Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am a cancer patient (I like to consider myself a "survivor") who has recently been admitted to a clinical trial in Boston. The commitment to participate means traveling to Dana Farber every other week for tests and infusions. I live in rural Maine and have serious back issues so the long car ride (5+ hours one way) was problematic. Being able to get in to and out of Boston in one day was encouraging and made my being able to participate in the trial possible. The service PALS provides is exceptional. Jim Platz and Annie B. are wonderful people who are extraordinarily generous with their time, enthusiasm and services. PALS helps ease the logistical nightmare of having to plan appointments so far away and makes my being able to participate in this trial possible. I give my heartfelt thanks to Jim and Annie. I would encourage anyone faced with complicated medical issues to consider PALS if they need help with transportation.
October 2, 2014

more


1 previous review
March 6, 2013

In August 2012, my daughter was hospitalized in North Carolina. Her health took a dramatic down turn. If it was not for PALS she would never have been able to see her sister or grandfather before she ... more

October 2, 2014

My child was in North Carolina when she suffered a set back after having a lung transplant and stroke. PALS arranged to have her grandfather flown from NY and the pilot was generous and kind enough to pick up her sister in Baltimore . Without their help they would never have been able to be with Her at such a critical time. We will never be able to repay Eileen Minogue, PALS or our kind pilot. The staff also was there to see my father off, helping him so much during a frightening and stressful time.
March 6, 2013

In August 2012, my daughter was hospitalized in North Carolina. Her health took a dramatic down turn. If it was not for PALS she would never have been able to see her sister or grandfather before she passed away. We reached out to them from the hospital in desperation- without the time, energy or resources to be able to bring them to North Carolina. They found them a selfless volunteer to not only fly my elderly father from Long Island, but to also stop in Baltimore to retrieve my daughter. A compassionate pilot became an angel to us. . When you are living a nightmare to have such kind people reach out and throw you a lifeline like that gives you strength. We have never felt so grateful or cared for. These people all do Gods work. We will never forget the irreplaceable gift they gave to us.

Lisa Palleschi

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 5, 2014

more

July 5, 2014

My daughter in law was diagnosed with Stage 3 Brain Cancer that was inoperable. They decided to go for a second opinion to MD Anderson in Texas. PALS was able to arrange transportation via Southwest Airlines and got them there quickly. She has since undergone a 9 hour surgery which removed about 90% of this "Inoperable" tumor!!! I will never be able to say Thank You enough to PALS for making this happen. My daughter in law, my son, and their Four Young Children all Thank You. This SAVED HER LIFE!!!! Thank You, from the bottom of our hearts!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is nothing I would change. Karen, the person I dealt with, was caring, kind, and so helpful!! If all staff are like that, I wouldn't change a thing!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

I have attended many of the fundraising events for PALS and have donated to same. These events have always been very professional and they show exactly where the funds are going. I feel very strong that this is an organization who will utilize my donation for the good of those who need it. I find it very important to know that organizations I choose to donate to are transparent and this is very evident at their events.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is a much needed non profit that needs to be supported and embraced. I am a family that could not and would not of been able to get my child a life altering surgery. The professionalism and execution of the flights was absolutely stellar. PALS is amazing and truly empathetic. Kudos to all those involved. It takes a village to raise a child and meet their needs. So glad PALS is part of out village. Rock in and keep blessing families.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 17, 2014

more

February 17, 2014

I would like to graciously thank PALS (Patient Airlift Services) for their prompt and courteous service in arranging for me to get to my appointment to see a doctor for a 2nd opinion prior to my surgery. I am overwhelmed with my diagnosis and upcoming surgery, so it was comforting to have PALS secure the pilots and arrangements in getting me there. Where it not for PALS, I do not know how my making it to that appointment would have been possible.

I would also like to acknowledge and also extend my gratefulness to pilots Andrew King and Joe Sandberg for their expertise and professionalism in getting me to and from New Jersey and Virginia. Not having flown in over 30 years, they were both comforting and hilariously funny which truly made me feel safe and secure during my flight.

Again, thank you to everyone. After my surgery and recovery, my experience has made me also want to volunteer my services for such worthy causes.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I do not see where changes are needed. I truly satisfied and appreciative of PALS' services.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 24, 2014

more

January 24, 2014

PALS has been an enormous help. Everyone involved has been super nice and helpful. Without them, I don't see how I would realistically be able to receive the treatment I need from the professionals in Boston. PALS has restored my faith in humanity.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes needed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 15, 2014

more

January 15, 2014

Thank you for making my life much easier for my trips to the LVAD clinic at the Brigham and Women's Hospital in Boston. I no longer have to make arraignment for childcare for the two kids my wife and I are raising,or pull them out of school for a thirteen of fourteen hour day trip. thank you soo much for what you do!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If only there was a way to coordinate with others who use this service, like myself, to save time and money for you folks who provide this wonderful service.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 14, 2014

more

January 14, 2014

My wife has had an amazing experience with Pals. Not having to travel by car to Boston 8 hours away has been a huge relief both financially and with her health. We are so very grateful for this service. The people have been so wonderful. It is a true blessing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 14, 2014

more

January 14, 2014

So I'm waiting in the airport, when another pilot says to his friend, "I'm
going to head over to Martha's Vineyard for lunch." I thought, "How nice it must be, to own your own plane!" You really have the choice to do whatever you would like to do, within reason of course. But those here at PALS
use their good fortune to help others! And even those that aren't pilots, volunteer their time in order to help fellow man! So I would like to give a Big Thank You to everyone involved with this organization! Not just from me, but from all of mankind for being such a Great person!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would mass produce it so that Every single person in need of such an organization, could experience such a Great one with such Great people!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

be a PALS "auto" pilot and provide FREE ground transportation for those we are flying to/from the treatment facility or housing and airports. Do outreach to raise awareness in your areas about PALS. The list is endless. Volunteer