Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
85 Reviews
1234.988245
| 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
June 3, 2014

more

June 3, 2014

I've started volunteering here and its just an amazing place. Trish and Tony care about these birds so much and they know what it takes to take good care of them. They have opened their home which is not easy, and filled it with birds. Their whole lives reside around helping them. The place is clean and healthy and with the help of volunteers the birds get the attention they need. Its a great place for the birds to go when they need help and its a great place for people to volunteer who love birds or who want to learn more about them. Being involved in this place is a great opportunity and its important to know you're helping with a cause people care about and its a great way to raise awareness.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only changes would be for more people to get involved and start helping to fund a sanctuary where the birds can fly and have more room because they already receive great care.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 3, 2014

more

June 3, 2014

I have never met another nonprofit who cares so much about the birds. Patricia and Tony have open not only there home but there life to take care of these amazing animals. It is good to know that there are people in the would who love and care unconditionally about the birds.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 3, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 7, 2013

Patty's Parrot Palace is an awesome place, with many birds that are all happy and singing and it is fantastically clean! I love volunteering there!! This place is driven by awe-inspiring people, Tr... more

June 3, 2014

This place is the best place for birds and the best environment for volunteering. I volunteered at PPP a year. At the beginning it was not because I loved birds but because I needed the hours. Now, if it was up to me, I would spend my time at this awesome sanctuary since I have learned how to love and interact with these fluffy friends. The experience I gained volunteering at PPP was life changing, I changed my my mind in respect to parrots and animals in general because they aren't there just for company but to cheer us up when we are down, to love us when no one else does it, to let us forget our problems and just enjoy the moment!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Everything is perfect , the crew members, birds and environment .

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 7, 2013

Patty's Parrot Palace is an awesome place, with many birds that are all happy and singing and it is fantastically clean! I love volunteering there!! This place is driven by awe-inspiring people, Trish, Tony and volunteers like me, We've created a close bond, that's why we all are like a big family. I love being part of this outstanding crew! My experience in this avian sanctuary has changed part of my life, I've learned about loving others, taking care of everything we have and appreciating every single moment in life even if we are in a bad moment, they have taught me that there is always a reason to don't stop smiling.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 2, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 11, 2013

Large Birds are the most abused animals....They are put in dark rooms, left in garages, shoved in small cages that are way to small, and left with no socialization. Patty's Parrot Place is committed ... more

June 2, 2014

We were forced to find our Cockatoo Lily Grace a new home, and we were heartbroken. She was like our child. For a year plus we interviewed private individuals and shelters to no avail. Our standards were very high - Lily Grace was NOT going to just anybody. We were so blessed to finally find Patty's Parrott Palace and Trish & Tony. Spotless cages and facility, fresh foods and lots of personal attention. Lily has never been happier, I mean amazing! The entire environment is all centered around the birds and providing a safe happy singing home. The sanctuary feels happy, the birds are singing and Trish & Tony are always smiling with great stories about who has learned a new word or trick. It is not just for the birds, but for the volunteers, they learn a lot about values, team work, and compassion. I have personally seen transformations in some of the kids, it is truly an amazing place.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The biggest need is land for a larger sanctuary with flight cages. Birds are meant to fly and feel free. Honestly, they should have NEVER been made bred as pets. They all to often end up in a corner or a dark room because people don't have time. It should be outlawed to breed them. It is a very sad situation. But Patty's Parrott Place could expand and build those cages for the parrots, they just need the donations! So please if you can, please donate!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013

Large Birds are the most abused animals....They are put in dark rooms, left in garages, shoved in small cages that are way to small, and left with no socialization. Patty's Parrot Place is committed to providing these birds a wonderful home full of life and interaction. I had to give up my bird and I was very picky, I had been looking for 5 years for a proper place for Lily (Umbrella Cockatoo). I was referred to Patty's and I spent time at the rescue just observing on more than one occasion. It is am amazing place full of love and kindness! Yes, a little crazy.... but in a good way! The birds get so much attention and they are focused on diet and health. It is by far the cleanest rescue I have ever visited and trust me I went to them all trying to find a place for Lily. She is a special girl as they all are, but they treat her like gold, and most important that is how they treat all the birds....as individuals. They all have their quirky personalities with different likes and dislikes and Trish & Tony know them all!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would donate land for a larger rescue...... they need a full flight cages as birds should be able to fly....that why they are birds.... I wish I had the land or resources to provide a larger rescue for them. They are really making an impact on the quality of living for these birds! Thank you for all you do!! It truly is amazing! and you are amazing people!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2014

more

May 30, 2014

This place is amazing! I learned a lot while I was volunteering in this place. The people, the birds.. Everything is just amazing!. I remember my first day at Patty's Parrot Palace, I was really scared but everyone helped me into understanding how to take care of animals, like these birds, and how to make a bond with them that will totally change your view about birds. I used to not like birds very much, I was really scared of them, because I have had a really bad experience with them when I was little, but Patty's Parrot Palace changed the view I had about birds. At the end of my volunteering time I was petting birds, feeding them with my own hands, carrying them, and even talking to them. I grew to love this birds and the people in this organization, this organization exerts a warmth that changes everyone that enters this place. This is why I would not think about it twice before volunteering again, or even referring it to someone. However, what is more important is how the people take care of the birds, within days of a new bird been arrived, it is already in good conditions and in stable health. This organization takes care of the birds in their maximum, the give their birds their all, and the best.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing, its perfect as it is!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 30, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 4, 2013

