Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
57 Reviews
1234.982465
Write A Review
July 17, 2014

more

July 17, 2014

I work as a Public Health Nurse in the Communicable Disease Unit. Our unit has used the Fact or Myth information a number of times during Public Health Week. The information is very useful and a great reminder of some of our food myths, displayed on a trifold board with velco so you can pull off the question and then get the answer, also displayed a picture of the food item mentions in the Fact or Myth. We all enjoyed the display. Keep up the good work,

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 3, 2014

more

June 3, 2014

"An Educated Consumer is our Best Customer". That phrase was popularized by a well known clothing store spokesperson. I couldn't agree more, especially when it comes to Food Safety. An educated consumer who learns, lives, and teaches the four principles of Consumer Food Safety Education - CLEAN, SEPARATE, COOK and CHILL, is behaving safely and responsibly. They are our heroes. The Partnership for (Consumer) Food Safety Education staff, volunteers and partners all work so hard to educate consumers directly, and through educators including BAC fighters - a volunteer army of caring individuals committed to stamping out preventable foodborne illness. The Partnership staff do such a great job of preparing and providing easy-to-use materials, maintaining an awesome website and promoting foodsafe behaviors. They always stand ready to meet the needs of those that wish to carry the FightBac message forward. Thanks Partnership staff!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 29, 2014

more

May 29, 2014

The Partnership for Food Safety Education provides educational support and materials that help me help others. As a Family and Consumer Sciences educator, I need resources that are timely, attractive and organized and the Partnership for Food Safety Education delivers!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 19, 2014

more

May 19, 2014

I was in need of new materials to teach Food Safety and Sanitation and I emailed Ashley and in no time I was directed to the materials I needed and a whole lot more. Thank You for the excellent materials and great classroom activities I am able to supplement my curriculum with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 16, 2014

more

May 16, 2014

Wonderful classroom material. Fun activities for children. Great webstite!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 15, 2014

more

May 15, 2014

This group provides excellent educational materials regarding food safety for persons of all ages. Looking forward to the safe produce program!
May 15, 2014

more

May 15, 2014

As an Extension Educator specializing in food safety education, The Partnership for Food Safety Education takes food safety messages further than most other food safety sources. They share research and explain the 'why' behind a recommendation invaluable. When I explain the 'why' behind a food safety recommendation, people listen and frequently respond, "I didn't know that..."
May 15, 2014

more

May 15, 2014

I use resources from the Partnership for Food Safety Education all the time in my professional life. The resources are great because they are kid-friendly and easy to use. Also, they satisfy my job requirements of only using research-based materials, handouts, etc. in my educational workshops.
May 15, 2014

more

May 15, 2014

I was not teaching foods and nutrition this year. In the past I have used your information. I wish that all the things you are doing now were available when I was teaching foods.I

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 15, 2014

more

May 15, 2014

I rely on the resources provided by the Partnership for Food Safety Education for my programming. They are timely and easy to understand by my clientele.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

don't change anything, but keep up the good work

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers