Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.941185
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Great organization that help active or retired military with household items and of course the dog(paws).
We got involved when my (estate sales & liquidations)company needed to donate items and most of the charties could not take very many items. So we looked around and heard from my senior
mover and she told me about them. We got hold of Patriots and Paws and history was made. Reaching out to our clients and with their donations. They have made a huge difference for ths charity. We have been working with them for almost a year now. We enjoy the reward of making a difference to our Military in any way we can. My family was very involved in the military and I wanted to keep that alive in memory of them, but mostly for the Vets that are here and for the ones who are gone and should never be forgotten! Freedom is not Free! They all have given their time for us to have the lives we all enjoy. Some gave the ultimate sacrifice! God Bless all of them!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1997

April 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Patriots and Paws was born out of a need that was discover when my son came home from his first tour in Iraq. His unit had a Family Readiness Group (FRG) and I learned firsthand that these veteran families were in need of help with the everyday essentials that we take for granted. It has grown by the hard work of Penny Lambright along with all of the other volunteers and board members that have gotten their hands dirty to help give back to our active military, veterans and their families that served our county and have kept us out of harm’s way. I am proud to be a part of a charity that gives back 100% and in turn has seen life-changing results because of the efforts of all who are involved.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I was asked to be part of this moving charity over a year ago. First hand I have seen how many families (over 275) we have helped to date. It takes a small village of volunteers to help bring home furnishings, household goods and pets to deserving active military and veteran families! Please show your support by donating to a good cause that helps these families and their daily struggles feel a little bit more normal. Thank you.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am honored to be a part of this board. I see how vets and active military families are helped on a daily basis. We are an army of volunteers doing our best to bring home furnishings and goods to these families. Vets are on our board too, so they know the struggles are real. Please consider donating! Every bit helps!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with picking up of the donations. Help with organization of the items that are to be given away. Help a Veteran/active Military shop in our cash FREE thrift store. Help with phone calls, marketing, scheduling and making appointments.