Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
57 Reviews
1234.982465
| 1 2 3 4...6 |
Write A Review
May 14, 2014

more

May 14, 2014

this organization is invaluable! I work on the Child and Adult Care Food Program for Shasta County Office of Ed. I love the information they give us!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Zero changes!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 14, 2014

more

May 14, 2014

I have used your educational materials on Food Safety for safety meetings for my staff. We found your material to be relevant, interesting and professionally prepared. Many of your e-mails get circulated to staff and to our relatives and friends. Keep up the good work!
May 14, 2014

more

May 14, 2014

Th partnership for food safety education is great side with useful informantion to learn and to teach
May 14, 2014

more

May 14, 2014

I am now a retired Family and Consumer Science Teacher, when I was teaching middle school I used this site in addition to my required teaching materials. The information from this site was easy for my students to understand and it was easy for me to use. This was one of the best places to go to when I covered safety and sanitation. I would recommend this site to anyone teaching about sanitation.
Marie Ramirez

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I think it is fine.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 14, 2014

more

May 14, 2014

The Partnership for Food Safety Education is a tremendous resource for materials and lesson plans for teaching food safety. I am a food safety professional and have used their "Fight Bac" bacteria puppet to put on shows for kids of all ages in local schools. The impact is huge and the kids always love my evil bacterial voice. Kudos to the Partnership for putting this info out - they're impact is helping making our food safer!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 14, 2014

more

May 14, 2014

Very useful, and the web is easy to follow to access resources. I am finding that they are offering material in Spanish, which is a plus. With a large number of Hispanic immigrants many of the issues related to food safety affect directly this population. I hope there are more efforts in this direction.
PP
May 14, 2014

more

May 14, 2014

I absolutely love the materials and educational information provided by The Partnership for Food Safety Education Fight BAC campaign. I am the public information officer for a public health district in coastal Georgia and often use Fight BAC messaging on our website and social media pages. The messages are always clear and easy to understand. A lot of what we do in public health is educate others about how to prevent disease and promote good health and Fight BAC helps us do that, especially when it comes to cross contamination, food preparation and storage, etc. This is a great public service and personally helps make my job easier and I am all for anything that does that!
May 14, 2014

more

May 14, 2014

I look forward to the emails I receive from you. They are informative and I share much of information with my culinary students. I appreciate that they are attractive and concise. Newsletters are uaually 1 to 2 pages and "get to the point" without having to interrupt a bunch of technical jargon.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I just wish you and the restaurant association would get on the same page regarding the danger zone--you say 40 to 140. Restaurant association says 41 to 135. I know that yours is easier to remember however when displaying your posters I have to explain to my culinary students why there is a difference.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 4, 2014

more

May 4, 2014

I attended the IAFP annual meeting last year and met couple of ladies at your booth. I was impressed by the great literature on food safety and particularly pamphlets for home makers, school children, etc. One of the ladies was quite energized and passionate about the need to spread the gospel of "food safety for all." I thank you for your efforts and dedication and as a food scientist and one who is equally committed to the field of food science & food safety I say keep up the good work ( I will look for your booth again during this year's IAFP in Indianapolis in early August).

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Come to the realization that the issue of food safety - "is a long drawn battle and it is about behavioral changes" that tango with beliefs, and many factors. Success may need to be measured in a small incremental but to stay consistent and not be afraid to use the new media targeted to the appropriate groups.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 22, 2014

more

April 22, 2014

"I have done USDA funded food safety research among middle school children in the past and find there is a continuing need for education."

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers