Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.214295
Write A Review
January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am trying to post a comment to Denise16, but can't seem to attach. Anyway, I know the dog you are referring to, and she is one lucky dog now. I was involved a little bit with the feeding of Churches (as a substitute for the folks who tirelessly day-after-day took care of her), and she would walk towards my car, but never came near me. I am so glad she was rescued, and not having to live in the rain and the cold or heat. Now, if someone could just rescue the homeless man, James, who was her friend, it would be a nice ending to the story.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have to give the utmost praise for this organization. They are tops in their efforts to shelter, love, and feed unwanted pets that people have let go or discarded. They are wonderful!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Pawmetto Lifeline is a wonderful organization FULL of volunteers and staff members deeply committed to this very deserving cause. Not only do they have big, compassionate hearts that tend to the physical needs of these pets, but they campaign tirelessly to make sure that these pets find good forever homes. They make sure that the animals' needs are specifically understood by the new potential home ensuring that the forever home will be a good fit. I have personally witnessed them go above and beyond time and time again...what a fabulous group ofeople!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Pawlmetto Lifeline makes me proud to be from South Carolina. The amazing people who make this rescue work are one of a kind. They go above and beyond every single day to save innocent animals lives. Each individual who works for this rescue organization truly does everything that can be done to educate the public, save animals, and give the people of South Carolina a place for genuine help concerning their animals. Columbia SC is a better city now that Pawlmetto lifeline has opened their doors~

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I heard about Pawmetto Lifeline in 2008 when I was looking for a cat to adopt. I found a cat at Pawmetto Lifeline, A Siamese, and we named her Jasmine. She has been the best cat I have ever had. I then decided to volunteer for Pawmetto Lifeline and have been a volunteer since 2009. This is one of the best no-kill shelters I have ever been too. I always recommend them to friends and family who wish to rescue and adopt either a cat or dog.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Almost 11 years ago we adopted our beautiful Andrew from Pawmetto Lifeline formerly know as Project Pet. He is still the most beautiful, well mannered cat you would ever meet!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We adopted Beezer, a little brown tabby, at the end of December. He is healthy, happy and absolutely lighting up our home. Our 12 year old cat has adopted him as his little brother. When we got him he was clean with no fleas, no smell and all his shots. We took him to our vet and she gave him a clean bill of health and played with him a little bit because he's just so cute. Thanks to all the good foster homes at Pawmetto Lifeline. (PS His name was Foxx when we got him. He looked more like a Beezer to us.)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

I can not say enough about these employees and volunteers. they don't just rescue and take care of these animals, they genuinely love and respect the. Im so proud to be a small part of it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

I have never been part of a more well run organization that stays focused on its cause- to rescue and place unwanted pets and to educate the public so we can eradicate this problem.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

I have just started volunteering with Palmetto Lifeline and I can tell you my first experience was very rewarding. Even though I got soak to the bone walking these wonderful dogs it was still worth it. These people have so much courage in doing what they do. Someone needs to stand up for these animals. I will continue to offer my time and in process of making it a family event.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers