Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
85 Reviews
1234.988245
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 2, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 11, 2013

Large Birds are the most abused animals....They are put in dark rooms, left in garages, shoved in small cages that are way to small, and left with no socialization. Patty's Parrot Place is committed ... more

June 2, 2014

We were forced to find our Cockatoo Lily Grace a new home, and we were heartbroken. She was like our child. For a year plus we interviewed private individuals and shelters to no avail. Our standards were very high - Lily Grace was NOT going to just anybody. We were so blessed to finally find Patty's Parrott Palace and Trish & Tony. Spotless cages and facility, fresh foods and lots of personal attention. Lily has never been happier, I mean amazing! The entire environment is all centered around the birds and providing a safe happy singing home. The sanctuary feels happy, the birds are singing and Trish & Tony are always smiling with great stories about who has learned a new word or trick. It is not just for the birds, but for the volunteers, they learn a lot about values, team work, and compassion. I have personally seen transformations in some of the kids, it is truly an amazing place.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The biggest need is land for a larger sanctuary with flight cages. Birds are meant to fly and feel free. Honestly, they should have NEVER been made bred as pets. They all to often end up in a corner or a dark room because people don't have time. It should be outlawed to breed them. It is a very sad situation. But Patty's Parrott Place could expand and build those cages for the parrots, they just need the donations! So please if you can, please donate!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013

Large Birds are the most abused animals....They are put in dark rooms, left in garages, shoved in small cages that are way to small, and left with no socialization. Patty's Parrot Place is committed to providing these birds a wonderful home full of life and interaction. I had to give up my bird and I was very picky, I had been looking for 5 years for a proper place for Lily (Umbrella Cockatoo). I was referred to Patty's and I spent time at the rescue just observing on more than one occasion. It is am amazing place full of love and kindness! Yes, a little crazy.... but in a good way! The birds get so much attention and they are focused on diet and health. It is by far the cleanest rescue I have ever visited and trust me I went to them all trying to find a place for Lily. She is a special girl as they all are, but they treat her like gold, and most important that is how they treat all the birds....as individuals. They all have their quirky personalities with different likes and dislikes and Trish & Tony know them all!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would donate land for a larger rescue...... they need a full flight cages as birds should be able to fly....that why they are birds.... I wish I had the land or resources to provide a larger rescue for them. They are really making an impact on the quality of living for these birds! Thank you for all you do!! It truly is amazing! and you are amazing people!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Tony and Trisha, Live eat and bleed for their birds. The love and devotion they show each and everyone of their animals goes above and beyond. They treat the birds as if they were one of their own, and the sacrifices they make go beyond their own personal needs. I am so glad we have people like this to protect helpless animals in their time of need. I am not sure I could do the same. What ever you can do to help Tony and Trisha, in their quest will always be heart felt and very much appreciated. Vann

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 30, 2013

more

September 30, 2013

Trish and Tony spend countless hours of their time and become emotionally invested in every case that comes through the door at Patty's Parrot Palace. Their dedication and love for what they do is inspirational to myself others and their passion shines through in their commitment to this significant and worthwhile cause. I truly wish I had the ability to help this organization more financially, because Parrot Rescue is uncommon, and the need is definitely there.

Unfortunately, they remain sorely underfunded, despite all their efforts. This, however, does not stop them from taking the best possible care of each and every rescued friend. Kudos to this great team of fervent volunteers !!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I'm writing this regarding Pattys Parrot Palace. If I were a Parrot with no home & no one to care for me and no one to love me anymore Pattys Parrot Palace would be as close to Parrot Heaven as I could find. Thank goodness for the Love and overwhelming care that Trish, Tony, and staff put fourth day in and day out caring for some of us wounded however happy little feathered Parrots. There is no chow line and my cage is always spottless I have a fantastic view overlooking the pond and trees. Like I stated above if I were looking for a new home this place is like a Parrot Palace..

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help in several areas, marketing, fundraising parrot socialization Volunteer