Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.214295
Write A Review
January 24, 2012

more

January 24, 2012

I called Pawmetto Lifeline and asked them to rescue this beautiful dog that hug out at a local fast food restaurant across the street from our busy mall. Seven months, Pawmetto Lifeline volunteers worked effortlessly to rescue Churches. They bought her expensive deli meats, waited for her arrival around the clock, loved her --spoiled her. It took them a total of Seven months to get her. She now lives with her rescuers and their other rescue dogs. I've seen pictures of Churches with her new family and she looks beautiful, happy, healthy, and rotten with love. Blessings to Pawmetto Lifeline volunteers!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have only the highest praise for Pawmetto Lifeline and the greatest respect for the staff and volunteers who work there. It takes a special kind of person to care for abused, abandoned or lost dogs and cats and I am so glad that these animals have Pawmetto Lifeline as an advocate. Our family has four cats adopted from Pawmetto Lifeline, the youngest having a severely broken tail when we brought her home. It's still shaped like a "Z" but all of our cats are fat, happy and well-loved in their forever hme.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 24, 2012

more

January 24, 2012

Pawmetto Lifeline (formerly Project Pet) is a wonderful non-profit organization with a passionate staff and volunteer group that have the lives of our furry friends at the forefront! Their impact on the midlands and abroad are simply immeasurable and their successes are earned each and every day... saving lives (in more ways than one)! They offer many ways to get involved: volunteering, donors, fostering, "potential parents" and so much more!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been volunteering with Pawmetto Lifeline for almost a year now and I absolutely love it! The staff is phenomenal. I am constantly amazed at the standard of medical care all the dogs and cats receive at Pawmetto Lifeline. And what's even more imprtant to me is the love and attention each and every animal receives there. They have not only saved thounsands of animal's lives but also through patience and love made many of those same animals adoptable. I truly wish I could volunteer every day there because it is so good for my soul.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 24, 2012

more

January 24, 2012

I volunteered many times with Pawmetto Lifeline. The organization leaves you wanting to help more than you ever thought possible. There was not a day that went by when I didn't think of how much I wanted to be there volunteering. The staff not only cares about the volunteers, but the amount of care they exude for the animals is truly heartwarming. Hands down, it was the best cause I have ever been involved in.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 13, 2012

more

January 13, 2012

I have worked with other rescues in the past and this one is amazing. They have a passion for animals that is truly unmatched. What i also admire about this group is that they have a goal that goes beyond the individual dog and they have a clear mission of how to accomplish that goal. They want to make the Columbia area a no kill community through educating the public and low cost spay and neuter. So many rescues do a wonderful job rescuing animals and I am thankful for all that they do, but I thank Pawmetto for having the vision to see beyond the today and working hard to do something about the problem of pet overpopulation. PROACTIVE, that is how you get it done!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 12, 2012

more

January 12, 2012

Pawmetto Lifeline is an awesome organization that rescues animals from "death row" in the shelters and gets them ready to be adopted in a forever home. They have been working on building a no-kill shelter which will open this month! They will be offering clinics to spay and neuter. Wonderful group!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers