Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
92 Reviews
1234.978265
Write A Review
December 3, 2013

more

December 3, 2013

I'm not very outgoing so I was concerned of a place where I would feel comfortable needing Bright Future hours. Trish and Tony are amazing people with a family full of feathers and love! They go beyond in every way with their care for the birds, their diet, their environment, socialization and gratitude for their volunteers. I love this place and they deserve blessings from above!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

GET THEM LAND FOR DEVELOPMENT

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Tony and Trisha, Live eat and bleed for their birds. The love and devotion they show each and everyone of their animals goes above and beyond. They treat the birds as if they were one of their own, and the sacrifices they make go beyond their own personal needs. I am so glad we have people like this to protect helpless animals in their time of need. I am not sure I could do the same. What ever you can do to help Tony and Trisha, in their quest will always be heart felt and very much appreciated. Vann

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Such a great place that caters to each parrots needs and you feel truly welcomed.
What a blessing of a place

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would have sister branches throughout the area and better marketing

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My goodness, what an amazing place. It was clean, neat and orderly with a staff who was exceptionally friendly and passionate for their cause. Thank you so much for opening my eyes to this whole new world and being patient with answering all of my questions. The owners of this place have done one heck of a job at creating a wonderful culture and I plan on bringing my kids for our next visit. Can't wait to go again....

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

I can't said enough about them. They are dedicated to making sure these poor Parrots that are unwanted or mistreated are given a better life. The time and money they put toward the animals is OUTSTANDING! Bravo to them and God bless the work that they provide for these Parrots.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2013

more

October 2, 2013

As fellow bird lovers and animal lovers, we were blown away by the dedication and love Tony and Trish show to "their flock". They spend countless hours of their days taking care of these birds and the love they for them is amazing. We have become "forever homes" for 4 of their birds and the temperament of the birds is a testament to the love and care they show these birds. We have been blessed to know Tony and Trish and their flock!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 30, 2013

more

September 30, 2013

Trish and Tony spend countless hours of their time and become emotionally invested in every case that comes through the door at Patty's Parrot Palace. Their dedication and love for what they do is inspirational to myself others and their passion shines through in their commitment to this significant and worthwhile cause. I truly wish I had the ability to help this organization more financially, because Parrot Rescue is uncommon, and the need is definitely there.

Unfortunately, they remain sorely underfunded, despite all their efforts. This, however, does not stop them from taking the best possible care of each and every rescued friend. Kudos to this great team of fervent volunteers !!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I'm writing this regarding Pattys Parrot Palace. If I were a Parrot with no home & no one to care for me and no one to love me anymore Pattys Parrot Palace would be as close to Parrot Heaven as I could find. Thank goodness for the Love and overwhelming care that Trish, Tony, and staff put fourth day in and day out caring for some of us wounded however happy little feathered Parrots. There is no chow line and my cage is always spottless I have a fantastic view overlooking the pond and trees. Like I stated above if I were looking for a new home this place is like a Parrot Palace..

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

Tony and Trish are totally dedicated to these birds! They keep them in great shape, and they are so loved and enjoyed. Both of them are very appreciative of their volunteers, and do a lot to help them. The only thing that might make this sanctuary better, would be if they were financially able to get a place where they could create an outdoor aviary, so the birds would have more room and more freedom. They have so many, but they are too soft-hearted to turn down any birds that truly need a home.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them find property to make an outdoor aviary.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013

more

September 23, 2013

Since the loss of my Mom it was apparent that no one in the family was in a position to take her beloved bird. It was a blessing to find Patty and her flock. This is one organization that truly deserves anything and everything to bless them! They do not only love and care for each of these birds but have a understanding of them beyond explanation! Thank you for what you do guys you are truly amazing!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

FUNDS FUNDS FUNDS!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help in several areas, marketing, fundraising parrot socialization Volunteer