Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
85 Reviews
1234.988245
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
July 6, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 10, 2013

Tony and Trish provide a safe and healthy enviorment for all types of birds in need. If not for their service many birds would suffer and have a poor quaility of life. Thanks to their care these birds... more

July 6, 2014

Allthough I do not own a bird I have freinds who do. They are allways talking about the importance of Pattys Parrot Palace and their work for unwanted birds. I think it is great that there are people who are willing to do the right thing for these birds.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 10, 2013

Tony and Trish provide a safe and healthy enviorment for all types of birds in need. If not for their service many birds would suffer and have a poor quaility of life. Thanks to their care these birds are able to live with dignity.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 3, 2014

more

June 3, 2014

I have never met another nonprofit who cares so much about the birds. Patricia and Tony have open not only there home but there life to take care of these amazing animals. It is good to know that there are people in the would who love and care unconditionally about the birds.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 29, 2014

more

May 29, 2014

Patty's Parrot Palace is a remarkable non-profit to get involved with! Each bird is housed with the utmost care and compassion with each need being adequately addressed and remedied. Her organization is also a great avenue for involving the community youth. Reading all the wonderful reviews about this facilty does not accurately do it justice-Taking a tour of the sanctuary will not only be eye-opening, but serve as a testament that these birds are properly being rehabilitated and are indeed loved! We can all appreciate the importance of 'second chances' and feel connected to things we can control. All in all, if I ever come back as a bird-I pray that I land at Patty's! :-)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A I believe the organization is looking into additional funding and/ or grants that could help construct cages.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 29, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 16, 2013

Trish and Tony have given their time and money to provide a haven for unwanted birds. They are very compassionate, caring animal lovers and should be commended for their efforts! more

May 29, 2014

This organization is awesome!! The birds are well cared for and content, and Trish and Tony do so much to provide a nice life for these rescue birds! A really wonderful non-profit!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 16, 2013

Trish and Tony have given their time and money to provide a haven for unwanted birds. They are very compassionate, caring animal lovers and should be commended for their efforts!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 30, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 24, 2014

Great organization of people all working together for the greater good. They put the birds first and treat their volunteers like family. more

July 30, 2014

Love this place, love these people! I have never seen more committed people than this group. Although they need room and more funding they continue to provide these wonderful animals with a loving environment fitted for a king! Trish is great to volunteer for always thanking everyone and ending each visit with a hug!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

GET THEM LAND AND A BIG FAT GRANT FOR STRUCTURES!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 24, 2014

Great organization of people all working together for the greater good.
They put the birds first and treat their volunteers like family.
October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Such a great place that caters to each parrots needs and you feel truly welcomed.
What a blessing of a place

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would have sister branches throughout the area and better marketing

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My goodness, what an amazing place. It was clean, neat and orderly with a staff who was exceptionally friendly and passionate for their cause. Thank you so much for opening my eyes to this whole new world and being patient with answering all of my questions. The owners of this place have done one heck of a job at creating a wonderful culture and I plan on bringing my kids for our next visit. Can't wait to go again....

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

I can't said enough about them. They are dedicated to making sure these poor Parrots that are unwanted or mistreated are given a better life. The time and money they put toward the animals is OUTSTANDING! Bravo to them and God bless the work that they provide for these Parrots.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2013

more

October 2, 2013

As fellow bird lovers and animal lovers, we were blown away by the dedication and love Tony and Trish show to "their flock". They spend countless hours of their days taking care of these birds and the love they for them is amazing. We have become "forever homes" for 4 of their birds and the temperament of the birds is a testament to the love and care they show these birds. We have been blessed to know Tony and Trish and their flock!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

Tony and Trish are totally dedicated to these birds! They keep them in great shape, and they are so loved and enjoyed. Both of them are very appreciative of their volunteers, and do a lot to help them. The only thing that might make this sanctuary better, would be if they were financially able to get a place where they could create an outdoor aviary, so the birds would have more room and more freedom. They have so many, but they are too soft-hearted to turn down any birds that truly need a home.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them find property to make an outdoor aviary.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help in several areas, marketing, fundraising parrot socialization Volunteer