Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
1234.952385
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
December 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
April 19, 2012

Paws is the most wonderful wildlife group I have ever been involved with,the compassion and time they give to saving our wildlife is nothing but remarkable!Thanks paws for all your time and compassion... more

December 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have know Mac with Paws for quite sometime now,what a wonderful compassionate lady she is.I love how she is so dedicated to her work with wildlife.I wish I was closer to her,would love to volunteer with her.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 19, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Paws is the most wonderful wildlife group I have ever been involved with,the compassion and time they give to saving our wildlife is nothing but remarkable!Thanks paws for all your time and compassion,I will always be a Big fan and supporter of your wonderful organization!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

It's hard to find the right words to describe this sanctuary and the people who care for these animals. It's simply AMAZING what they do! They pour their blood, sweat, tears, heart and soul into ALL the animals that come through their doors! EVERY animal that comes in here is important! No matter how large or how small, no matter how serious or how minor the injury or sickness is, every means possible is put to use in trying to save them and make them as comfortable and at ease as possible. I follow them on facebook, and i've laughed and cried right along with Mac, who runs Paws, is the primary caregiver, and keeps us up to date on the animals that are brought in. You cant help but get wrapped up in the animals with her wonderful way of telling their stories! I thank God that these sweet babies have a place like this to go to for help!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do absolutely nothing. I think it's awesome the way it is. I only wish they had an abundance of supplies and donations because they deserve every bit of it!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Mac and her volunteers do an amazing job.....some of the stories of success will warm you heart after all the countless hours she puts in to save these animals but others will make you cry after you have followed their progress and they don't survive. Mac is so good to post progress reports and we get so involved with each animal. There are times when she needs so much like a freezer to put food in for the animals because hers has died or a washing machine to wash the linens and the public rallys to provide what they can ....There definitely is a special place in heaven for one that does this kind of rescue work. The joy of releasing one back into the wild in indescribable.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

rally more volunteers.........Mac tries to do so much all by herself......set up a special vet account to relieve her of this burden.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I became aware of this organization via Facebook, and am so glad I did. I have done wildlife rehabilitation since the early 1980's and am very familiar with the hard work and dedication it takes to take care of orphaned and injured wildlife. It is expensive, there are many late nights and early mornings. There is heartbreak and joy. Mac Mercedes not only gives excellent, expert care to the wildlife that come to her, but she still finds time to keep the public informed and educated via Facebook and public appearances. The professionalism, perserverance, patience and compassion displayed through the work of this sanctuary makes me happy to donate funds when I can, and to share their site and information every chance I get. (I also signed up for iGive- every little bit helps!)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
June 7, 2013

The Heart and Dedication of the Paws Wildlife Sanctuary is staggering. I follow their countless efforts and love of the animals they rehab via Facebook. I will be donating to PAWS in the future be... more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Best Wildlife Rescue and Rehabilitation Sanctuary in the world! So much I could say, but instead, I suggest you just follow them on Facebook for two weeks (or even day or two) and I know your heart and mind will be so touched and filled with so much love and admiration and a sense of dedication -- that most of you, will probably, be brought to the point of tears. Very simply put, I have so much love and respect for this organization, and after your time with them of Facebook, I guarantee, you will share in that same love and admiration and amazement that such an organization as PAWS even exists. Paws is in constant need of your assistance for rehab and rescue --- and so if looking for the best place to put your dollars, with the greatest reward imaginable -- well, HERE IT IS!!! Look no further and please consider a financial contribution -- with every penny going directly towards the rescue, welfare, and extensive medical care of the various animals it serves (as there is no paid staff). So, give a dollar or two, save a life, rehab an animal, and then watch as the money you have given results in, (just one example of many), a rehabilitated owl or hawk set off to fly freely into the sky. For what could be more moving than that? How could anyone's dollar go further than that? Sincerely, Janet Parker

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None -- except to try to spread the world and Work to build more funding sources for PAWS -- which I am in the process of doing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Heart and Dedication of the Paws Wildlife Sanctuary is staggering. I follow their countless efforts and love of the animals they rehab via Facebook. I will be donating to PAWS in the future because I know that every penny they get is greatly needed and put to good use. I am in awe of the endless work they perform on a daily basis in order to make the world a better place. PAWS deserves all the good press, accolades, and donations they receive -- for it is called, Karma...

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Where does one begin about Mac. First of all she has a heart of gold. She is truly one that 'TALKS TO THE ANIMALS".

Mac's love of animals is evident when you look in her eyes and when you listen to her talk to one of her animals as she begins to release it back into the wild where it
belongs and with that release a part of heart goes with it.

What you don't see is her silent tears as she tries to save the llfe of an animal that she knows may not make it over night, but she does not and will not give up.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

the only change i would make is that she would never want for anything to take care of the animals

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The lady that runs this sanctuary has so much passion and love for all the animals that she takes in. I don't even think she sleeps! She has so much knowledge on how to treat the injured, or how to take care of the tiniest of animals. You can tell just by her face book posts how much she cares for every animal that comes in. When she says she cried, it makes me want to cry. I wish I had as much passion for my job as she does. She truly is a great lady! She has changed all of these animals lives!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I found out about PAWS when I recently moved to the area and was looking for a group which shared my deep interest in preserving the wildlife of the area. I was fortunate enough to find them via Facebook and have been intensely impressed by their efforts. Not only do they do their work passionately and on a shoestring budget, they are superb in their work to educate the general public on the many ways we can protect nature's creatures. I am hopeful that I will soon be able to volunteer with the group and help them in any way I can because they certainly are making a positive influence.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to have regular fundraising events.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I took some donations out to PAWS and was well impressed with what all they do with what they have. Mac runs an excellent facility on what must be 1-1/2 shoestrings and a whole bunch of prayer. I hope to become a regular volunteer to help with all she does for several communities around her.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am an animal lover from Laurens SC. PAWS is known to me as the 'go to' for injured wildlife. They have a track record that backs up what they say.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

power wash cages or other cleaning, do data entry, hand out brochures at a public educational booth, or a variety of other things, depending on whatever projects are in work. Volunteer