Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
92 Reviews
1234.978265
Write A Review
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

This place is great! These 2 and their volunteers go way beyond the call of duty for these birds who need more than just a cage in a corner. Their plan to build aviaries brings hope to those of us that know these babies were never meant to be domesticated. Thank you Trish and Tony for all you do!
September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

working for this charity group is really fun! the people are friendly and the birds are very loveable. this offers a rare chance to work with exotic birds who need lots of attention and time. the up close and personal moments with the birds are priceless. Patty's is the perfect thing for volunteering hours, the work is something everyone can do, and enjoy. dont hesitate to offer your time and your love.
September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

I have been volunteering at Patty's Parrot Palace. I have enjoyed the experience and find it very fullfilling. The birds are quite beautiful and require daily support. The volunteers and staff were extreemly supportive and patient as I got to know, and feel comfortable with, the birds
September 21, 2014

more

September 21, 2014

I have been volunteering at Patty's Parrot Place for a few months and has been one of the most rewarding experience i have ever had! The people are friendly and very helpful. It is amazing to see so many people come together sharing the same passion to help the birds have a second change and strive for them to have a better life. Everyone makes sure each bird is loved and taken care for. HIghly recommend this place!! Love volunteering at a place where everyone is putting aside their needs to help others!!!
September 21, 2014

more

September 21, 2014

I have been volunteering at Patty's Parrot Palace for almost four months now and it has been great. All of the volunteers work their butt to help Trish and Tony give these birds what they need. Everyone here is like a family and they feel at home when volunteering. I would not want to volunteer anywhere else.
September 21, 2014

more

September 21, 2014

Patty's Parrot Palace is a great non-profit organization. I have volunteered at Patty's for 4 months, and it has been a wonderful experience. The staff is very friendly and hard working. Everyone works to provide the best home possible to the birds.
September 21, 2014

more

September 21, 2014

I have been volunteering for over a month with the most dedicated, friendly, loving people that put their entire hearts into this organization. By doing their best with what they have they have made the lives of all the birds extraordinary. This is the first volunteering ive ever experienceed where everyone on the job is fully committed to the cause. I love this place, the birds, and everyone involved.
July 30, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 24, 2014

Great organization of people all working together for the greater good. They put the birds first and treat their volunteers like family. more

July 30, 2014

Love this place, love these people! I have never seen more committed people than this group. Although they need room and more funding they continue to provide these wonderful animals with a loving environment fitted for a king! Trish is great to volunteer for always thanking everyone and ending each visit with a hug!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

GET THEM LAND AND A BIG FAT GRANT FOR STRUCTURES!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 24, 2014

Great organization of people all working together for the greater good.
They put the birds first and treat their volunteers like family.
July 18, 2014

more

July 18, 2014

I've been volunteering for pattys parrot palace for about 4 months now and I absolutely love it! There is so much love and dedication that goes into caring for these birds. Trish and Tony are amazing people and are inspiring to anyone who has the pleasure of working with them..

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 10, 2014

more

July 10, 2014

Patty’s Parrot Palace is the first non-profit organization, that I believe, truly gives to their cause. I recently adopted a parrot named Oliver, which is the greatest bird I’ve ever owned. I currently own 6 other birds in addition to Oliver, and he has become a huge part of my family. My experience with Patty’s Parrot Palace was so amazing and getting to see all the birds and how well their taken care of, was wonderful. Their passion for the birds is truly inspirational. I highly recommend donating to this cause.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help in several areas, marketing, fundraising parrot socialization Volunteer