The first time I stepped into Patty's Parrot Palace, I sensed that it was someplace special. Upon spending time with Trish and Tony, I knew my instincts were correct. Each and every one of their (40... more

May 30, 2014

What an amazing place! When you walk into, the Palace you are greeted by the sounds of happiness coming from a flock of birds who would have otherwise lived in horrible and probably abusive homes. They have landed at their safe place thanks to Trish and Tony. You can see and feel the love and compassion they have for these beautiful creatures. I hope that anyone who reads this will be fortunate enough to visit and/or donate to this most amazing non-profit organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 4, 2013

The first time I stepped into Patty's Parrot Palace, I sensed that it was someplace special. Upon spending time with Trish and Tony, I knew my instincts were correct. Each and every one of their (40 some) rescued parrots receive love and attention usually only seen in a home with one or two parrots such as mine.

It is obvious that their volunteers share their passion for parrots as well. On every one of my visits, I have seen volunteers lovingly interacting with the birds - not just doing the routine chores of cleaning cages and filling food and water bowls. These fine folks fully vet anyone who is to come into contact with their precious charges.

When a parrot comes into the sanctuary, it is there forever. No re-homing. On a personal note, my own beloved parrots will go to live at the Palace when I embark to the great sanctuary in the sky.

The passion and love for all the parrots at the Palace is palpable. The birds are all well-cared for and live in a clean and healthy environment, which seems to me to be a monumental undertaking.

Any parrot who ultimately ends up at Patty's Parrot Palace with Trish and Tony is truly blessed!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only change would be to make it possible financially for Patty's Parrot Palace to fulfill its ultimate goal of being able to provide a flight sanctuary for their beloved parrots.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 29, 2014

more

May 29, 2014

Patty's Parrot Palace is a remarkable non-profit to get involved with! Each bird is housed with the utmost care and compassion with each need being adequately addressed and remedied. Her organization is also a great avenue for involving the community youth. Reading all the wonderful reviews about this facilty does not accurately do it justice-Taking a tour of the sanctuary will not only be eye-opening, but serve as a testament that these birds are properly being rehabilitated and are indeed loved! We can all appreciate the importance of 'second chances' and feel connected to things we can control. All in all, if I ever come back as a bird-I pray that I land at Patty's! :-)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A I believe the organization is looking into additional funding and/ or grants that could help construct cages.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 29, 2014

more

May 29, 2014

I was looking for Bright Futures hours and my mom stumbled upon Pattys Parrot Palace. We were curious about it and thought it would be an interesting experience. And that it was! My first day I was very nervous, but Trish was so welcoming and so were the other volunteers. 54 birds are quite a chore, but Trish does it with tons of enthusiasm! She had a name for every bird and knows each of their unique personalities. Every one of the birds are treated like a son or daughter and are loved very muh :) The cages are cleaned every single day and each are fed with specific foods for their wants and needs and they are also given baths weekly as well as beak trims when needed. It is a very clean and welcoming place, and Trish treated me like one of the family. I didn't expect to learn as much about birds as I did volunteering for the parrot palace. Birds are unique in their personalities and talents and I got more comfortable with them as the weeks passed. I hope they get the land to build an outdoor aviary because the birds would have the freedom to fly wherever they choose. I highly recommend volunteering for this organization because it is a welcoming and enlightening experience :)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them an outdoor aviary!!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 29, 2014

more

May 29, 2014

This place is amazing! I just moved to the central Florida area and I wa so glad to cross paths with Trish and her flock. I love seeing all of her birds/babies every week and I'm glad I can take part in such a great cause. I would recommend this place to anyone. :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 29, 2014

more

May 29, 2014

Trish truly cares about the well-being of all of the birds under her care...and it really shows. She selflessly provides a safe haven to many unwanted, unloved and abused animals. The sheer undertaking of the amount of daily, arduous work is inspiring and admirable. From the cute names to the individualized diets and care, she really is providing much more than a home to these birds. She is providing a way for these animals to feel wanted and valued - and that definitely deserves the highest rating award on this site.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help in several areas, marketing, fundraising parrot socialization Volunteer