Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
92 Reviews
123.8152245
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

Years ago I found Pasados online by accident. It quickly became a place I wanted to visit in person! As a resident of Washington State I am thrilled a place like this exists here in my own back yard! I finally got to go attend one of the tours and was treated to a joy-filled afternoon of visits with the animals who are lucky enough to call the sanctuary home. Each and every person I met who was employed there was professional, friendly and had so much information to share. They shared the animals stories of rescue and recovery, they were compassionate and absolutely devoted to the welfare of animals everywhere. In the last several years I have called them for resources when I've seen or heard of abuse in my community and they call right back if you don't get them on the first call. They were willing to share whatever information they could help me with and never act like its an imposition. The facility is clean, the animals very happy and well taken care of. Its such a beautiful place and I cant thank them enough for their zero tolerance to animal abuse. They don't just say that - They embody that. They work for the animals and work very hard. From life saving help to educating the public, providing food and mobile spay/neuter services for low income pet owners *these folks never rest. I am so thankful for Pasados Safe Haven. ♥

Alison Meyer

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing I can think of.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

I know one of the staff members of Pasado's Safe Haven personally, and cannot think of a better advocate for animals. There is an extremely high level of integrity and professionalism at Pasado's, or my friend would not work there.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

14 years ago I had the opportunity to volunteer at Pasados Safe Haven with the veterinarian I was working for. Their care, compassion and concern for the well-being of the animals was exponential and impressed me then. They continue to do great work by advocating for animal welfare and to educate the public. Pasados has helped to fill a void that is badly needed, a mobile spay/neuter/vaccine service for people who cannot afford basic veterinary care for their pets. I believe in what they do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2000

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Watching the work done by the members of Pasados is astounding. They care deeply for the neediest creatures on our planet. They do a vital service not just for the animals in their care but for humanity.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them fund raise more to ensure the masses know about Prasado and how important they are to our community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 27, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

more

January 27, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

Pasado's is a great rescue and far exceeds my expectations. I would give it a 10 star if I could. It's unfortunate that Beaarthur hasn't had the same experience that I've had at Pasado's. I've had the pleasure of meeting Matt McNaughton, Stacie Martin, Joan Eads and Laura Henderson. Their hearts and minds are in the right place; none of these people are ruthless or not care about the animals. Regardless of previous employees, it's time to move on and continue the rescue work at this amazing sanctuary. Just because one employee leaves, doesn't mean we should discontinue the rescue. I can't take the exemployee or exvolunteer, Beaarthur, comments seriously because this toxic person is only hurting herself and the animals. Beaarthur continues to attempt to poison the well in various media ways and try to bring down Pasado's, which is just plain sad. So her good friends no longer work at Pasado's...that doesn't mean that Pasado's is doomed to fail or should stop rescuing. Beaarthur hopes Pasado's won't exist, and what a sad state of mind to be in. Pasado's started for reason and it continues its mission because of the public. The public, the donors and the people all over the country believe in Pasado's mission and work. And why wouldn't they? This rescue has placed numerous of abusers in jail, convicted and won many cases and has been a safe haven for thousands of animals. Everyone is welcome to tour the grounds and meet the animals. Life is about loving, caring, laughing, smiling, forgiving, helping, and more loving. Life is too short to try to bring the good down. Choose to help those who cannot help themselves (animals, children, the planet). Choose to be a positive influence, not a negative nelly. Choose love. We have one life to live---live it wisely. I choose to help rescue animals at Pasado's safe haven. It's worth it. Pasado's and its animals are inspirational. Come see for yourself and be apart of something awesome.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I recently learned about Pasado's in the media last week and was blown away by their activism and compassion. I followed their Facebook consistently for the donkey basketball game and so relieved that they cancelled it in Anacortes. I hated that game when my school had it in the 90s. The donkeys were not enjoying themselves. Thank you Pasado's for standing up and going against the norm. These donkey basketball games have gone on for TOO LONG! I continue to follow your Facebook page everyday and will be ready to write to the next school to cancel donkey basketball. I'm so impressed how much money Pasado's was able to raise in a small time for the food bank. Great job! Keep up the amazing work for these animals and informing the public about them.

Donate here it's worth the cause.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I hope they can rescue these donkeys from donkey sports

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 29, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 29, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

My students and I visited Pasado's Safe Haven twice in October and November for our Volunteer Service Day. The coordinator at Pasado's was very generous to let a second group tag along because their nonprofit organization backed out at the last minute. The 2nd group of kids wouldn't have had a Service Day if it wasn't for Pasado's. The kids had a blast while we scooped poop and cleaned pastures. Thank you Pasado's for the wonderful day! We will be back in January of 2014!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change nothing

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 4, 2013
11 people found this review helpful

more

November 4, 2013
11 people found this review helpful

This organization is a joke. The BOD don't have a clue. The executive director is overpaid! She makes over 100k. that is insane! Why would they pay her that salary? She's not worth it! The other employees don't get paid even 1/3 of what she makes. They stopped rescuing animals and use donor dollars to pay the 100k salary employee. The head honchos Linda and Laura brag about being vegan but never jump in to rescue animals. Two faced. Sickening. This place is sadly not what it used to be. Wake up Pasado's. Put your money where your mouth is! Don't donate here!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change out the BOD and fire Laura

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Thank you for caring for animals in need, and educating the public about animal welfare issues! Keep up the good work, you really are a GREAT nonprofit!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Pasado's is a wonderful rescue organization and sanctuary. They really put the animals first and have done so much for so many animals and people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

make a real difference in the daily lives of our animals. You can help by walking and helping to train dogs. Volunteers also work to socialize cats, and groom horses, llamas and sheep. Volunteer