Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
123.8666745
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
April 1, 2013

I am a patient volunteer with the Patient Advocate Foundation and do guest speaking on occasion. If it were not for PAF, I would not be able to do so. I have been in the battle against cancer since 1999 and in 2006 came up against my most challenging battle. I am currently fighting Stage IV Colon Cancer and found myself getting deeper and deeper in debt with patient copays until I came in contact with the Patient Advocate Foundation.
Their patient assistance program has been very helpful in my battle against cancer, as it gives me one less thing to worry about. If I had to keep worrying about the terrible debt of copays, I would have given up my fight 4 years ago. Thanks to the Patient Advocate Foundation, I can continue my battle, and still receive assistance with my copays.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 18, 2013

My wife is a cancer patient incurring monthly medical costs, excluding the physicians's charge, in the amount of $8,000. or more on average. We live on Social Security benefits and have no pension income. We have very minimal 401 K income.
All during 2012, we were of the belief that Co-Pay
Relief would provide assistance toward some of the medical expenses based upon contact with them by mail, telephone, and personal contact at the doctor's office with their representative. At one point we were assured that there was $5,000. "in her account".
She has now (3/12/2013) received a letter stating that, "your award has been rescinded and your account has been closed at this time". The reason given was that "there had not been any activity on your account in 120-Days despite our attempts to encourage expenditure submissions". The truth of the matter is that the monthly payment we make, via check, is given directly to Co-Pay Reliefs' employee at the doctor's office.
We are told that on August 8, 2013, we could re-apply in that same letter.

I begin to question the legitimacy of this charity!

These are the most evasive and duplicitous people with whom I ever dealt.

Robert Niersbach

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 25, 2013

I applied for copay assistance from this organization by following all of the instructions that were provided. I tried numerous times to get a hold of them, but their phone lines were either closed or nobody answered. I sent a few emails that were never acknowledged, then I receive a notice explaining that the fund I applied for was full. This seems like some sort of scheme as the average person can't get through the process and they wont return my calls or emails. Looks like I am not the only one having this problem.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Unlikely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

I have had a similar experience to the previous review. I submitted an application, sent in required documents, then waited to hear back. No one contacted me for a month, so I called in. The lines are always busy, and any emails I send asking about my application status are not returned. This agency really needs to polish up its communication with patients.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 18, 2011

I have been trying to contact the representative I was assigned to for several weeks. When I call he is never available. I asked to be assigned to another person and was treated rudely.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Unable to make contact despite many attempts.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Return phone calls in a prompt manner.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers