Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
84 Reviews
1234.98815
Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
July 18, 2014

more

July 18, 2014

I've been volunteering for pattys parrot palace for about 4 months now and I absolutely love it! There is so much love and dedication that goes into caring for these birds. Trish and Tony are amazing people and are inspiring to anyone who has the pleasure of working with them..

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 10, 2014

more

July 10, 2014

Patty’s Parrot Palace is the first non-profit organization, that I believe, truly gives to their cause. I recently adopted a parrot named Oliver, which is the greatest bird I’ve ever owned. I currently own 6 other birds in addition to Oliver, and he has become a huge part of my family. My experience with Patty’s Parrot Palace was so amazing and getting to see all the birds and how well their taken care of, was wonderful. Their passion for the birds is truly inspirational. I highly recommend donating to this cause.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 7, 2014

more

July 7, 2014

My daughter and I began volunteering at Pattys Parrot Palace so that my daughter could earn community service hours for a scholarship. We never knew what a fun learning experience that could be. From the moment we walked into their house, we were in awe on how well the birds are taken care of. Everything is clean, sanitary, and organized. I fostered 2 parrots years ago, and knew how much work was involved; but WOW, taking care of 60 birds the way that Trish and Tony do is quite the undertaking. And, I never realized either how expensive their food can be. Trish and Tony treat all their volunteers like family from the moment they walk in. In between cleaning and changing water and food bowls, cleaning cages, bathing, sweeping, dusting, feeding, etc., Trish and Tony educate the volunteers with regards to each bird's story on how they ended up at the palace, and what each particular bird's needs are. Trish and Tony treat the birds like their very own children. The atmosphere at the palace is enthusiastic and pure happiness for the birds. It's amazing how much love the birds have for Trish and Tony and the volunteers. Trish and Tony always put the birds' needs foremost, and thus are having to move from their current location in order to accommodate the palace's growth. Although my daughter and I are sad that they are moving, we will always be grateful for the opportunity that we had with them. One thing I know for certain, if I were a bird, I'd hope to be taken care of by Trish and Tony.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

provide them the land and space they need as they continue to grow

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 7, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 7, 2013

Patty's Parrot Palace is a loving and giving environment for birds. Trish and Tony adopted my bird when we no longer could provide the best care for him. It was a hard decision but once I visited my b... more

July 7, 2014

Apple has been at Pattys Parrot Palace for a year and has been very well taken care of. She has made friends with another bird and is very happy and healthy. It is such a blessing to have an organization like Pattys Parrot Palace and Trish and Tony have such passion for the well being of All their birds. I took by Mother to Pattys Parrot Palace to visit Apple and she was very impressed with the love and knowledge that Trish and Tony had for each individual bird.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013

Patty's Parrot Palace is a loving and giving environment for birds. Trish and Tony adopted my bird when we no longer could provide the best care for him. It was a hard decision but once I visited my bird at Patty's Parrot Palace I realized I made the best decision ever. He is surrounded by a clean and healthy environment and also many other birds who he gets to learn and grow from. Patty's Parrot Palace gives a distinct passion of care towards all of their birds. Trish and Tony are aware of each of the bird's likes and dislikes, and their personalities which helps the birds to be happier and healthier. I know I made the right decision by choosing Patty's Parrot Palace.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 6, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 10, 2013

Tony and Trish provide a safe and healthy enviorment for all types of birds in need. If not for their service many birds would suffer and have a poor quaility of life. Thanks to their care these birds... more

July 6, 2014

Allthough I do not own a bird I have freinds who do. They are allways talking about the importance of Pattys Parrot Palace and their work for unwanted birds. I think it is great that there are people who are willing to do the right thing for these birds.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 10, 2013

Tony and Trish provide a safe and healthy enviorment for all types of birds in need. If not for their service many birds would suffer and have a poor quaility of life. Thanks to their care these birds are able to live with dignity.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 6, 2014

more

July 6, 2014

I have been volunteering at Pattys parrot palace for almost a year now, and every time I go to help out I am impressed with how wonderful Trish and Tony are. They both hold jobs out of the home and still dedicate every moment they have to the birds in their care. I absolutely love how each and every single bird there can be handled by either Tony or Trish. When I first started I was a bit concerned because the sanctuary is run out of their home, but after that first day I have even more respect for the two of them. they have given up a portion of their home to ensure that birds who need a loving home have exactly just that. I was especially touched by a recent event that showed Trish and Tony's true love of birds; they have a small pionus named Garcia, and Garcia a few months ago had a stroke. The road to recovery for Garcia has been long and tough but, they never gave up hope on her. Trish and Tony hand fed Garcia for weeks and she currently is getting better. she has reopened her eyes and can eat on her own, it truly is an awe-inspiring account of their dedication to help any bird in need. Trish has a heart of gold and it really is something else to see her loving up on each of her feathered babies. I really can't say enough how amazing this organization is and I want people to understand that there really isn't many rescues as amazing as Pattys Parrot Palace. I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THEM! : )

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help them get the land/room they so desperately need. people are calling everyday trying to find a home for their exotic birds. And Trish would love more than anything to not have to turn away birds, but they need room! So donate! so Trish and Tony can give the birds they currently have more room and can open their doors to even more birds in need. : )

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

Although I do not reside in the Orlando area, I had the pleasure of meeting Trish and Tony through some friends of mine that volunteer with them. All it took was a couple of hours for me to conclude that this couple is absolutely dedicated to ensuring the well-being of the parrots they foster in their own home. Trish and Tony, along with their committed volunteers, take the time out of their demanding schedules to properly care for every single one of these birds; this entails – but it not limited to - cleaning their cages, bathing them, letting them roam around to get some “exercise”, or even simply talking to them to see if they’ll sing in response. These may seem like minor duties but they become time-consuming when there are literally over 40 birds to be taken care of. Moreover, these parrots are cared for in Trish and Tony’s own home so they are basically the equivalent of this couple’s children. Nonetheless, the passion that everyone in this organization exhibits while tending to these parrots is more than commendable and the environment is amazing. They are so welcoming to any new volunteers and will do everything they can to make you feel comfortable and like you are a part of their family.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have a separate area built (outside of the home) for the birds.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 6, 2013

As an aspiring veterinarian, I sought out a charity that would help me gain some experience with animals and determine whether or not I was entering the right career path. Not only have I gained a bet... more

June 10, 2014

I've officially been at the Palace for over a year now and I must say I can't imagine life without this place. Trish and Tony are two of the most remarkable people I have ever met. They put the needs of their birds and volunteers before their own needs. If you need hours for whatever reason, Patty's Parrot Pallace is a perfect fit for you. I must say that if you do choose to volunteer here, be prepared to work hard. I've seen a number of people asked to leave due to laziness and lack of commitment. If you are willing to show up and work hard, soon enough volunteering here becomes more enjoyable than anything!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide Trish and Tony with a larger facility to house their birds that isn't in their house.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 6, 2013

As an aspiring veterinarian, I sought out a charity that would help me gain some experience with animals and determine whether or not I was entering the right career path. Not only have I gained a better perspective on birds, but I also found a great place run by great people. Trish and Tony, the couple that run the charity, are two of the most selfless people you will ever meet. They have welcomed over 40 birds into their home and care for each bird better than most of us could care for one bird. However, two people simply cannot care for this number of birds without help. Personally, I feel like you get more out of donating any free time to volunteer. Of course donations are greatly appreciated as well. After 4 months at Patty's, I don't think I will ever stop going. Birds can have a big impact on your life, even if you're not a bird person.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Everything is perfect at the palace, but extra space for the ever growing amount of space would be helpful. Donations would certainly assist in helping with the spatial issues.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 18, 2013

A simple google search introduced me to Pattys Parrot Palace. As an aspiring animal cruelty investigator, I sought out to look for organizations that I could volunteer at to gain experience on animals... more

June 5, 2014

To start off, I would like to mention how amazing Trish and Tony are. The love they have for the birds is incredible. Aside from the birds, Trish and Tony have a busy life, yet they manage to give the birds such great care, attention, and love. I have never seen that many happy birds in one house until I met these lovely people. They have dedicated their home and most of their time to fulfill the needs of the birds that they have rescued and will continue to do so. I have witnessed the care that a different rescue provides for their birds and it is absolutely nothing compared to the care given at Pattys Parrot Palace. I have seen birds at the other rescue who are extremely unhealthy, sick, underweight, and are plucking their feathers because of how depressed they are. I assure you that you will never find that happening at the Pattys Parrot Palace. No matter the situation the birds have come from, who has broken feet, who has a deformed wing or who was the result of breeding gone wrong, each and every bird there is happy and as healthy as possible. Trish and Tony have given each of these birds a second chance and their life back. It is incredible how much patience these two people have, while other people gave up after such a short time. Trish especially has influenced me tremendously. She has taught me that patience is extremely vital if you want to see a change for the better.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get more space. Trish and Tony have given up a part of their house to all of the birds. Imagine fifty to sixty cages in a house. Yet, it is hard to turn down a phone call when a bird is in desperate need of care and attention. I pray and hope that Trish and Tony are able to get the land and space they need to let these babies fly.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 18, 2013

A simple google search introduced me to Pattys Parrot Palace. As an aspiring animal cruelty investigator, I sought out to look for organizations that I could volunteer at to gain experience on animals. Upon submitting my application, I had no idea what I was getting myself into. Not only have I gained an amazing experience, but I had the opportunity to meet such great people and make new friends. In this process, I found Trish and Tony, the people who run the palace and who has welcomed me into one of the best things that has ever happened to me. They are truly the most caring people I have ever met, treating every one like family. Their organization has given me so much experience and I've got a ton more to learn. I always look forward to being here. Seeing the bonds Trish and Tony have with each of almost fifty birds is mind blowing. The way they understand each bird leaves no doubt that they are very dedicated to the organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The palace is perfect, however Trish and Tony are always welcoming more birds into their family so more space would be incredibly helpful. Birds are meant to fly. Donations from the community would have the birds set to soar.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 3, 2014

more

June 3, 2014

I've started volunteering here and its just an amazing place. Trish and Tony care about these birds so much and they know what it takes to take good care of them. They have opened their home which is not easy, and filled it with birds. Their whole lives reside around helping them. The place is clean and healthy and with the help of volunteers the birds get the attention they need. Its a great place for the birds to go when they need help and its a great place for people to volunteer who love birds or who want to learn more about them. Being involved in this place is a great opportunity and its important to know you're helping with a cause people care about and its a great way to raise awareness.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only changes would be for more people to get involved and start helping to fund a sanctuary where the birds can fly and have more room because they already receive great care.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help in several areas, marketing, fundraising parrot socialization Volunteer