Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.214295
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 9, 2014

more

November 9, 2014

We brought our dog to this organization to have a spay procedure performed. A month after the procedure she had some issues in which we took her to a specialist for at that time they found that she had an infection requiring immediate surgery and 24hr aftercare while performing the surgery to fix her the specialist stated there was no doubt the inflection was due to the improper spay procedure but he would not get involved his concern was to get the dog fixed. None the less $4700 later we now cannot get Pawmetto Lifeline to pay for their mistake since I wouldn't bring her to them where they nearly killed her the first time and they didn't have the proper facility to take care of her immediately. after countless emails and phone calls and reviews I have yet to hear from anyone other than their lawyer who tells me they will place lengthy and costly injunction against me for harming Pawmetto Lifelines economic advantage because I have written reviews everywhere to ensure no one else has the same experience. Since I put the sign on my truck I have found out of the avg 2 phoncalls a day 1 of them is usually a horror story similar to mine about this organization. HOW CAN I HARM THE ECONOMIC ADVANTAGE OF A NON PROFIT ORGANIZATION??? This organization is incompetent and irresponsible.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

SHUT IT DOWN

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 24, 2013

more

August 24, 2013

We adopted a female cat about a year and a half ago. Since we got her she has been sick so often, and right now we're starting to wonder if she was even spayed properly. We cannot afford to keep taking her to the vet. We feel that Pawmetto Lifeline lied about her health so she would get adopted. I would not adopt another animal from them. When I emailed them about this they ignored my email.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Tell the truth about the animal.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Somewhat badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

The pressure was on and everyone in the home could feel it.
The eldest son was about to turn 12 and we all knew what he wanted for his birthday.
The librarians at the school knew what he wanted. He researched for it online and in books.
The teachers and even the lunchroom staff at the
school knew what he wanted. He polled other people about it.
God knew what he wanted for his birthday. Our son prayed for it for months.
Everyone, it seemed, knew what he wanted.
It was not a fancy video game. It was not a cool pair of heelies.
He wanted a dog.
Did not have to be a fancy dog, or papered. Did not have to be photogenic.
It just had to be a great dog.
After weeks of scouring at the Humane Society and the internet, after visits to about 30 dogs who for some sad reason or another, just didn’t seem to be able to fit into our family, we finally went to Petsmart for the Project Pet adopt-a-thon. On May 5th, just 2 days before he turned 12, my son practically drooled over every dog and cat in Petsmart. His dad and I read all the info on the dogs listed on the cages. At first, I scratched all the dogs behind the ears and then talked to them.
There was one particular older dog who, as soon as I touched his fur, leaned his graying muzzle into my hand and laid down.
I called my husband over and asked him his opinion; however, my mind was made up. I called my son over and let him visit with the 8-year-old dog. Tail wagging, droopy eyed with one cataract forming, this red furred beagle basset hound mix fell in love with my son and vice versa. Even the fact that the dog had heartworms didn’t deter us. Project Pet affirmed to us that they were treating the dog and he should be fine.
With that in mind, Tundra became an integral part of our family. Tundra is such a laid-back dog, it’s almost comical. He doesn’t chew on anything except his food and his tail. Always wags his tail happily, sleeps on the pillow with the self-confidence of one who knows his innate right to be there. Housebroken, though he isn’t exactly excited about the crate, Tundra accepts the times we need to leave without him, and is excited when we come home. He loves to go for walks and explore. He enjoys meeting other people and dogs. He isn’t aggressive, but neither is he a scaredy dog. He’s a self confident old man who doesn't look for trouble, just friendship and fun. Tundra gets along with cats, fish, birds, people, other dogs…but he does not like flies for some reason.
Every night, when I check on my boys as they sleep, I find Tundra on one or the other boy’s beds, cuddled and happy in their arms, with his head firmly on the pillow. When I wake up in the morning, Tundra is at the foot of my bed, usually snoring. He’s a loyal companion who has made our hearts and home a happier place. Tundra’s sunshine personality brightens my sons’ world and ours as well.
We were a little nervous when we looked for dogs because our eldest son has autism, but our fears proved groundless. Tundra could not be a better dog for our son, who adores every hair on his dog’s graying muzzle. They are inseparable, and it truly has made a lasting impact on our family’ life.
We cannot thank Project Pet enough for helping us find the right one for us! We want to adopt again soon, now we have bought our first home. Tundra enjoys his yard, and has recently made his presence known to all in the neighborhood. The kids adore him almost as much as we do, and the parents like him for being such a great playmate for the children. Tundra is now almost 15 and we have had some of the best years of our lives, thanks to Pawmetto lifeline and the great work they do.

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have to give the utmost praise for this organization. They are tops in their efforts to shelter, love, and feed unwanted pets that people have let go or discarded. They are wonderful!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Almost 11 years ago we adopted our beautiful Andrew from Pawmetto Lifeline formerly know as Project Pet. He is still the most beautiful, well mannered cat you would ever meet!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 24, 2012

more

January 24, 2012

I called Pawmetto Lifeline and asked them to rescue this beautiful dog that hug out at a local fast food restaurant across the street from our busy mall. Seven months, Pawmetto Lifeline volunteers worked effortlessly to rescue Churches. They bought her expensive deli meats, waited for her arrival around the clock, loved her --spoiled her. It took them a total of Seven months to get her. She now lives with her rescuers and their other rescue dogs. I've seen pictures of Churches with her new family and she looks beautiful, happy, healthy, and rotten with love. Blessings to Pawmetto Lifeline volunteers!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have only the highest praise for Pawmetto Lifeline and the greatest respect for the staff and volunteers who work there. It takes a special kind of person to care for abused, abandoned or lost dogs and cats and I am so glad that these animals have Pawmetto Lifeline as an advocate. Our family has four cats adopted from Pawmetto Lifeline, the youngest having a severely broken tail when we brought her home. It's still shaped like a "Z" but all of our cats are fat, happy and well-loved in their forever hme.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers