Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
57 Reviews
1234.982465
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 15, 2014

more

May 15, 2014

At the moment I am not serving in an education role; however, I completed my Masters in Public Health and are very much involved in understanding, protecting, and sharing information on healthy eating and our environment. I work in a hospital setting and I print and share all newsletters received. Keep them coming and thank you kindly.
May 14, 2014

more

May 14, 2014

I use the BAC puppet and curriculum in all of my nutrition classes starting in September. We talk about the core four. The information is understandable for child and adult audiences.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep the contest coming. The students really enjoyed participating in the Halloween Germ Contest.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 14, 2014

more

May 14, 2014

I have used your educational materials on Food Safety for safety meetings for my staff. We found your material to be relevant, interesting and professionally prepared. Many of your e-mails get circulated to staff and to our relatives and friends. Keep up the good work!
May 4, 2014

more

May 4, 2014

I attended the IAFP annual meeting last year and met couple of ladies at your booth. I was impressed by the great literature on food safety and particularly pamphlets for home makers, school children, etc. One of the ladies was quite energized and passionate about the need to spread the gospel of "food safety for all." I thank you for your efforts and dedication and as a food scientist and one who is equally committed to the field of food science & food safety I say keep up the good work ( I will look for your booth again during this year's IAFP in Indianapolis in early August).

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Come to the realization that the issue of food safety - "is a long drawn battle and it is about behavioral changes" that tango with beliefs, and many factors. Success may need to be measured in a small incremental but to stay consistent and not be afraid to use the new media targeted to the appropriate groups.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 10, 2013

more

June 10, 2013

I always enjoy receiving food safety information from this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

This organisation was a great source of valuable information to teams of middle schoolers who were researching Food Safety as part of the " Food Factor " FIRST Lego League Competition. This is a global competition which encourages an early interest in STEM (Science, technology, engineering and Math). In response to our request for information for their research, Executive Director Shelley Feist kindly came to our school in Northern Virginia to speak to the 8 teams about the causes of food borne illnesses and the importance of food safety. It was a great start to their research and much appreciated by them all. Thank You.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers