Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
92 Reviews
123.8152245
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

Pasado's spade my dog free because I am low income senior. While they had her out they noticed she had some puppy teeth that hadn't fallen out and her new teeth where coming in. So they extracted them. That was very nice Thank you.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

They were wonderful a very helpful getting my cats fixed. I could not have gotten them fixed any other way. I appreciate their help very much.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 26, 2014
7 people found this review helpful

more

January 26, 2014
7 people found this review helpful

I am writing this as someone who works at Pasado’s and feels the truth needs to get out. This is not the “premiere rescue and rehabilitation organization” that it was even 2 years ago. After decline started after Matt McNaughton left and Joan Eads was brought in as the interim director. Between Linda LaMar and Joan they destroyed every great thing this organization had going for it. The Board allowed Joan to get rid of Stacie Martin, someone that that had been with Pasado’s either as a volunteer, a Board member or as their Director of Operations for 14 years. Stacie had made lasting connections with the animals, volunteers, donors and everyone that she came in contact with. Stacie was one of the best things of working at Pasado's.

Upon Stacie’s leaving (we were all told she had decided to move on, but anyone that knew her, knows she would never have made that decision!) Joan was allowed to put in that position someone that had no experience; someone that at one time actually said that he wanted to get rid of the logo because Pasado never lived there.

Shortly before Joan left and the new Executive Director started it was announced that she was a vegan and because of this; Pasado’s was going back to their policy of only allowing vegan food to be eaten on the premise. Another of the many strange things during this time was the interim director was pushing all of us to become vegan-meanwhile she was not and did not practice what she was preaching. After the new director Laura started, she encouraged all employees become vegans to the point that donor money was used to take us on a trip to the local store and show us how we could change our diets. The problem was that anyone who went on this trip received a $15.00 gift card that could be used to purchase any type of food! At the first meeting that the staff had with Laura, she shared her experience with us to show how she was qualified to perform the job. She said that she had done some volunteer work at the Humane Society and become a vegan. So that’s the qualifications needed to become the executive director of a non-profit animal rescue and rehabilitation organization!

Does anyone know that in the last 2 months-9 employees have left? With as small of a staff as Pasado’s this is a huge loss. Anyone that donates, volunteers, or believes that this is an incredible organization needs to stop and think about a few things: #1-why would an employee share this? #2 – why would so many employees leave in such a short amount of time? #3-WHAT’S GOING ON OUT THERE!

I beg you, keep your money and demand answers! Look beyond the smoke and mirrors and help get these incredible animals out of here now. I believe with every part of my soul that Pasado’s will not be here in 2 years, if that long. What will happen to the animals then? We need to find them homes before something bad happens!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Bring back Stacie Martin, get an entire new Board of Directors.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

In 2010 I had to put down my beloved 16 year old Border Collie/Black Lab mix dog, Sadie. It didn't take long for the for the despair of missing a canine companion to set in. I knew that I must get another dog. It was during my search for a new "family member" that I discovered Pasado's Safe Haven. There was one dog in particular who caught my eye - - and after going back to the website several times, I submitted an application to adopt my sweet Buddy. Buddy had a long and tumultuous journey before ending up at Pasado's. Buddy's story (and his journey) was chronicled in an article written by Tracy Campion - - and I know that many lives were touched by this sweet "happy ending" story. When I went to visit Buddy for the first time, I was simply amazed at the wonderful facility. The dogs had "cabins" that they lived in, sleeping on cots (with blankets)....and the radio turned on for them at night. It was very obvious that the animals in the care of Pasado's are truly loved by all involved with them. Even though Buddy was a senior dog, and I only had the pleasure of having him in my life for two years, I will forever be grateful to Pasado's for the love and care they gave him. I've always said that the staff and volunteers at Pasado's are angels .

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to see Pasado's be able to expand to care for more homeless, abused, and neglected animals - - because there are just SO many.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

February 2010 Pasado's Safe Haven helped my husband and I with a our war dog, Oso, who was rescued from Afghanistan. They rolled out the red carpet for her from the moment she was picked up in her cushy Pasado's "chariot". All of their staff treated her with such love and care. They understood how much she had been through to make it out of the country and how much she meant to our family and the soldiers who saved her life as a very young pup. They gave her a thorough health check, even testing her DNA for serious diseases you find in Afghanistan. They housed her in her own private, heated cabin for her quarantine for rabies. All of their volunteers and staff were beyond caring and loving. They will forever be in our hearts. We have been back to visit and volunteered there once a couple of years ago and they have a great volunteer training and education that was such a joy to attend. Lastly, I have witnessed all of the animal areas and their vetting center and they are marvelous! The vets they have on staff are compassionate and love to help you learn. The living quarters for all their animals is superb, clean and nurturing. I can't tell you how much I love and appreciate Pasado's.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only change I would love to see with Pasado's is to have an animal sanctuary in the South End of Washington. It's hard for me to drive two hours to their location to volunteer. So, if they had another sanctuary closer I could try to be more help.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

make a real difference in the daily lives of our animals. You can help by walking and helping to train dogs. Volunteers also work to socialize cats, and groom horses, llamas and sheep. Volunteer