Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
1234.954555
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I have had the honor to volunteer for a truly Veteran organization. They help not only for their house hold goods are a wealth of resources to aid our heroes. They make sure donated goods go to veterans. they never sell things. they are 100% volunteer run and depend on donations to keep the warehouse going.
They treat our military as American heroes.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Patriots and Paws helps our Veterans and Military families with the household necessities they need, The furniture and appliances that are donated to Patriots and Paws are then given free of charge to the Veteran or Military family that needs them. This organization not only raises the spirits of those receiving the items, but the volunteers of Patriots and Paws are working for the greater good of our so deserving Veterans and Military Families!!! I am more than proud to be a volunteer of this worthwhile organization. As a sister of a Viet Nam veteran, I know firsthand what our veterans have gone through and continue to go through, and life is much tougher today to make it all work. Thank you Patriots and Paws, Penny and Linda for establishing this non-profit, and for all that you do!
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

As a volunteer of patriots and paws. I love what penny does for those that have served and that are serving. Its brings me joy that i now get to help out these vets and return the favor. The whole set up is wonderful they get to walk in and see all the new items we have been collecting through the week.
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

As a client and volunteer penny and the gang have more than showed what compassion and community service really means. Patriots and paws had shown me what just a little help can mean so much to others. As a veteran I am extremely glad they are there to help all service members. As a volunteer I get much satisfaction out of helping others and spreading the great word of Patriots and paws.
August 29, 2014

more

August 29, 2014

Patriots and Paws is an amazing nonprofit organization that has went out of there way to help me even though i'm just a volunteer. This is one of the few places where you go and can volunteer doing a lot of manual labor and it never gets tiresome. The greatest part about this place isn't just the friendly caring volunteers but also seeing the smiles on the faces of all the veterans we have helped and those yet to come. If you are a vet looking for assistance it is a great place to come. If your looking to volunteer your help will be actually appreciated and what better way to help then to give time to those who risked it all.
April 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I approached this organization while working with americorps and I was thoroughly impressed with the responsiveness to the organization. Since I am also a vet I have received a warm welcome from the founder, Penny and have since then continued to volunteer with the organization by bringing vet clients that come to our offices in search of support. The feedback I get from our clients is overwhelmingly unanimous in the rise in morale and it is the kind of organization that I would like to continue to make allies in the quest to answer to the veteran homeless conflict that our society but most importantly our countries servicemen and servicewomen are faced with today. Thank you once again, Patriots and Paws.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been volunteering with Patriots and Paws for just a couple weeks now but I have to say that It is so fulfilling for me. In the short amount of time I have spoken to many of our vets that are in great need of help. Patriots and Paws is doing just that by assisting service members with home furnishings & uniting companion pets with a new forever home.
I have the honor of speaking to Vets who have lost everything and are working in different ways to restart their lives. I hear stories of homelessness & humility & gratitude.
Patriots and Paws is always looking for help or donations. Its a privilege for me to help the men & women who protect or have protected this great country of ours. I look forward to doing more. Thank you Patriots and Paws for allowing me this honor.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with picking up of the donations. Help with organization of the items that are to be given away. Help a Veteran/active Military shop in our cash FREE thrift store. Help with phone calls, marketing, scheduling and making appointments.