Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
57 Reviews
1234.982465
Write A Review
May 29, 2014

more

May 29, 2014

The Partnership for Food Safety Education provides educational support and materials that help me help others. As a Family and Consumer Sciences educator, I need resources that are timely, attractive and organized and the Partnership for Food Safety Education delivers!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 19, 2014

more

May 19, 2014

I was in need of new materials to teach Food Safety and Sanitation and I emailed Ashley and in no time I was directed to the materials I needed and a whole lot more. Thank You for the excellent materials and great classroom activities I am able to supplement my curriculum with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 14, 2014

more

May 14, 2014

Very useful, and the web is easy to follow to access resources. I am finding that they are offering material in Spanish, which is a plus. With a large number of Hispanic immigrants many of the issues related to food safety affect directly this population. I hope there are more efforts in this direction.
PP
April 22, 2014

more

April 22, 2014

"I have done USDA funded food safety research among middle school children in the past and find there is a continuing need for education."

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 28, 2012

more

August 28, 2012

For over 12 years now the Partnership for Food Safety Education has been creating, implementing and communicating food safety messages for consumers. They have successfully brought key stakeholders from government, industry, acedemia, and consumer groups together to work collaboratively on this effort. Kudos to all those involved! Keep up the great effort. It's a win for all of us.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 28, 2012

more

August 28, 2012

The Partnership for Food Safety Education's goal is to keep families safe from preventable food borne illness. Lead by a passionate ED, the Board of Directors is committed to working together to meet this goal. The BOD is made up of volunteers from all sectors, private, public and independent working together to have one message and to maximize our collaborative expertise.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers