Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
January 24, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 24, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

PCF is a genuine grass-roots charity working in Kenya. Despite limited financial resources the work they do to provide education on Female Genital Mutilation contributes greatly to saving the lives (and health) of rural girls.
October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Pastoralist Child Foundation is doing a fabulous job in providing the necessary tools that girls and their communities need to move forward. I especially appreciate the focus on formal education and the alignment with the United Nations Millennium Development Goals, working towards the education of every child by the year 2015. The students sponsored by Pastoralist Child Foundation are fortunate to have the chance to attend excellent boarding schools. I'm very satisfied that my financial contributions are making a positive impact and highly recommend others to donate as well.





October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I fully support the noble work of this nonprofit and highly recommend it as an organization worthy of financial support for its programs. Kudos to the staff, mentors and volunteers assisting girls who would otherwise not have the chance to fulfill their dreams.
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

I have met some of the wonderful people who run this organisation They deserve all the financial help they can get because the good they are doing is just amazing. Both the Samburu people and the inhabitants of the Maasai Mara have been helped immeasurably by their efforts. Just a little bit every month from all of us goes a very long way in supporting this worthy cause.
October 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This great nonprofit is less than 2 years old and I’m very impressed with the impact its programs have had so far in the communities it serves. I’m also comforted to know that my donations go directly towards programs that improve the lives of girls who deserve a better life. The monthly newsletters always have positive and impressive news, and pictures of the good work Pastoralist Child Foundation is doing. This nonprofit is a true blessing to the people in rural Kenya because the staff, board, mentors, volunteers and expert workshop facilitators are truly dedicated and caring. I will always financially support this wonderful organization. Thanks for all you do!
September 27, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 27, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

Fabulous organization! It's amazing that in 2014 practices such as FGM are happening. I commend this organization for taking a stand and supporting these young girls so they can have a chance to a more fulfilling life.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I’ve known Sayydah Garret both personally for over 15 years and now, as Samburu cultural adviser for her organization, the Pastoralist Child Foundation (PCF). It is my honor to unreservedly support the PCF mission dedicated to eradicating the insidious harmful traditional practice of female genital mutilation (FGM) that maims 130 million girls worldwide. This is the organization Sayydah was born to lead. The velocity and efficacy of her accomplishments is nothing short of staggering. I know of no other woman who has nearly single handedly improved the health and welfare of school age girls with such grace, grit, and grounded solutions including education and safe alternative rites of passage.
September 20, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 20, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

The Founder, Sayydah Garrett is a dear friend that I’ve had the pleasure of knowing for many years. She has been a business advisor to me and we’ve always shared a passion for empowering women. Her business acumen, leadership, honesty and compassion for others has created positive change in the lives of many.

Upon her return from a Safari in Africa, she shared with me that she decided to create a non-profit that would educate and teach girls about FGM in the villages of Africa. Once hearing her vision and with a small investment, I’m now sponsoring a girl’s education!! I feel wonderful knowing that I’m making a difference.

I’m very proud of Sayydah and sincerely honored to be a Board Member of the Pastorialist Child Foundation.
September 6, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 6, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I'm very pleased with this organization. The staff and volunteers are truly dedicated and work so hard to educate girls through workshops, camps and school sponsorships. The leadership is strong and trustworthy. Congratulations to everyone at Pastoralist Child Foundation for tackling important issues that affect so many girls who want and deserve better lives.
July 1, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 1, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I have the pleasure of knowing the Founder of this organization and consider her amongst the most honest, passionate, compassionate and lovely persons I know. I have heard her speak so passionately about the organization, how it came to be, and the wonderful work they are doing. It is inspiring to see this kind of commitment to positive change in this world!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers