Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.333335
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Being a volunteer with Pawmetto Lifeline is so gratifying! The employees of Pawmetto Lifeline truly care about these animals and are making a difference. I would encourage every one to get involved to help save even more lives. I love the fact that there is no pressure or schedule and you choose the time you want to volunteer. It's also fun! If you are looking for a pet please check out all the wonderful ones we have looking for their Fur-ever homes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
June 14, 2012

I am a volunteer at Pawmetto life line and have been very impressed with the efforts the staff and volunteers give each and every day for this great cause. I would think the pay is not outstanding but... more

October 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Reading some of the comments here felt I had to respond to some that were not as positive....Anything A volunteer can and will do saves $$ that go to the animals. I do not mind a bit doing that , in fact find great reward I can do something to help with my spare time... Perhaps some have had situations that have not been positive( or so it seems reading some of the comments) but there are always two sides and reasons for the way this organization is run..and yes some people are denied acess to our animals. The ANIMALS are the priority here. I have met only one employee that is not ALWAYS smiling . The rest do so besides being helpful , personable,and gives of their time so freely and unselfishly at Pawmetto...There may be some that have "decent" pay but I can assure you for all they do and the time they give for most that is not the case. The saddest thing is although everyone has a right to comment the negative ones hurt no one but those beautiful dogs and cats waiting for homes.. I will go up against any one to debate about the good Pawmetto does and I have been in every area there. I am extremely honest and would not back anything or anyone I felt did not deserve the praise/respect I give today...and by the way I am not paid a thing except the extreme pleasure of knowing I am helping some animal in some small way. But isnt that really the only goal any associated with Pawmetto should have?Thank you and good night!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am a volunteer at Pawmetto life line and have been very impressed with the efforts the staff and volunteers give each and every day for this great cause. I would think the pay is not outstanding but I have never heard a complaint for the very long hours and time each puts forth for these animals. These people work long hours each day weekends and holidays. They love the animals and that is their focus. This is not a place anyone can be approved to adopt but only because each animal becomes a part of their hearts. The goal is not ONLY to have them adopted but have them go to the very best matched family and they work hard to ensure that is the result for each and every animal . I had no idea how my own heart would soar when a animal is walked or carried out the door with a new home and how many there are still . I am proud to give my time and be a part of this organization and the people I have met at Pawmetto. My last comment is only be kind to animals ,PLEASE spay and neuter, and come by and see our beautiful family at Pawmetto!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I volunteered with Pawmetto Lifeline (formerly Project Pet) for almost 3 years before moving to attend grad. School in FL. I just have to say that there isn't another organization that cares so much about each and every animal they rescue more than the staff and volunteers here do. Each animal is treated like a family member and when one finds their forever home it brings so much excitement and hope, it's amazing. Great organization, staff, and such deserving pets!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 11, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

June 11, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

You're volunteering in positions that they should be paying someone to do, which is fine, that's how most volunteering works. However, the truth is that they have a paid staff and they pay their staff handsomely, think 70k+ a year. Why bother with paying someone to run the in-house pet-store, take proper care of the animals, ect. when they have spent hundreds of thousands (if not a million plus) dollars on publicity and marketing to you so you would volunteer and they wouldn't have to pay you salary/ benefits. I'm writing this because it's important that the public stop rolling over for organizations like these. Pawmetto Lifeline does not save all and any animals from kill shelters. Pawmetto Lifeline only saves the animals with no-very minimal health issues. Do you know how easy it is to 'save' a healthy animal from a shelter *for free* and then sell it to the public for $300 (which is their adoption fee for puppies). Just think, $150-300 per dog they sell. Another $100.00 plus for the cats and kittens. Then they have a store and tons of private & public funding/contributions. You'd have a decent amount of money by the end of the day and then to top it off you've a very small paid staff that's funded by the board of trustees-- trustees who are among the wealthiest in South Carolina.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am trying to post a comment to Denise16, but can't seem to attach. Anyway, I know the dog you are referring to, and she is one lucky dog now. I was involved a little bit with the feeding of Churches (as a substitute for the folks who tirelessly day-after-day took care of her), and she would walk towards my car, but never came near me. I am so glad she was rescued, and not having to live in the rain and the cold or heat. Now, if someone could just rescue the homeless man, James, who was her friend, it would be a nice ending to the story.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I heard about Pawmetto Lifeline in 2008 when I was looking for a cat to adopt. I found a cat at Pawmetto Lifeline, A Siamese, and we named her Jasmine. She has been the best cat I have ever had. I then decided to volunteer for Pawmetto Lifeline and have been a volunteer since 2009. This is one of the best no-kill shelters I have ever been too. I always recommend them to friends and family who wish to rescue and adopt either a cat or dog.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

I can not say enough about these employees and volunteers. they don't just rescue and take care of these animals, they genuinely love and respect the. Im so proud to be a small part of it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

I have just started volunteering with Palmetto Lifeline and I can tell you my first experience was very rewarding. Even though I got soak to the bone walking these wonderful dogs it was still worth it. These people have so much courage in doing what they do. Someone needs to stand up for these animals. I will continue to offer my time and in process of making it a family event.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been volunteering with Pawmetto Lifeline for almost a year now and I absolutely love it! The staff is phenomenal. I am constantly amazed at the standard of medical care all the dogs and cats receive at Pawmetto Lifeline. And what's even more imprtant to me is the love and attention each and every animal receives there. They have not only saved thounsands of animal's lives but also through patience and love made many of those same animals adoptable. I truly wish I could volunteer every day there because it is so good for my soul.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 24, 2012

more

January 24, 2012

I volunteered many times with Pawmetto Lifeline. The organization leaves you wanting to help more than you ever thought possible. There was not a day that went by when I didn't think of how much I wanted to be there volunteering. The staff not only cares about the volunteers, but the amount of care they exude for the animals is truly heartwarming. Hands down, it was the best cause I have ever been involved in.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers