Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
57 Reviews
1234.982465
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 3, 2014

more

June 3, 2014

"An Educated Consumer is our Best Customer". That phrase was popularized by a well known clothing store spokesperson. I couldn't agree more, especially when it comes to Food Safety. An educated consumer who learns, lives, and teaches the four principles of Consumer Food Safety Education - CLEAN, SEPARATE, COOK and CHILL, is behaving safely and responsibly. They are our heroes. The Partnership for (Consumer) Food Safety Education staff, volunteers and partners all work so hard to educate consumers directly, and through educators including BAC fighters - a volunteer army of caring individuals committed to stamping out preventable foodborne illness. The Partnership staff do such a great job of preparing and providing easy-to-use materials, maintaining an awesome website and promoting foodsafe behaviors. They always stand ready to meet the needs of those that wish to carry the FightBac message forward. Thanks Partnership staff!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 15, 2014

more

May 15, 2014

The materials the Partnership has have been scientifically vetted, and they are credible. They're also consumer-tested, so I know they'll work when I use them. I use the information in social media, in my work with mainstream media, and with colleagues, friends, and family. There's so much information out there -- much of it not true -- and I'm glad the information is there to help get the right messages out to consumers. That helps all of us effectively take charge of our own and our family's safety.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 3, 2012

more

September 3, 2012

It is so important to provide consumers with the food safety information they need to make well informed decisions for keeping themselves and their family safe from foodborne illness. No one does this better than the Partnership for Food Safety Education. As a representative of the food safety regulatory community, I can attest to the real impact the Partnership has on food safety in this country.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 29, 2012

more

August 29, 2012

I have been involved in the Partnership for over 10 years, the last 2 as a Board member. This organization has grown in that time period because it has focused exclusively on consumer food safety education, and the programs and materials needed to positively affecting consumer behaviors. It is difficult to measure the impact of the Partnership programs, but the reach of the organization is extensive, reaching educators of children and adults through schools, extension services and directly online. The Partnership has succeeded in attracting the support of government agencies, consumer groups, trade associations and organizations and individual companies to a common cause, providing important guidance on the most effective activities, and leveraging the resources of its members. As a result, the Partnership has successfully established itself as a national resource, one that will take on the leadership role in the upcoming national consumer food safety education conference. The Partnership prevents illnesses and saves lives by educating millions of consumers. That's why I support it and why I have chosen to serve on the Board.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 28, 2012

more

August 28, 2012

The Partnership for Food Safety Education is the only national organization that brings together all stakeholders - consumer groups, the food industry, and government - for the important goal of providing information to consumers to help them prepare and handle food safely in their homes and reduce the risk of foodborne illness. The highly useful materials developed by the Partnership are used by educators all across the country. The Partnership has an important mission that deserves greater recognition.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 27, 2012

more

August 27, 2012

The Partnership for Food Safety Education has provided me with consistent and concise food safety messages and creative campaigns and materials to teach both adults and children how to keep food safe. I have been able to use the BAC character and the clean, separate, cook and chill messages in educational materials and programs for children and youth audiences that have reached thousands of youth. By bringing together industry, government and food safety professionals, the Partnership has enhanced efforts of food safety educators nationwide to improve health and save lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 30, 2012

more

July 30, 2012

The Partnership for Food Safety Education offers critical information to all of us about how to handle food safely. The simple messages of clean, separate, cook, and chill help us know exactly how we can protect ourselves and our families easily and effectively. Made up of consumer groups, food industry organizations, and government, this group can cut through the clutter with science-based messages we can all count on. I've had foodborne illness (food poisoning), and it's not fun. The reason I serve on the board and committees is to advance this important work and keep people safe from foodborne illness.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers