Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.961545
Write A Review
October 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
June 5, 2013

I can't say enough good about this organization. It was first brought to my attention by my daughter-in-law who volunteers for Carolina Wildlife Care. The work done by PAWS is outstanding. I know o... more

October 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is one of two wildlife organizations I donate to. The care for the animals is excellent; the funds are used in an appropriate manner; and I love the way the organization does it's best to make sure the wildlife are rehabbed to go back into the wild. I would donate more to them if I had it! Excellent management, excellent facility. I am forever glad I found them.
June 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I can't say enough good about this organization. It was first brought to my attention by my daughter-in-law who volunteers for Carolina Wildlife Care. The work done by PAWS is outstanding. I know of nowhere else in the State where fawns, raptors, and other wildlife can be cared for so well. The goal of this organization is to return the animals back to the wild where they can live wild and free. They do great work. Many animals that would have died horrible deaths have been nursed back to health and released in protected areas. When it is impossible to save one, it is assisted in crossing the "rainbow bridge" with the smallest amount of trauma and pain possible. They manage their finances well. Paws keeps all of it's fans/donors well informed about the status of the animals and the organization at all times. I know when I donate funds to PAWS, it will be put to the best use possible. This is truly a GREAT nonprofit organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It is well-run. I, and they (I'm sure), would like to have more funding. Wish I could provide it.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I am a donor to this organization because I believe in the work it does. They are a wonderful resource in that part of the state. Their finances are always in order. They use every dollar they receive in the most efficient way possible. It is a compasionate, caring, organization that strives to help injured wildlife to survive and thrive once returned to the wild. They provide updates on the different animals and their progress, with picture as well as words. We have many organizations that help domestic pets (and they are needed) but few can do the extremely difficult and important wildlife rehabilitation done in this area. This is an example of wonderful work that could be expanded if enough funds were available.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

My daughter-in-law, who is a Vet-tech, told me about it and the work they did. She knows I am concerned about wildlife rehabilitation and suggested I look into this one. I investigated and was extremely impressed.

Why did you make your donation at this time?

I know they always have needs and when I can afford to donate, I do. Since I don't have a lot of money, I try to put my donations where they are most needed.

What would you tell others about this organization?

Support it! If you care about wildlife in the upstate, help this organization help wildlife. Even a small amount can make a difference.

September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have never needed PAWS services as they are far from me but I have been following them on Facebook and have donated money here and there over the past few years because of the amazing work they do. Not just with the huge amount of wildlife they aid every year but because of the fact that even with all of that there still is time to post pictures and stories - both good and bad - to educate, elighten, amuse and sadden us. From Mac and her band of Pawsians I have learned so many things about wild animals that I never knew before, knowledge that led me to tell a friend that thought they would adopt a wild critter that it was a bad idea and to contact her local rehabber. Mac has a great writing style that makes her daily adventures come alive and I wish I could do more to help!
October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
June 7, 2013

The Heart and Dedication of the Paws Wildlife Sanctuary is staggering. I follow their countless efforts and love of the animals they rehab via Facebook. I will be donating to PAWS in the future be... more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Best Wildlife Rescue and Rehabilitation Sanctuary in the world! So much I could say, but instead, I suggest you just follow them on Facebook for two weeks (or even day or two) and I know your heart and mind will be so touched and filled with so much love and admiration and a sense of dedication -- that most of you, will probably, be brought to the point of tears. Very simply put, I have so much love and respect for this organization, and after your time with them of Facebook, I guarantee, you will share in that same love and admiration and amazement that such an organization as PAWS even exists. Paws is in constant need of your assistance for rehab and rescue --- and so if looking for the best place to put your dollars, with the greatest reward imaginable -- well, HERE IT IS!!! Look no further and please consider a financial contribution -- with every penny going directly towards the rescue, welfare, and extensive medical care of the various animals it serves (as there is no paid staff). So, give a dollar or two, save a life, rehab an animal, and then watch as the money you have given results in, (just one example of many), a rehabilitated owl or hawk set off to fly freely into the sky. For what could be more moving than that? How could anyone's dollar go further than that? Sincerely, Janet Parker

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None -- except to try to spread the world and Work to build more funding sources for PAWS -- which I am in the process of doing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Heart and Dedication of the Paws Wildlife Sanctuary is staggering. I follow their countless efforts and love of the animals they rehab via Facebook. I will be donating to PAWS in the future because I know that every penny they get is greatly needed and put to good use. I am in awe of the endless work they perform on a daily basis in order to make the world a better place. PAWS deserves all the good press, accolades, and donations they receive -- for it is called, Karma...

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
April 23, 2013

I am so thankful for this sanctuary. So many animals are being saved that otherwise would be left to suffer and die alone. Mac is a wonderful person that spends her life saving God's little creature... more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Paws is such a blessing for all the sick and injuried animals. No one works harder to save them than Mac. She works from morning to night with no pay and relies solely on donations to feed, vet. bills, transportation, and all the things it takes to save the animals and return them to the wild. Mac has given her life to helping the animals that are in trouble. If you love animals please consider donating so she can continue this work. I can assure you that every dime you give will go to the animals. She is my Hero.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Buy her new washing machines, freezers, pens, and car. She only has things that are used and have been donated. They are constantly breaking down.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am so thankful for this sanctuary. So many animals are being saved that otherwise would be left to suffer and die alone. Mac is a wonderful person that spends her life saving God's little creatures. If I ever win the lottery most of the money would go to her as she has to survive on donations. She is my hero. The animals get wonderful care and when they are healed they get to go back to the wild.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Not only is this cause worthy, it is vital and noble. I have met Mac on a couple of occasions, one fund raiser and I have donated used lumber. I now make my online purchases through the igive program to keep a steady trickle of cash flow going to PAWS. I follow the Facebook page daily. My heart thrills at the success stories and breaks when an animal doesn't make it. What I have observed, Mac apparently is tireless and does not need the same amount of sleep my own body requires. Her love of wildlife and her bottomless well of compassion are extremely moving and totally necessary to the work she had commit herself to do. She educates frequently the "do's and do not's" of what to do when finding a wild animal either in distress or just seemingly lost. (i.e. fawn alone, no mother in view, baby birds hopping on the ground, nest of baby bunnies, no parent in view) This information serves the general public very well! How many fawns do you suppose are removed from the areas their mothers left them in due to ignorance? Too many! I will continue to donate money and building materials when I have them. I also encourage my friends to do the same through sharing information on my own Facebook wall. This is a very well run organization with the emphasis where it should be ... on the wildlife. I have submitted an application to help transport animals as needed.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have donated to paws before and only WISH that I had the resources to send money regularly. Why do I feel this way? Because of the heart and soul that is poured in to this organization for the welfare of wildlife. If more of the human species felt as connected and caring to wildlife as this organization does...well then we probably wouldn't need them, or rather the wildlife wouldn't. But until that day comes, the role PAWS plays is essential to the healing of wildlife and to the soul of humanity through education. Thank you PAWS for all you do!!!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My first contact with Mac was when I accidentally trapped a skunk and she talked me through how to release it and not get sprayed. And she was 100% right and I was successful thank God lol.
Then she posted she ans other volunteers where putting up netting on the pens and I had an electric
stapler and extention cord so I asked her if she could use it. She did time saver. and it was a big time saver.
She posted one day she had a call for a fawn that had been hit and she needed someone to transport it. So my husband and I picked it up. always keeps all the followers of Paws up to date on what is going on and of any needs she has. She is a true inspiration and has helped alot of animals that would have surely died without Paws.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Clone Mac so she could rest once in awhile. I have seen she sending messages and working with her babies til 1-2 AM. She is amazing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
April 19, 2012

Paws is the most wonderful wildlife group I have ever been involved with,the compassion and time they give to saving our wildlife is nothing but remarkable!Thanks paws for all your time and compassion... more

December 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have know Mac with Paws for quite sometime now,what a wonderful compassionate lady she is.I love how she is so dedicated to her work with wildlife.I wish I was closer to her,would love to volunteer with her.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 19, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Paws is the most wonderful wildlife group I have ever been involved with,the compassion and time they give to saving our wildlife is nothing but remarkable!Thanks paws for all your time and compassion,I will always be a Big fan and supporter of your wonderful organization!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 19, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 19, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

PAWS is absolutely the place to seek advice for wildlife. They are very knowledgeable and caring and do their best to make sure every animal in their care gets the attention it needs to insure it will be able to continue in the wild on it's own. Big thumbs up!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 19, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 19, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

PAWS is staffed by wonderful people...all volunteers donating their own time and resources to help animals in need. Need more people in the world who have such big caring hearts. I'm so grateful for the work they do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

power wash cages or other cleaning, do data entry, hand out brochures at a public educational booth, or a variety of other things, depending on whatever projects are in work. Volunteer