Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
80 Reviews
123.787545
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
January 27, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

more

January 27, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

Pasado's is a great rescue and far exceeds my expectations. I would give it a 10 star if I could. It's unfortunate that Beaarthur hasn't had the same experience that I've had at Pasado's. I've had the pleasure of meeting Matt McNaughton, Stacie Martin, Joan Eads and Laura Henderson. Their hearts and minds are in the right place; none of these people are ruthless or not care about the animals. Regardless of previous employees, it's time to move on and continue the rescue work at this amazing sanctuary. Just because one employee leaves, doesn't mean we should discontinue the rescue. I can't take the exemployee or exvolunteer, Beaarthur, comments seriously because this toxic person is only hurting herself and the animals. Beaarthur continues to attempt to poison the well in various media ways and try to bring down Pasado's, which is just plain sad. So her good friends no longer work at Pasado's...that doesn't mean that Pasado's is doomed to fail or should stop rescuing. Beaarthur hopes Pasado's won't exist, and what a sad state of mind to be in. Pasado's started for reason and it continues its mission because of the public. The public, the donors and the people all over the country believe in Pasado's mission and work. And why wouldn't they? This rescue has placed numerous of abusers in jail, convicted and won many cases and has been a safe haven for thousands of animals. Everyone is welcome to tour the grounds and meet the animals. Life is about loving, caring, laughing, smiling, forgiving, helping, and more loving. Life is too short to try to bring the good down. Choose to help those who cannot help themselves (animals, children, the planet). Choose to be a positive influence, not a negative nelly. Choose love. We have one life to live---live it wisely. I choose to help rescue animals at Pasado's safe haven. It's worth it. Pasado's and its animals are inspirational. Come see for yourself and be apart of something awesome.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I recently learned about Pasado's in the media last week and was blown away by their activism and compassion. I followed their Facebook consistently for the donkey basketball game and so relieved that they cancelled it in Anacortes. I hated that game when my school had it in the 90s. The donkeys were not enjoying themselves. Thank you Pasado's for standing up and going against the norm. These donkey basketball games have gone on for TOO LONG! I continue to follow your Facebook page everyday and will be ready to write to the next school to cancel donkey basketball. I'm so impressed how much money Pasado's was able to raise in a small time for the food bank. Great job! Keep up the amazing work for these animals and informing the public about them.

Donate here it's worth the cause.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I hope they can rescue these donkeys from donkey sports

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 29, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 29, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

My students and I visited Pasado's Safe Haven twice in October and November for our Volunteer Service Day. The coordinator at Pasado's was very generous to let a second group tag along because their nonprofit organization backed out at the last minute. The 2nd group of kids wouldn't have had a Service Day if it wasn't for Pasado's. The kids had a blast while we scooped poop and cleaned pastures. Thank you Pasado's for the wonderful day! We will be back in January of 2014!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change nothing

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 4, 2013
11 people found this review helpful

more

November 4, 2013
11 people found this review helpful

This organization is a joke. The BOD don't have a clue. The executive director is overpaid! She makes over 100k. that is insane! Why would they pay her that salary? She's not worth it! The other employees don't get paid even 1/3 of what she makes. They stopped rescuing animals and use donor dollars to pay the 100k salary employee. The head honchos Linda and Laura brag about being vegan but never jump in to rescue animals. Two faced. Sickening. This place is sadly not what it used to be. Wake up Pasado's. Put your money where your mouth is! Don't donate here!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change out the BOD and fire Laura

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Thank you for caring for animals in need, and educating the public about animal welfare issues! Keep up the good work, you really are a GREAT nonprofit!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Pasado's is a wonderful rescue organization and sanctuary. They really put the animals first and have done so much for so many animals and people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I remember the story of Pasado and how Pasado's Safe Haven came to be. Pasado's Safe Haven has been a household name for many years. It is one of the few places that will take most any animal in need, saving them from cruel and inhumane conditions, treating their wounds, healing their spirits. They find homes for those who have been rehabilitated while others are allowed to live out the remainder of their lives at Pasado's. They work with the public and law enforcement to insure that those who abuse and neglect animals are prosecuted. They travel the country to assist in the rescue of animals in need during natural disasters, such as Hurricane Katrina. Pasado's Safe Haven is indeed an amazing organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Pasado's is amazing! 85 acres of beautiful rolling hills and well kept grounds and animal enclosures. This is what an animal sanctuary SHOULD be. It's lovely, peaceful and worth visiting. The drive is great
The animals were all well cared for, happy and even the ones who were more isolated
due to temperament had a large open, clean kennel area to play in. You could tell right away as you entered each area, that the animals love the staff and volunteers too...even after they have come from such brutal beginnings, we didn't see more than a handful that we exhibiting any fear at all. A true testimate to the resilience of animals!
Way to go Pasado's! Keep up the great work!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would pave the roads and pathways so that they aren't quite so rough for visitors to traverse!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I have been involved with Pasado's Safe Haven since 2005. They are an amazing organization that works tirelessly against animal cruelty. They rehabilitate and find forever homes for dog, cat, and farm animals; most arriving from abuse or neglect. It is so rewarding to watch an animal come in with the look of hopelessness in their eyes and watch them transform and learn to trust again.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find money to help them do all they are capable of doing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I was amazed and touched by your organization. Thank you for everything you do for the animals. Keep up the amazing work. It is an inspiring place.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers