Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
92 Reviews
1234.978265
Write A Review
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

This place is great! These 2 and their volunteers go way beyond the call of duty for these birds who need more than just a cage in a corner. Their plan to build aviaries brings hope to those of us that know these babies were never meant to be domesticated. Thank you Trish and Tony for all you do!
July 30, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 24, 2014

Great organization of people all working together for the greater good. They put the birds first and treat their volunteers like family. more

July 30, 2014

Love this place, love these people! I have never seen more committed people than this group. Although they need room and more funding they continue to provide these wonderful animals with a loving environment fitted for a king! Trish is great to volunteer for always thanking everyone and ending each visit with a hug!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

GET THEM LAND AND A BIG FAT GRANT FOR STRUCTURES!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 24, 2014

Great organization of people all working together for the greater good.
They put the birds first and treat their volunteers like family.
July 10, 2014

more

July 10, 2014

Patty’s Parrot Palace is the first non-profit organization, that I believe, truly gives to their cause. I recently adopted a parrot named Oliver, which is the greatest bird I’ve ever owned. I currently own 6 other birds in addition to Oliver, and he has become a huge part of my family. My experience with Patty’s Parrot Palace was so amazing and getting to see all the birds and how well their taken care of, was wonderful. Their passion for the birds is truly inspirational. I highly recommend donating to this cause.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 7, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 7, 2013

Patty's Parrot Palace is a loving and giving environment for birds. Trish and Tony adopted my bird when we no longer could provide the best care for him. It was a hard decision but once I visited my b... more

July 7, 2014

Apple has been at Pattys Parrot Palace for a year and has been very well taken care of. She has made friends with another bird and is very happy and healthy. It is such a blessing to have an organization like Pattys Parrot Palace and Trish and Tony have such passion for the well being of All their birds. I took by Mother to Pattys Parrot Palace to visit Apple and she was very impressed with the love and knowledge that Trish and Tony had for each individual bird.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013

Patty's Parrot Palace is a loving and giving environment for birds. Trish and Tony adopted my bird when we no longer could provide the best care for him. It was a hard decision but once I visited my bird at Patty's Parrot Palace I realized I made the best decision ever. He is surrounded by a clean and healthy environment and also many other birds who he gets to learn and grow from. Patty's Parrot Palace gives a distinct passion of care towards all of their birds. Trish and Tony are aware of each of the bird's likes and dislikes, and their personalities which helps the birds to be happier and healthier. I know I made the right decision by choosing Patty's Parrot Palace.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 4, 2013

The first time I stepped into Patty's Parrot Palace, I sensed that it was someplace special. Upon spending time with Trish and Tony, I knew my instincts were correct. Each and every one of their (40... more

May 30, 2014

What an amazing place! When you walk into, the Palace you are greeted by the sounds of happiness coming from a flock of birds who would have otherwise lived in horrible and probably abusive homes. They have landed at their safe place thanks to Trish and Tony. You can see and feel the love and compassion they have for these beautiful creatures. I hope that anyone who reads this will be fortunate enough to visit and/or donate to this most amazing non-profit organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 4, 2013

The first time I stepped into Patty's Parrot Palace, I sensed that it was someplace special. Upon spending time with Trish and Tony, I knew my instincts were correct. Each and every one of their (40 some) rescued parrots receive love and attention usually only seen in a home with one or two parrots such as mine.

It is obvious that their volunteers share their passion for parrots as well. On every one of my visits, I have seen volunteers lovingly interacting with the birds - not just doing the routine chores of cleaning cages and filling food and water bowls. These fine folks fully vet anyone who is to come into contact with their precious charges.

When a parrot comes into the sanctuary, it is there forever. No re-homing. On a personal note, my own beloved parrots will go to live at the Palace when I embark to the great sanctuary in the sky.

The passion and love for all the parrots at the Palace is palpable. The birds are all well-cared for and live in a clean and healthy environment, which seems to me to be a monumental undertaking.

Any parrot who ultimately ends up at Patty's Parrot Palace with Trish and Tony is truly blessed!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only change would be to make it possible financially for Patty's Parrot Palace to fulfill its ultimate goal of being able to provide a flight sanctuary for their beloved parrots.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 25, 2014

more

April 25, 2014


My husband, two little girls, and I adopted Dillon an Eclectus parrot from Patty's Parrot Palace in January of 2014. Dillon caught my eye on PetFinder and I immediately contacted Trish. My husband and I were looking for a few months to find a parrot that would fit well with our family. We
have a 1 year old Mastiff, a 5 year old Bulldog, a Parakeet, and two daughters (3 and 2 years old). I can wholeheartedly say we picked the BEST parrot rescue in this area! Trish and Tony really made us feel comfortable, and they were so knowledgeable. They took the time to introduce us to every parrot and tell us a little about them, we were truly impressed! You could tell the parrots were so well taken care of by Trish, Tony, and all their amazing volunteers. I was informed when I got there, birds aren't usually adopted out but they felt Dillon belonged with a family. Trish couldn't have been more right, Dillon has done amazing in the past couple months we've had him. He comes out with a new word or sound practically every day, he even calls my dogs in when they're outside. He says "c'mon honey" and makes a loud clicking sound. Anytime he see's one of us he greets us with "hello Dillon" or "hey Dillon". Dillon has brought so much joy into our lives, and we are thrilled he is happy in his new home. Even after adopting Dillon, Trish has been such a huge help to us. Any questions or concerns I have I send Trish a message and she always responds with such great advice. We are so blessed to have welcomed Dillon into our family and to have met such amazing people like Trish and Tony. I would highly recommend Patty's Parrot Palace for anyone looking to rehome their birds.

- Kelsey Flannery & family

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Absolutely NOTHING

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 23, 2013

more

September 23, 2013

Since the loss of my Mom it was apparent that no one in the family was in a position to take her beloved bird. It was a blessing to find Patty and her flock. This is one organization that truly deserves anything and everything to bless them! They do not only love and care for each of these birds but have a understanding of them beyond explanation! Thank you for what you do guys you are truly amazing!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

FUNDS FUNDS FUNDS!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

Here's what I know, when the Palace first started they had a little guy named Perry. He was in need of a lot of attention. The Palace as new as it was went to tremendous expense, time, and effort to get this Quaker healthy. When I adopted him he was loving, sweet and quite a talker. Since then the Palace has been through its share of ups and downs with one thing remaining the same - the love for the birds first, making sure they healthy, safe and stimulated. When called upon Trish and Tony like other first responders act then ask questions. They have changed their lifestyle to take on this passion for the love of the birds.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would give them the land and space they need to continue the difference they are making for the these birds that are in such need of medical attention, love and attention.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

This is an amazing and exceptional organization in every way! We were looking for a parrot to adopt and found Patty's Parrot Palace on the internet. From our first communication it was clear that they love what they do. They put their heart and soul into rescuing, rehabbing and rehoming parrots and manage it all with incredible compassion, instinct, knowledge and professionalism. Their organization was spotless and a wonderful environment for birds, and it was obvious that their sanctuary birds are cherished, nurtured members of the family. I was so impressed by their enthusiastic and heartfelt dedication to the welfare of birds and recommend this organization highly.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

i can't think of a single change to the organization itself, they do a spectacular job. As a non-profit rescue dealing with an endless supply of parrots in need, I imagine they are always in need of donations and volunteers. So that is one change I'd wish for them, to always have the funds and help needed to carry out their mission.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help in several areas, marketing, fundraising parrot socialization Volunteer