Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
83 Reviews
1234.987955
| 1 2 3 4...7 |
Write A Review
May 14, 2014

more

May 14, 2014

I started helping with the birds a few weeks ago. They're all so wonderful! Not to mention how great Trish and Tony are. They love their feathered family, and it shows. I'm very happy to know that people care so much for animals that need it the most.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change nothing, because every feathery friend is taken care of. They have a new lease on life, and I'm thankful that they're always in such good care and comfort.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 13, 2014

more

May 13, 2014

Trish and Tony are extremely welcoming and eager to teach new people about their organization, and their love for the birds is apparent in everything that they do. I've had a blast volunteering for them, and am continuing to do it now, even after I finished my requirements for school. I never imagined I would find a volunteer organization that was so much like one big family!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Great organization! Trish and Tony show their love and passion for the parrots far beyond what you could ever imagine! The birds are happy and singing, the place is clean and they are all on a better diet than me! I enjoy this place and the people that run it!
May 6, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 4, 2013

The energy and passion felt at Patty's Parrot Palace is intoxicating and contagious. The dedication given to all of the birds is something to learn from. I help out once a week and that day alone is e... more

May 6, 2014

Time really does fly when you're having fun! I have been volunteering with the flock for a year now and it seems as if just yesterday was my first day. I was hooked since day one. Volunteering at Patty's Parrot Palace is extremely fulfilling for me as I see the struggle that Trish and Tony go through on a daily. Remarkably, it is no chore for them as they have a love so strong for the flock. The bonds that they have developed with the birds leaves me in awe. It is almost as if the birds are grateful for being in the care of such loving and caring people. Trish and Tony have a passion and dedication that never ceases to amaze me. It is a feeling that I love to be surrounded by, therefore its no wonder that they can expect me to keep volunteering. I am proud to be a part of a team that works together for a selfless cause and I am truly blessed to have Trish and Tony in my life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing! I just want to see our feathered beauties fly freely in an aviary.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 4, 2013

The energy and passion felt at Patty's Parrot Palace is intoxicating and contagious. The dedication given to all of the birds is something to learn from. I help out once a week and that day alone is extremely satisfying. In the short time that I've known Trish and Tony, I've realized that they are two of the best people I know. The time that they take out of their daily lives to give to the birds is inspiring. They're also very attentive of their volunteers and treat them as if they were another member of the family. My first time there, I simply tagged along with my girlfriend who volunteers weekly, so I didn't expect to make it a habitual thing. However, after spending my time there, meeting Trish and Tony, and seeing how much work is needed, I was hooked. I fell in love with the birds and the atmosphere. I especially love knowing that there are still people out there who have genuine good hearts and good intentions. Thank you Trish and Tony for an awesome experience!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 1, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 4, 2013

Patty's Parrot Palace has been a number of things for me over the last year. On the very first day I began my community service hours, I felt welcomed and a part of the flock. Trish and Tony are pheno... more

May 1, 2014

Another wonderful year with the flock. I have come to adore the composition of Patty's Parrot Palace and what it means to a part of the bigger picture: helping and giving. The palace is driven by compassion and the clear vision of giving the flock the very best. Many come to the palace not knowing what to expect, but it is clear how we feel when we partake, we feel connected to those beautiful birds and to the volunteers, all under one cause. Volunteering there, you attain a deep understanding of how much of an impact the pet trade has on pet overpopulation, and consequently on the lives of these amazing birds. You become an avian advocate the moment you learn their stories and can't help but feel the need to be a part of their lives! All 56 of them! Next thing you know, you're going daily or weekly, and doing everything you can you keep their attention. You're singing and dancing with them, and from the top of your lungs out comes "Wackawackawoo"! A funky word you learned from our feathered loves, Baby and Rock. It all becomes natural and you're captured into that bigger picture, where you only only needed 20 hours of community service and it turns into some much more meaningful over the past two years. It opens your eyes and your heart to a need that was not visible before, stronger conservation, protection and education for these gorgeous and intelligent birds. Volunteering at the palace becomes a part of your routine and you share this passion with the people you love, because it makes you feel so great to give back. As you see, there is no secret as to why I volunteer with the palace. Trish and Tony are extraordinary people with a tremendous capacity to give their all at all times. There are no days off and not all days are easy at the palace, but they keep up with an contagious attitude and energy. It's a privilege to help in spreading our wings and in watching Trish and Tony's vision develop into much more than they ever imagined. I really love you guys, thank you!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 4, 2013

Patty's Parrot Palace has been a number of things for me over the last year. On the very first day I began my community service hours, I felt welcomed and a part of the flock. Trish and Tony are phenomenal people. Their love for the flock is deep and unconditional. It's one thing to rescue a bird, but it's entirely different to reserve a special spot in your heart for them. They love each and every bird, large or small, feisty or docile. Each bird is given time to shine and is taken care of properly on a daily basis. It's truly inspiring. But it doesn't end there, Trish and Tony have been there in my time of need offering advice and support. They extended their home to me, and for that I will always be grateful for them. Patty's Parrot Palace has been my break away from everything else going on in my life. Who knew community service hours would turn into a weekly volunteer pastime. I enjoy bonding with the Trish, Tony, Chris and the flock. I have yet to come across a rescue that goes above and beyond and puts so much effort into the well being of others - including the volunteers. My community service hours ended on October 2012, and I continue to go with my girlfriend and help out. I figure if they can do it everyday, I can pitch in too. What I like about volunteering there, is how it connects a diverse group of people. I have had the pleasure of meeting talented high school athletes, future veterinarians and a wide range of students wrapping up their college careers. The environment is friendly and always inviting. There are even days when you just don't want to leave. Their compassion and vision for the flock is exceptional!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 26, 2014

more

April 26, 2014

Patty's Parrot Palace is such a wonderful place. The owners are very sweet and caring people. They keep the place so clean and show love to each and every bird they have rescued. I volunteered a few times and really enjoyed being there. My first day, Trish took me through and told me the name of each and every bird along with its story. Its inspiring how they put tremendous amounts of their time into making a home for the flock.
April 25, 2014

more

April 25, 2014

I was introduced to Pattys Parrot Palace through a mutual friend, my first day of volunteering I was amazed by the awesome care each parrot resident has. Trish, Tony and all the volunteers at Pattys Parrot Palace are truly a blessing to the parrot world, they go above and beyond to make a difference. I am a proud supporter of Pattys Parrot Palace!!!!
April 25, 2014

more

April 25, 2014

I first met Patty several months ago through a mutual friend. She is dedicated and truly respects the birds that come into her rescue. She invited me to come in to see her many "rescues". She takes great pride in doing the right thing for them and will make sacrifices so their needs are met. A wonderful woman doing a great job and making a difference in the bird rescue community!!!
April 25, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 5, 2013

Patty's Parrot Palace is indeed PARROTDISE!! I always look forward to my volunteer days at PPP. Birds have smiles on their beaks and joy in their wings. Knowing that I am able to give back to the comm... more

April 25, 2014

Love the Palace. It is "Parrotdise". In the 2 years that I have volunteered at PPP I have seen birds arrive with plucking and emotional issues. After a few months with Trish and Tony the birds are thriving, feathers growing back and becoming more social and interactive. It's evident the sacrifices Trish and Tony make to ensure the birds receive the best care and nutrition when you see the positive changes in these birds. It's a fun and energetic environment with music playing and dancing along with the birds. I'm not sure who is more blessed me or the birds.
September 5, 2013

Patty's Parrot Palace is indeed PARROTDISE!! I always look forward to my volunteer days at PPP. Birds have smiles on their beaks and joy in their wings. Knowing that I am able to give back to the community by not only helping these wonderful birds, but by being able to help this amazing, loving, sacrificing couple. Tony and Trish give everything they have to ensure the proper care of these birds. It's hard to not feel energized after a few hours at the Palace. There is as much play as there is work and how often does one get to dance with a Macaw or cuddle with a Cockatoo? It's PARROTDISE for the birds as well as the bird lover.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 25, 2014

more

April 25, 2014


My husband, two little girls, and I adopted Dillon an Eclectus parrot from Patty's Parrot Palace in January of 2014. Dillon caught my eye on PetFinder and I immediately contacted Trish. My husband and I were looking for a few months to find a parrot that would fit well with our family. We
have a 1 year old Mastiff, a 5 year old Bulldog, a Parakeet, and two daughters (3 and 2 years old). I can wholeheartedly say we picked the BEST parrot rescue in this area! Trish and Tony really made us feel comfortable, and they were so knowledgeable. They took the time to introduce us to every parrot and tell us a little about them, we were truly impressed! You could tell the parrots were so well taken care of by Trish, Tony, and all their amazing volunteers. I was informed when I got there, birds aren't usually adopted out but they felt Dillon belonged with a family. Trish couldn't have been more right, Dillon has done amazing in the past couple months we've had him. He comes out with a new word or sound practically every day, he even calls my dogs in when they're outside. He says "c'mon honey" and makes a loud clicking sound. Anytime he see's one of us he greets us with "hello Dillon" or "hey Dillon". Dillon has brought so much joy into our lives, and we are thrilled he is happy in his new home. Even after adopting Dillon, Trish has been such a huge help to us. Any questions or concerns I have I send Trish a message and she always responds with such great advice. We are so blessed to have welcomed Dillon into our family and to have met such amazing people like Trish and Tony. I would highly recommend Patty's Parrot Palace for anyone looking to rehome their birds.

- Kelsey Flannery & family

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Absolutely NOTHING

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help in several areas, marketing, fundraising parrot socialization Volunteer