Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.961545
Write A Review
June 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Where does one begin about Mac. First of all she has a heart of gold. She is truly one that 'TALKS TO THE ANIMALS".

Mac's love of animals is evident when you look in her eyes and when you listen to her talk to one of her animals as she begins to release it back into the wild where it
belongs and with that release a part of heart goes with it.

What you don't see is her silent tears as she tries to save the llfe of an animal that she knows may not make it over night, but she does not and will not give up.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

the only change i would make is that she would never want for anything to take care of the animals

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The lady that runs this sanctuary has so much passion and love for all the animals that she takes in. I don't even think she sleeps! She has so much knowledge on how to treat the injured, or how to take care of the tiniest of animals. You can tell just by her face book posts how much she cares for every animal that comes in. When she says she cried, it makes me want to cry. I wish I had as much passion for my job as she does. She truly is a great lady! She has changed all of these animals lives!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I found out about PAWS when I recently moved to the area and was looking for a group which shared my deep interest in preserving the wildlife of the area. I was fortunate enough to find them via Facebook and have been intensely impressed by their efforts. Not only do they do their work passionately and on a shoestring budget, they are superb in their work to educate the general public on the many ways we can protect nature's creatures. I am hopeful that I will soon be able to volunteer with the group and help them in any way I can because they certainly are making a positive influence.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to have regular fundraising events.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have donated to paws before and only WISH that I had the resources to send money regularly. Why do I feel this way? Because of the heart and soul that is poured in to this organization for the welfare of wildlife. If more of the human species felt as connected and caring to wildlife as this organization does...well then we probably wouldn't need them, or rather the wildlife wouldn't. But until that day comes, the role PAWS plays is essential to the healing of wildlife and to the soul of humanity through education. Thank you PAWS for all you do!!!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My first contact with Mac was when I accidentally trapped a skunk and she talked me through how to release it and not get sprayed. And she was 100% right and I was successful thank God lol.
Then she posted she ans other volunteers where putting up netting on the pens and I had an electric
stapler and extention cord so I asked her if she could use it. She did time saver. and it was a big time saver.
She posted one day she had a call for a fawn that had been hit and she needed someone to transport it. So my husband and I picked it up. always keeps all the followers of Paws up to date on what is going on and of any needs she has. She is a true inspiration and has helped alot of animals that would have surely died without Paws.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Clone Mac so she could rest once in awhile. I have seen she sending messages and working with her babies til 1-2 AM. She is amazing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I took some donations out to PAWS and was well impressed with what all they do with what they have. Mac runs an excellent facility on what must be 1-1/2 shoestrings and a whole bunch of prayer. I hope to become a regular volunteer to help with all she does for several communities around her.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We saw a red tailed hawk get hit by truck and it couldn't get back up. Mate was screaming from above so we made note of exact location with hopes of full recovery so she could be released. Her injuries were extensive and it was touch and go for awhile. It took several months for her to get better but we finally got the call that she was ready to be released. Thanks Mac for taking such great care of her. What a amazing day it was seeing he fly.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Great organization that provides special care to any wildlife that needs rehab. I help transport injured and/or orphaned wildlife to PAWS. After a few months of care, the animal is returned to be free. It's an awesome organization that helps preserve our wildlife.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Wonderful to work with! I often do volunteer work with them and I have taken rescues to them as well! Great work helping to save upstate south Carolina's wildlife!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Last summer, after finding a female hummingbird desperately trying to feed from one of my several feeders then falling under the feeder i found that she had a broken lower beak. Having been Facebook friends with PAWS I immediately called them then took the bird to Mac for help, While the bird did not survive the night I know that all effort was made to help her. I appreciated the caring and I appreciated being informed of the outcome. Thanks again PAWS!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

power wash cages or other cleaning, do data entry, hand out brochures at a public educational booth, or a variety of other things, depending on whatever projects are in work. Volunteer