Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
57 Reviews
1234.982465
| 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
May 15, 2014

more

May 15, 2014

I am currently a Health Inspector for the state of Georgia. I am located in rural south Georgia. I find the BAC site to be very informative and helpful. On occasions, I hand out information from the BAC site to my restaurants that I inspect. Most of my food service facilities are "mom & pop" owned. and this site is very easy for the them to understand.

Thank you so much for providing informative and easy to understand information.

Ramona J Carney
Environmental Health Specialist IV
May 15, 2014

more

May 15, 2014

The materials the Partnership has have been scientifically vetted, and they are credible. They're also consumer-tested, so I know they'll work when I use them. I use the information in social media, in my work with mainstream media, and with colleagues, friends, and family. There's so much information out there -- much of it not true -- and I'm glad the information is there to help get the right messages out to consumers. That helps all of us effectively take charge of our own and our family's safety.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 15, 2014

more

May 15, 2014

THANK YOU!

I have used the Fight BAC materials to enhance the unit I teach on Food Safety and Preservation. The materials are educational as well as fun to use. Keep up the GOOD WORK!
May 15, 2014

more

May 15, 2014

At the moment I am not serving in an education role; however, I completed my Masters in Public Health and are very much involved in understanding, protecting, and sharing information on healthy eating and our environment. I work in a hospital setting and I print and share all newsletters received. Keep them coming and thank you kindly.
May 15, 2014

more

May 15, 2014

I enjoy getting the new news from your emails . I use your sight a lot. I like the games you started for the kids. Your sight is very informational for everyone to use. Thanks for all your hard work.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 14, 2014

more

May 14, 2014

I love using the resources from this site with my students. It is very fun, interactive, and educational!
May 14, 2014

more

May 14, 2014

The Partnership for Food Safety Education is THE source of food safety messages developed by a unique collaboration of public and private organizations to specifically serve the needs of consumers. There is a lot of food safety noise out there, and the Partnership's mythbusters help to clarify issues and their solutions. We've all heard (and hopefully use) the core four -- CLEAN, COOK, CHILL, and SEPARATE. I am a university professor who has taught food safety to college students, professionals, consumer groups, and (hardest of all) to friends and family for well over 30 years. Isn't it great to see what can be accomplished when we work together?

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 14, 2014

more


1 previous review
May 29, 2013

I use the information constantly, with all age groups from elementary students to seniors. I even use it for segments on a local radio talk show! It's always accurate and easy to understand. Teache... more

May 14, 2014

Virginia's Family Nutrition Program works through Virginia Cooperative Extension to teach limited income families how to eat healthy food, get more physical activity and practice food safety. I find Fight Bac materials to be easy to understand for adults and children, and I use them with elementary and secondary school students, as well as with adults. I reach approximately 6,000 children and 1,000 adults a year with food safety information. In addition, our local talk radio station hosts 1 or 2 segments a year on food safety -- mostly in the summer or at holidays -- and I use Fight Bac materials as my source. Even the talk show host said he learned something he didn't know!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Free posters

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 29, 2013

I use the information constantly, with all age groups from elementary students to seniors. I even use it for segments on a local radio talk show! It's always accurate and easy to understand. Teachers in my program love the kids' materials, and will copy handouts to send home. Practical advice helps change behaviors -- and can save lives!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change anything that I know of.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 14, 2014

more

May 14, 2014

I teach Foods classes in a High School and have used many of the materials to pique the interest of my students on food safety. Everything from cartoons to inquisitive questions. Thank you for providing these interesting articles and please continue to do so.
May 14, 2014

more

May 14, 2014

I use the BAC puppet and curriculum in all of my nutrition classes starting in September. We talk about the core four. The information is understandable for child and adult audiences.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep the contest coming. The students really enjoyed participating in the Halloween Germ Contest.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers