Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
83 Reviews
1234.987955
| 1 ... 4 5 67 |
Write A Review
September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

Tony and Trish are totally dedicated to these birds! They keep them in great shape, and they are so loved and enjoyed. Both of them are very appreciative of their volunteers, and do a lot to help them. The only thing that might make this sanctuary better, would be if they were financially able to get a place where they could create an outdoor aviary, so the birds would have more room and more freedom. They have so many, but they are too soft-hearted to turn down any birds that truly need a home.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them find property to make an outdoor aviary.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013

more

September 23, 2013

Since the loss of my Mom it was apparent that no one in the family was in a position to take her beloved bird. It was a blessing to find Patty and her flock. This is one organization that truly deserves anything and everything to bless them! They do not only love and care for each of these birds but have a understanding of them beyond explanation! Thank you for what you do guys you are truly amazing!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

FUNDS FUNDS FUNDS!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

Several years ago, Trish and Tony realized there was a great need to better care for abandoned, neglected, or unwanted birds. Since then, they have totally embraced the mission and adopted the lifestyle of caring for these birds and providing the proper attention and care to nurse them back to health and allow them to live their lives in a loving environment. I have spent many hours in the company of both Trish and Tony, and frequently, that time is spent talking about their "babies" and all the cute things they have recently said or done. They know these birds by name and are completely familiar with each of their character traits and needs. One of the most tender moments I have ever experienced was Tony telling me about the death of one of their birds earlier in the day. These aren't just birds to them, they really are like their children.

In addition to rescuing these beautiful birds, Trish and Tony have also provided limitless opportunities for students seeking Bright Futures volunteer hours, and opportunities for bird loving non-students, as well. Patty's Parrot Palace is a happy, friendly, clean, and thriving environment for both our feathered friends and animal loving humans, too!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

I have only been working with Patty's Parrot Palace for a couple months now but it has been an amazing experience so far. Trish and Tony are two incredible people that have made me feel comfortable volunteering with them since day one. They show great care and devotion to each and every single bird they have, as well as, to all of their volunteer's. Patty's Parrot Palace has a very respectful and friendly environment that I love to be apart of. All of the volunteer's that I have worked with have been very friendly and helpful, showing me everything that needs to be done. Working with all of the birds have been incredible as well. Many of them are very friendly, playful, and talkative, which is really an incredible thing to be a part of. The only downside to Patty's Parrot Palace is that it can get very loud with all of the many different types of birds around, but i have found that it doesn't really bother me while I am volunteering. Trish and Tony have created a truly remarkable organization that I am happy to be apart of and am looking forward to volunteering for them in the future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change anything about this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

I have been volunteering at Patty's Parrot Palace for almost a year now and I absolutely love it. Trish truly values every bird that comes in and that can be seen in the way she cares for every bird regardless of its special needs. Trish and Tony know every bird's personality and they always put the bird first in any care given or socialization. They absolutely love what they do and that love is contagious as they inspire their volunteers, like myself, to love and get to know the birds too.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

I have volunteered here for several months and its great! Everything is kept well cleaned and sanitary. The birds are socialized and everybody shows so much love towards the birds and their volunteering!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have them get a legitimate section land so the birds can have more space. And to help them get bigger, since they help out so many people and birds!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

I have known Trish and Tony personally for 15 years s customers of ours. Their rescue far superceeds any I have ever read or heard about. Not many people in this world would put the bird's needs first but there is no question about it with them. I personally am an avid animal lover and am SO proud of all they are doing. I hear the love and emotion in the voices for each and every one they rescue.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

These abandoned birds are receiving the loving attention they deserve

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

Patty has saved the lives of sonny birds that have been abused and neglected. Her dedication to her organization is unmatched.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

Party's Parrot Palace is a fabulous place for the birds! Trish and Tony Koile are gifted with their love, understanding, and passion for the birds! I run a parrot rescue, and work with Trish and Tony pretty regularly. They and their facility are top notch, and the birds in their care get the best of everything! They interact with all the birds there, and all are very happy and fulfilled in their environment! I can't say enough good about Patty's Parrot Palace, and would recommend them to anyone in need of this type of service for their birds! BRAVO Trish and Tony!

Jeff McLain
President
Parrots As Pets Rescue

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is nothing that I would change. They are amazing!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help in several areas, marketing, fundraising parrot socialization Volunteer