Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
57 Reviews
1234.982465
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
July 17, 2014

more

July 17, 2014

I work as a Public Health Nurse in the Communicable Disease Unit. Our unit has used the Fact or Myth information a number of times during Public Health Week. The information is very useful and a great reminder of some of our food myths, displayed on a trifold board with velco so you can pull off the question and then get the answer, also displayed a picture of the food item mentions in the Fact or Myth. We all enjoyed the display. Keep up the good work,

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 16, 2014

more

May 16, 2014

Wonderful classroom material. Fun activities for children. Great webstite!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 15, 2014

more

May 15, 2014

This group provides excellent educational materials regarding food safety for persons of all ages. Looking forward to the safe produce program!
May 15, 2014

more

May 15, 2014

I use resources from the Partnership for Food Safety Education all the time in my professional life. The resources are great because they are kid-friendly and easy to use. Also, they satisfy my job requirements of only using research-based materials, handouts, etc. in my educational workshops.
May 15, 2014

more

May 15, 2014

I was not teaching foods and nutrition this year. In the past I have used your information. I wish that all the things you are doing now were available when I was teaching foods.I

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 15, 2014

more

May 15, 2014

I rely on the resources provided by the Partnership for Food Safety Education for my programming. They are timely and easy to understand by my clientele.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

don't change anything, but keep up the good work

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 15, 2014

more

May 15, 2014

I am currently a Health Inspector for the state of Georgia. I am located in rural south Georgia. I find the BAC site to be very informative and helpful. On occasions, I hand out information from the BAC site to my restaurants that I inspect. Most of my food service facilities are "mom & pop" owned. and this site is very easy for the them to understand.

Thank you so much for providing informative and easy to understand information.

Ramona J Carney
Environmental Health Specialist IV
May 15, 2014

more

May 15, 2014

THANK YOU!

I have used the Fight BAC materials to enhance the unit I teach on Food Safety and Preservation. The materials are educational as well as fun to use. Keep up the GOOD WORK!
May 14, 2014

more

May 14, 2014

I love using the resources from this site with my students. It is very fun, interactive, and educational!
May 14, 2014

more

May 14, 2014

The Partnership for Food Safety Education is THE source of food safety messages developed by a unique collaboration of public and private organizations to specifically serve the needs of consumers. There is a lot of food safety noise out there, and the Partnership's mythbusters help to clarify issues and their solutions. We've all heard (and hopefully use) the core four -- CLEAN, COOK, CHILL, and SEPARATE. I am a university professor who has taught food safety to college students, professionals, consumer groups, and (hardest of all) to friends and family for well over 30 years. Isn't it great to see what can be accomplished when we work together?

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers