Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
92 Reviews
1234.978265
Write A Review
September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

working for this charity group is really fun! the people are friendly and the birds are very loveable. this offers a rare chance to work with exotic birds who need lots of attention and time. the up close and personal moments with the birds are priceless. Patty's is the perfect thing for volunteering hours, the work is something everyone can do, and enjoy. dont hesitate to offer your time and your love.
September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

I have been volunteering at Patty's Parrot Palace. I have enjoyed the experience and find it very fullfilling. The birds are quite beautiful and require daily support. The volunteers and staff were extreemly supportive and patient as I got to know, and feel comfortable with, the birds
September 21, 2014

more

September 21, 2014

I have been volunteering at Patty's Parrot Place for a few months and has been one of the most rewarding experience i have ever had! The people are friendly and very helpful. It is amazing to see so many people come together sharing the same passion to help the birds have a second change and strive for them to have a better life. Everyone makes sure each bird is loved and taken care for. HIghly recommend this place!! Love volunteering at a place where everyone is putting aside their needs to help others!!!
September 21, 2014

more

September 21, 2014

I have been volunteering at Patty's Parrot Palace for almost four months now and it has been great. All of the volunteers work their butt to help Trish and Tony give these birds what they need. Everyone here is like a family and they feel at home when volunteering. I would not want to volunteer anywhere else.
September 21, 2014

more

September 21, 2014

Patty's Parrot Palace is a great non-profit organization. I have volunteered at Patty's for 4 months, and it has been a wonderful experience. The staff is very friendly and hard working. Everyone works to provide the best home possible to the birds.
September 21, 2014

more

September 21, 2014

I have been volunteering for over a month with the most dedicated, friendly, loving people that put their entire hearts into this organization. By doing their best with what they have they have made the lives of all the birds extraordinary. This is the first volunteering ive ever experienceed where everyone on the job is fully committed to the cause. I love this place, the birds, and everyone involved.
July 18, 2014

more

July 18, 2014

I've been volunteering for pattys parrot palace for about 4 months now and I absolutely love it! There is so much love and dedication that goes into caring for these birds. Trish and Tony are amazing people and are inspiring to anyone who has the pleasure of working with them..

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 7, 2014

more

July 7, 2014

My daughter and I began volunteering at Pattys Parrot Palace so that my daughter could earn community service hours for a scholarship. We never knew what a fun learning experience that could be. From the moment we walked into their house, we were in awe on how well the birds are taken care of. Everything is clean, sanitary, and organized. I fostered 2 parrots years ago, and knew how much work was involved; but WOW, taking care of 60 birds the way that Trish and Tony do is quite the undertaking. And, I never realized either how expensive their food can be. Trish and Tony treat all their volunteers like family from the moment they walk in. In between cleaning and changing water and food bowls, cleaning cages, bathing, sweeping, dusting, feeding, etc., Trish and Tony educate the volunteers with regards to each bird's story on how they ended up at the palace, and what each particular bird's needs are. Trish and Tony treat the birds like their very own children. The atmosphere at the palace is enthusiastic and pure happiness for the birds. It's amazing how much love the birds have for Trish and Tony and the volunteers. Trish and Tony always put the birds' needs foremost, and thus are having to move from their current location in order to accommodate the palace's growth. Although my daughter and I are sad that they are moving, we will always be grateful for the opportunity that we had with them. One thing I know for certain, if I were a bird, I'd hope to be taken care of by Trish and Tony.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

provide them the land and space they need as they continue to grow

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 6, 2014

more

July 6, 2014

I have been volunteering at Pattys parrot palace for almost a year now, and every time I go to help out I am impressed with how wonderful Trish and Tony are. They both hold jobs out of the home and still dedicate every moment they have to the birds in their care. I absolutely love how each and every single bird there can be handled by either Tony or Trish. When I first started I was a bit concerned because the sanctuary is run out of their home, but after that first day I have even more respect for the two of them. they have given up a portion of their home to ensure that birds who need a loving home have exactly just that. I was especially touched by a recent event that showed Trish and Tony's true love of birds; they have a small pionus named Garcia, and Garcia a few months ago had a stroke. The road to recovery for Garcia has been long and tough but, they never gave up hope on her. Trish and Tony hand fed Garcia for weeks and she currently is getting better. she has reopened her eyes and can eat on her own, it truly is an awe-inspiring account of their dedication to help any bird in need. Trish has a heart of gold and it really is something else to see her loving up on each of her feathered babies. I really can't say enough how amazing this organization is and I want people to understand that there really isn't many rescues as amazing as Pattys Parrot Palace. I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THEM! : )

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help them get the land/room they so desperately need. people are calling everyday trying to find a home for their exotic birds. And Trish would love more than anything to not have to turn away birds, but they need room! So donate! so Trish and Tony can give the birds they currently have more room and can open their doors to even more birds in need. : )

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

Although I do not reside in the Orlando area, I had the pleasure of meeting Trish and Tony through some friends of mine that volunteer with them. All it took was a couple of hours for me to conclude that this couple is absolutely dedicated to ensuring the well-being of the parrots they foster in their own home. Trish and Tony, along with their committed volunteers, take the time out of their demanding schedules to properly care for every single one of these birds; this entails – but it not limited to - cleaning their cages, bathing them, letting them roam around to get some “exercise”, or even simply talking to them to see if they’ll sing in response. These may seem like minor duties but they become time-consuming when there are literally over 40 birds to be taken care of. Moreover, these parrots are cared for in Trish and Tony’s own home so they are basically the equivalent of this couple’s children. Nonetheless, the passion that everyone in this organization exhibits while tending to these parrots is more than commendable and the environment is amazing. They are so welcoming to any new volunteers and will do everything they can to make you feel comfortable and like you are a part of their family.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have a separate area built (outside of the home) for the birds.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help in several areas, marketing, fundraising parrot socialization Volunteer