Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
1234.952385
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
January 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

A highly recommended rescue for charitable donations -- PAWS Animal Wildlife Rescue is top notch, honest, committed to the injured, dedicated to rescue, established and has loyally been rehabilitating wildlife for many years...

They accept PayPal donations - You can visit their website for
additional information on donating online. www.paws-sc.com

Checks may be mailed to:
Paws, Inc.
PO Box 157
Waterloo, SC 29384

They also take credit/debit card donations via phone at (864) 683-3190.

All donations are tax deductible! All work is done by volunteers so no money is spent on staffing or salaries!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would fund them more so that focus could solely be on the wildlife and add additional volunteers to help educate the public.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
June 5, 2013

Unfortunately I have only been to PAWS once to volunteer my time, but I promise to get back as soon as things settle down a bit. I had a wonderful experience while there. Mac is a down to earth compas... more

January 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Throughout my life I have been involved with several non-profit organizations and I have to say that Mac and PAWS has touched my heart more deeply than anything I've ever been involved with. The passion that Mac has for the animals is indescribable, it's something that has to be seen. I am so glad that I decided to make that first trip to PAWS to paint raptor houses in the rain and to wash feed buckets... I was awe struck from the very first day. I continue to give as much as I can to PAWS: my time, my labor, my money, my respect and mostly my love. I feel everything that Mac feels when she updates us on FB about animals that have been rescued, if she's happy because they're doing good - I'm happy, if she's worried because they should be doing better - I'm worried, if she's sad because despite everything she has tried the animal lost the battle - I'm sad... it's almost like she's my soul sister! :) I have watched this woman work until her body has given out, I have seen her go with out so that an animals WILL have. She is one of the most unselfish, most devoted, most compassionate women I have ever had the pleasure of working beside. I'm proud to say I'm a PAWS volunteer!! And love the fact that I can call Mac my friend!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Figure out a way to find more hands on volunteers to help with ALL the work that needs to be done at PAWS, all the work that Mac gets so frustrated about because she cannot humanly do it all by herself. It would also be nice to help her find a way to have a constant reliable amount of money coming in each month to keep things floating and maybe a little extra to get things moving. This organization is run solely on donations and we all know how unpredictable that can be.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Unfortunately I have only been to PAWS once to volunteer my time, but I promise to get back as soon as things settle down a bit. I had a wonderful experience while there. Mac is a down to earth compassionate woman and loves to talk about her rescues. I could have listened to her stories all day long but there was work to be done! I painted, as much as I could even tho it was drizzling rain in one of the rapture houses and it was too cool to be surrounded by birds, some who were inquisitive and some who were very quiet. The only animals I got to meet other than King Fido were the educational birds, which I understood completely. You can't rehab animals if they are too use to people, so even though I wanted to see the babies I knew better than to ask. I washed feed tubs and even though I'm not big into washing dishes I enjoyed the experience because I knew these tubs were used for a saving lives! I just can't say enough good things about Mac and PAWS.... you need to experience it yourself to understand. Thank you Mac for having me and I WILL be back!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There are no changes needed to the organization that a million dollar donation wouldn't fix. Mac does a fantastic job with what she has!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
April 19, 2012

Paws is the most wonderful wildlife group I have ever been involved with,the compassion and time they give to saving our wildlife is nothing but remarkable!Thanks paws for all your time and compassion... more

December 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have know Mac with Paws for quite sometime now,what a wonderful compassionate lady she is.I love how she is so dedicated to her work with wildlife.I wish I was closer to her,would love to volunteer with her.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 19, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Paws is the most wonderful wildlife group I have ever been involved with,the compassion and time they give to saving our wildlife is nothing but remarkable!Thanks paws for all your time and compassion,I will always be a Big fan and supporter of your wonderful organization!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

It's hard to find the right words to describe this sanctuary and the people who care for these animals. It's simply AMAZING what they do! They pour their blood, sweat, tears, heart and soul into ALL the animals that come through their doors! EVERY animal that comes in here is important! No matter how large or how small, no matter how serious or how minor the injury or sickness is, every means possible is put to use in trying to save them and make them as comfortable and at ease as possible. I follow them on facebook, and i've laughed and cried right along with Mac, who runs Paws, is the primary caregiver, and keeps us up to date on the animals that are brought in. You cant help but get wrapped up in the animals with her wonderful way of telling their stories! I thank God that these sweet babies have a place like this to go to for help!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do absolutely nothing. I think it's awesome the way it is. I only wish they had an abundance of supplies and donations because they deserve every bit of it!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
June 7, 2013

The Heart and Dedication of the Paws Wildlife Sanctuary is staggering. I follow their countless efforts and love of the animals they rehab via Facebook. I will be donating to PAWS in the future be... more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Best Wildlife Rescue and Rehabilitation Sanctuary in the world! So much I could say, but instead, I suggest you just follow them on Facebook for two weeks (or even day or two) and I know your heart and mind will be so touched and filled with so much love and admiration and a sense of dedication -- that most of you, will probably, be brought to the point of tears. Very simply put, I have so much love and respect for this organization, and after your time with them of Facebook, I guarantee, you will share in that same love and admiration and amazement that such an organization as PAWS even exists. Paws is in constant need of your assistance for rehab and rescue --- and so if looking for the best place to put your dollars, with the greatest reward imaginable -- well, HERE IT IS!!! Look no further and please consider a financial contribution -- with every penny going directly towards the rescue, welfare, and extensive medical care of the various animals it serves (as there is no paid staff). So, give a dollar or two, save a life, rehab an animal, and then watch as the money you have given results in, (just one example of many), a rehabilitated owl or hawk set off to fly freely into the sky. For what could be more moving than that? How could anyone's dollar go further than that? Sincerely, Janet Parker

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None -- except to try to spread the world and Work to build more funding sources for PAWS -- which I am in the process of doing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Heart and Dedication of the Paws Wildlife Sanctuary is staggering. I follow their countless efforts and love of the animals they rehab via Facebook. I will be donating to PAWS in the future because I know that every penny they get is greatly needed and put to good use. I am in awe of the endless work they perform on a daily basis in order to make the world a better place. PAWS deserves all the good press, accolades, and donations they receive -- for it is called, Karma...

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
April 23, 2013

I am so thankful for this sanctuary. So many animals are being saved that otherwise would be left to suffer and die alone. Mac is a wonderful person that spends her life saving God's little creature... more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Paws is such a blessing for all the sick and injuried animals. No one works harder to save them than Mac. She works from morning to night with no pay and relies solely on donations to feed, vet. bills, transportation, and all the things it takes to save the animals and return them to the wild. Mac has given her life to helping the animals that are in trouble. If you love animals please consider donating so she can continue this work. I can assure you that every dime you give will go to the animals. She is my Hero.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Buy her new washing machines, freezers, pens, and car. She only has things that are used and have been donated. They are constantly breaking down.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am so thankful for this sanctuary. So many animals are being saved that otherwise would be left to suffer and die alone. Mac is a wonderful person that spends her life saving God's little creatures. If I ever win the lottery most of the money would go to her as she has to survive on donations. She is my hero. The animals get wonderful care and when they are healed they get to go back to the wild.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Mac and her volunteers do an amazing job.....some of the stories of success will warm you heart after all the countless hours she puts in to save these animals but others will make you cry after you have followed their progress and they don't survive. Mac is so good to post progress reports and we get so involved with each animal. There are times when she needs so much like a freezer to put food in for the animals because hers has died or a washing machine to wash the linens and the public rallys to provide what they can ....There definitely is a special place in heaven for one that does this kind of rescue work. The joy of releasing one back into the wild in indescribable.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

rally more volunteers.........Mac tries to do so much all by herself......set up a special vet account to relieve her of this burden.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I became aware of this organization via Facebook, and am so glad I did. I have done wildlife rehabilitation since the early 1980's and am very familiar with the hard work and dedication it takes to take care of orphaned and injured wildlife. It is expensive, there are many late nights and early mornings. There is heartbreak and joy. Mac Mercedes not only gives excellent, expert care to the wildlife that come to her, but she still finds time to keep the public informed and educated via Facebook and public appearances. The professionalism, perserverance, patience and compassion displayed through the work of this sanctuary makes me happy to donate funds when I can, and to share their site and information every chance I get. (I also signed up for iGive- every little bit helps!)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Mac is absolutely AMAZING!! We run a pig rescue and have learned so much from her. We have visited her facility and have never met someone with so much heart for these animals. Not only do she rescue these precious animals but works tirelessly to educate the public on wildlife. She put these animals first and does whatever it takes to put their health and safety first!! Please support this amazing organization!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Not only is this cause worthy, it is vital and noble. I have met Mac on a couple of occasions, one fund raiser and I have donated used lumber. I now make my online purchases through the igive program to keep a steady trickle of cash flow going to PAWS. I follow the Facebook page daily. My heart thrills at the success stories and breaks when an animal doesn't make it. What I have observed, Mac apparently is tireless and does not need the same amount of sleep my own body requires. Her love of wildlife and her bottomless well of compassion are extremely moving and totally necessary to the work she had commit herself to do. She educates frequently the "do's and do not's" of what to do when finding a wild animal either in distress or just seemingly lost. (i.e. fawn alone, no mother in view, baby birds hopping on the ground, nest of baby bunnies, no parent in view) This information serves the general public very well! How many fawns do you suppose are removed from the areas their mothers left them in due to ignorance? Too many! I will continue to donate money and building materials when I have them. I also encourage my friends to do the same through sharing information on my own Facebook wall. This is a very well run organization with the emphasis where it should be ... on the wildlife. I have submitted an application to help transport animals as needed.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

power wash cages or other cleaning, do data entry, hand out brochures at a public educational booth, or a variety of other things, depending on whatever projects are in work. Volunteer