Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

I have known Paul for nearly 8-10 years - before his diagnosis with Parkinson's. The only change I've seen in Paul is his commitment toward supporting and funding research; it is unmatched. The foundation is run by a dedicated group of men and women that share in Paul's commitment to ending PD.

I am proud to have played a very small role in the foundation's mission and will continue to do so in the future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I got involved with The Paul Ruby Foundation for Parkinson's Research in its first year by volunteering, and later joined its Board. Paul's personal journey with PD is both humbling and motivating to those who have had the opportunity to meet him or learn of his story. This Great Non-Profit continues to fund important research that has made strides toward both finding a cure for PD and improving the lives of those affected by it.

We've seen a community pull together around this foundation by volunteering, donating, and rallying to support this cause; from musicians in the Chicago area and from around the country performing concerts and recording albums to benefit, to being awarded generous grants, and to have become the benefactor from inspiring new events that all are focused on a common goal.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

keep trying to expand our centers of influence to increase awareness and drive success.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

The people of the small city of Geneva, Illinois, have huge hearts when it comes to supporting one of their own. Because of this the Paul Ruby Foundation for Parkinson’s Research has had great success in raising funds to help defeat this disease.

I have been honored to be a part of the
foundation since its inception in 2007. From the large companies who have donated money, to the individuals who have donated their time, the fundraising efforts of the organization have been enormous with over $100,000 being raised each year and donated to Northwestern Memorial Hospital.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I have volunteered at many of the fundraising events that the Paul Ruby Foundation for Parkinson’s Research has held. Paul Ruby is an inspiration to everyone who knows him and for that reason all involved worked very hard to make the events successful. We knew that the more funds we were able to raise the quicker there might be a cure.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The people of the foundation have worked together for years and have fine tuned the organizational aspects. I don't think I'd change anything!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

We are proud to be able to participate in selecting the research projects that our donations fund. Our sponsors and board members are all part of the process. We get updates on past projects that were funded letting us keep our volunteers, donors & sponsors in the loop and confirming that we can make a difference.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

When Paul first told me of his condition I was obviously “bummed out”, but typical of Paul’s positive attitude he quickly stated he is going to start a foundation to help find a cure. Not only did he start it, but it has raised over $500,000 in five years.

The amount of community and
individual involvement for this association is remarkable. People have been tireless in their approach and the dollars raised speaks for its self.

In addition, this association is extremely diligent in vetting out how the money should be spent. They don’t take this responsibility lightly.

Someday, I hope soon, there will be a cure or an effective treatment for Parkinson’s and it will be a direct result of countless hours volunteered by a wonderful group of people from the Paul Ruby Foundation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If it ain't broke don't fix it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

The Paul Ruby Foundation for Parkinson's Research is a committed group that is full of individuals who are all vested in a common goal of finding a cure for Parkinson's. The foundation is truly a community effort, with many in the local area coming together to support a friend and neighbor, and now a larger cause. I am continually impressed by the outpouring of support we receive from the Geneva, Tricities and larger local community. Our volunteers go above and beyond, promoting research, our events and all of our efforts. I could not be more proud to be involved in such a great organization that is really promoting change and progress in Parkinson's research.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find out how we could expand our reach to involve more volunteers and promote the great research we've been able to help fund.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more


1 previous review
August 14, 2009

This community based foundation has donated over $120,000 to Parkinson's research in it's first 2 years. With 100% volunteers and growing local support this organization is extremely efficient. more

October 23, 2013

Thank you to the wonderful community that supports our mission.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Figure out a way to get more young people involved.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 14, 2009

This community based foundation has donated over $120,000 to Parkinson's research in it's first 2 years. With 100% volunteers and growing local support this organization is extremely efficient.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Increased awareness of the disease. Connected patients and care givers. Funded PD research projects.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

Helping others and making new friends who want to help the cause.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Help cure Parkinson's disease.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

The Paul Ruby Foundation for Parkinson's Research is truly committed to raising funds for the goal of curing Parkinson's disease. It is a locally based organization and does an extremely good job of raising awareness about the disease. The Foundation also teaches the community about how important it is to give back.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only change I would like to see is for the group to grow fundraising through social media.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers