have a volunteer nearby. Prima is an angel and one of the best rescuers I've had the honor to know and work with!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 26, 2012

more

February 26, 2012

Paws of Austin has saved many dogs and encourages others to action. Paws of Austin educates about prevention of cruelty to all animals. The director is successful in speaking out on television and in the community. This organization leads through their actions! The director has over a decade of proven dedication to working for the animals, healing, transporting, and much more -- including in extreme disaster situations.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 4, 2012

more

February 4, 2012

We adopted a dog from Paws of Austin and were very honored to personally meet Prima Mosi. They were very professional when considering us, my husband and I, as candidates to adopt. We took it as a very good sign of a responsible rescue organization. What they do for animals and people is breathtaking. We are getting ready to become monthly donors. We are very lucky to come across Paws of Austin.

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers