Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
92 Reviews
123.8152245
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
July 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Pasados is about giving a voice to the abused and neglected animals. I am proud to support this charity that helps so many animals

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 9, 2014
8 people found this review helpful

more

March 9, 2014
8 people found this review helpful

There is something deeply, deeply wrong with this organization, and I will no longer be giving my time and money to this place. Animals are being neglected, staff is being threatened, and Pasado's continues to take in donor dollars to pay the ridiculous salaries of the inept people in charge. I recently learned that the ENTIRE animal care and vet staff (eight people!!!) has left over the mistreatment of the animals. This sounds like a heck of a lot more than just a couple of disgruntled former employees to me. Something does not smell right at Pasado's, and the stench is not coming from the barns. I regret giving my time and money to this place, because it was used so inappropriately.
February 12, 2014
7 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
February 12, 2014
7 people found this review helpful

As a donor to Pasado’s Safe Haven I am deeply distressed by recent events. It is disingenuous to take in animals when you don’t have the resources and staff to care for them. Inadequate and untrained staff are not a part of the mission statement.
I have toured Pasado’s in the past. I
was impressed by the hard working and conscientious care givers. The facility was well maintained and the animals clearly attended to. Management has changed, and clearly priorities have changed as well. It has become more important to dictate the dietary requirements of the staff on site then to ensure the needs of the animals. As a manager of nurses I clearly do not see the logic in this. What someone eats does not effect their ability to be a compassionate and caring animal caretaker. If you went to a hospital and only wanted vegan nurses you would not receive the optimal care you deserve. Caregivers should be evaluated on skill, honesty, experience, qualifications and ability to work as a team member.
This is an unfortunate and sad event for Pasado’s. I will no longer be contributing to Pasado’s and I would encourage others to do the same.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would reevaluate the management, work with the Board of Directors, and get input from the actual caregivers. I would also find out what similar organizations are doing. Can you actually care for all the animals you are taking in, or are you contributing to their demise?

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 10, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

February 10, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

As a donor to Pasado's, I am excited to see the organization aligning to its core mission of ending animal cruelty - in all its forms. I know there have been some staffing changes as this alignment takes shape, which I think is healthy for the organization and at the end of the day is the best thing for the animals. I know that the employees who remain at Pasado's are excited about where the organization is headed and are focused on the important work at hand. Keep up the great work!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 26, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

January 26, 2014
3 people found this review helpful





My husband and I think so highly of Pasado’s Safe Haven that we recently took an out of town guest to see the facility. Our guest was impressed (as we knew she would be) by the level of care that these animals receive and the professional standards of the sanctuary grounds.
We are inspired by what Pasado's does and how effectively they do it and we will continue to donate to this worthy organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 26, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

more

January 26, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

I am a volunteer and donor at Pasado’s Safe Haven. I am so thankful that there is such caring and effective non-profit in our area that takes in and cares for all of these abused and neglected animals. They do such amazing work with a lean, but dedicated staff. I know that Pasado’s depends solely on donations and the help of a whole lot of volunteers to do the difficult work they do, and I am more than happy to do my part.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 5, 2013

more

November 5, 2013

“I am proud to be a volunteer and donor for Pasado’s. Pasado’s take on tough cases that others often won’t. They have a dedicated team that works very long hours and are always trying to make things better. I am so grateful an organization like this exists to help the animals.”

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 5, 2013

more

November 5, 2013

I am so impressed with all of the caring help and love that the Pasado's staff gives to the animals that they have rescued. There are many wonderful organizations that give help to neglected animals such as dogs and cats. The thing I love about Pasado's is that the organization is committed to taking in all types of animals that need rescue and help - from dogs to hogs to chickens (yes can be subject to terrible treatment just like any other animal) to sheep and horses. I love that I am able to support such a wonderful and successful organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 19, 2013
7 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
March 19, 2013
7 people found this review helpful

When I first got involved with Pasado's, I was impressed with their mission and what they had accomplished, I still am. I wanted to be a part of saving neglected and abused animals and help bring starved and beaten animals back to life. I wanted to keep all those unwanted dogs from being murdered by kill shelters and find happy homes for them. Originally I thought this was what Pasado's was all about.

And it is to some degree. But after watching the organization struggle for months, I wish I could still say I want to be involved. This place needs strong leadership to get them back on track, an Executive Director with animal rescue experience and experience leading and managing people. The Interim Director has been there far too long and the board is far too inexperienced. Pasado's lacks common goals and teamwork. It lacks board members that are able to raise money and new donors. Pasado's does not do a good job of spending my money!!! (Just look at the Whidbey Island debacle.)

Please, Pasado's, wake up. Please don't waste this chance to save animals. I can't donate to you until there are changes made and the animals come first instead of your stupid egos.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unlikely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 12, 2012

My family and I have donated both our time and money to this outstanding organization. I have visited Pasados Safe Haven a number of times and I am always impressed by the great care, love, hard work, and dedication that I see from the staff and volunteers. The animals are very well cared for and loved and that is evidenced by anyone who takes the time to pay a visit to Pasados. I believe in their mission and what they have achieved and continue to achieve. They are an incredible organzation and I am so grateful for all the positive things they are doing to protect the animals. We need more organizations like this!!! My family and I will continue to support Pasados and all of the great work they are doing, I encourage anyone out there looking to get involved in an animal welfare organization to choose Pasados! Whether you can donate your time or money, or both, Pasados could use the help and you can rest assured you are donating to a truly amazing place.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

make a real difference in the daily lives of our animals. You can help by walking and helping to train dogs. Volunteers also work to socialize cats, and groom horses, llamas and sheep. Volunteer