Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.952385
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
February 17, 2014

more

February 17, 2014

I would like to graciously thank PALS (Patient Airlift Services) for their prompt and courteous service in arranging for me to get to my appointment to see a doctor for a 2nd opinion prior to my surgery. I am overwhelmed with my diagnosis and upcoming surgery, so it was comforting to have PALS secure the pilots and arrangements in getting me there. Where it not for PALS, I do not know how my making it to that appointment would have been possible.

I would also like to acknowledge and also extend my gratefulness to pilots Andrew King and Joe Sandberg for their expertise and professionalism in getting me to and from New Jersey and Virginia. Not having flown in over 30 years, they were both comforting and hilariously funny which truly made me feel safe and secure during my flight.

Again, thank you to everyone. After my surgery and recovery, my experience has made me also want to volunteer my services for such worthy causes.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I do not see where changes are needed. I truly satisfied and appreciative of PALS' services.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 24, 2014

more

January 24, 2014

PALS has been an enormous help. Everyone involved has been super nice and helpful. Without them, I don't see how I would realistically be able to receive the treatment I need from the professionals in Boston. PALS has restored my faith in humanity.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes needed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 15, 2014

more

January 15, 2014

Thank you for making my life much easier for my trips to the LVAD clinic at the Brigham and Women's Hospital in Boston. I no longer have to make arraignment for childcare for the two kids my wife and I are raising,or pull them out of school for a thirteen of fourteen hour day trip. thank you soo much for what you do!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If only there was a way to coordinate with others who use this service, like myself, to save time and money for you folks who provide this wonderful service.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 14, 2014

more

January 14, 2014

My wife has had an amazing experience with Pals. Not having to travel by car to Boston 8 hours away has been a huge relief both financially and with her health. We are so very grateful for this service. The people have been so wonderful. It is a true blessing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 14, 2014

more

January 14, 2014

So I'm waiting in the airport, when another pilot says to his friend, "I'm
going to head over to Martha's Vineyard for lunch." I thought, "How nice it must be, to own your own plane!" You really have the choice to do whatever you would like to do, within reason of course. But those here at PALS
use their good fortune to help others! And even those that aren't pilots, volunteer their time in order to help fellow man! So I would like to give a Big Thank You to everyone involved with this organization! Not just from me, but from all of mankind for being such a Great person!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would mass produce it so that Every single person in need of such an organization, could experience such a Great one with such Great people!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

I am a Board Member for PALS because PALS reflects the best elements of human nature by using the skills & resources of volunteer pilots to make travel to a destination for medical treatment either possible, or much less challenging than it would otherwise be for patients and their families.

Also, in a partnership with Major League Baseball, the PALS pilots transport U.S. military personnel, who are recuperating from their injuries at Walter Reed Medical Center, to MLB games throughout the season, to provide them with a much-deserved break from their difficult recoveries.

I have personally seen the impact that PALS has on the people that they fly. The best way to describe the impact that PALS has on its passengers is that it is extraordinarily meaningful to all of them. I am so proud to be associated with such a generous and caring group of people

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Raise more money to expand their efforts

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

I am an "auto pilot" volunteer for PALS (Patient Air Lift Services) and find that it is the most rewarding time I have spent giving back to the community. It is my pleasure to pick up patients from the local airport and drive them to and from their hospital/destination. Many of these folks are receiving excellent treatment and care in facilities that would otherwise be impossible for them to get to. You MUST take the time to find out more about PALS and I beleive you will be motivated to enlist your services. They are the most compasionate group of people you will come across. Sincerely making a difference in so many lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would find a way to help them raise more money and get the word about PALS out there. So many patients could benefit from their service but I do not beleive they are aware of it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

I have attended many of the fundraising events for PALS and have donated to same. These events have always been very professional and they show exactly where the funds are going. I feel very strong that this is an organization who will utilize my donation for the good of those who need it. I find it very important to know that organizations I choose to donate to are transparent and this is very evident at their events.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2013

more

October 1, 2013

This is an amazing svc !! I can never describe this great svc and to me this people are simply god's angels !! The team, Amanda, Karen, Eileen and Sherlyn are just born to perfectly kind hearted souls !!
Very efficient, effective and marvelous humbleness !

We had to travel 26hrs to US
and everything is just arranged so terrific by this team !!
Next is the pilots .. omg more than fatherly thoughtfulness .. care and importantly the wonderful heart to fetch and send us to the airports .... I mean, if ever I can do something for them, these people are priorities in my live !!

Heavenly god thanks a million for giving such angels to this world !

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing .... All I would want is the team to get the appropriate recognition, even if promotion is possible !!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

I cannot say enough wonderful things about the PALS staff and pilots. One person more amazing than another. They are kind people who dedicate their talent and passion to helping people like my son, John Hudson by getting them to their MD's and hospitals with ease and with a smile. Traveling has always been such a burden for us, physcially, emotionally and economically. PALS has eliminated those burdens for us and replaced them with the relief of knowing that getting to the doctor will be the easiest part of our day. John HUdson now looks forward to his trips to Cincinnati Children's Hospital, if only so that he can see his favorite pilot Joe, forget about his disease for a few hours, and be kind of the world flying in a beautiful private plane. How can you put a price on that?

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing I would change!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

be a PALS "auto" pilot and provide FREE ground transportation for those we are flying to/from the treatment facility or housing and airports. Do outreach to raise awareness in your areas about PALS. The list is endless. Volunteer