Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
1234.95
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
May 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have worked with PADV in a number of settings to educate youth about cybersafety and cyberbullying/bullying. I think the work PADV does is fantastic, and their professional staff is excellent!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 10, 2012

more

May 10, 2012

The survivor-led non-profit works tirelessly to provide a safe haven for women and their families. Their work is nothing short of life-changing and their client-first, empowerment approach to both case management and other services they provide makes a huge difference in the lives of the families they serve as well as in the entire community. Their teen dating violence program is especially influential as it is hugely important in terms of ending the cycle of violence and providing youth with the knowledge and tools to form healthy relationships based on equality and shared power. I have no doubt that the 18,000+ women and children the organization serves each year would agree that PADV provides life-saving and life-altering interventions that are absolutely essential to our communities.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 9, 2012

more

May 9, 2012

I have worked with PADV on the Domestic Violence TASK Force, they have been there to offer support and tools in the fight against domestic violence. PADV is a great resource in the community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 9, 2012

more


1 previous review
March 30, 2011

My company has worked with PADV for almost eight years. During that time, they have exceeded our expectations in every way. Someone is always available and responds quickly to problems as they arise... more

May 9, 2012

My company has worked with PADV for almost nine years. During that time, they have exceeded our expectations in every way. Someone is always available and responds quickly to problems as they arise. PADV is an organization that we use frequently as a referral source and hear good things from the clients we refer to them. Our particular liaison is always on duty and willing to do the extra steps needed to ensure the safety of the victims with whom they are entrusted.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 30, 2011

My company has worked with PADV for almost eight years. During that time, they have exceeded our expectations in every way. Someone is always available and responds quickly to problems as they arise. PADV is an organization that we use frequently as a referral source and hear good things from the clients we refer to them. Our particular liaison is always on duty and willing to do the extra steps needed to ensure the safety of the victims with whom they are entrusted.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

personally observing how they conduct outreach in my community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

increase their budget so as to allow them to conduct even more more outreach and serve more victims.

May 9, 2012

more

May 9, 2012

I have worked with Partnership Against Domestic Violence for the past four years. Laura and the entire staff at PADV return phone calls and e-mails quickly and always find a time to help survivors of domestic violence. This agency is extremely easy to work with. Just recently a survivor contacted me to tell me that her former boyfriend won't leave her alone, has broken in to her home a couple of times and stole her car and took her kids. The police were able to locate her car and children safely. I notified Laura at PADV and she was able to secure her moving assistance so she and her children can move out of Atlanta to live with her mother. This woman can now sleep at night and not worry that this man is going to break into her apartment again. Thanks so much to Laura and PADV.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 9, 2012

more

May 9, 2012

I have collaborated with PADV multiple times over the past year and a half and the staff there is phenomenal. They are professional and put on fantastic trainings and learning opportunities for those in the field and in the community as well. PADV is a great example of an organization that is more than willing to share their knowledge and expertise to help others and always welcomes the opportunity to learn from others in turn.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 9, 2012

more


1 previous review
May 9, 2012

PADV goes out of their way not only to help victims of domestic violence, but to save lives of those who have not yet seeked help against their attacker. Recently, Ms. Barton spoke at my University f... more

May 9, 2012

PADV goes out of their way not only to help victims of domestic violence, but to save lives of those who have not yet seeked help against their attacker. Recently, Ms. Barton spoke at my University for a Take Back The Night campaign. One of the most important things she did was have everyone put PADV's phone number in their phones. I thought this was so important as many victims do not know where to seek help. She gave them the answer and hopefully the courage to call. - Heather

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 9, 2012

PADV goes out of their way not only to help victims of domestic violence, but to save lives of those who have not yet seeked help against their attacker. Recently, Ms. Barton spoke at my University for a Take Back The Night campaign. One of the most important things she did was have everyone put PADV's phone number in their phones. I thought this was so important as many victims do not know where to seek help. She gave them the answer and hopefully the courage to call. - Heather

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 9, 2012

more

May 9, 2012

I interned for Partnership Against Domestic Violence, a non-profit organization dedicated to helping women and children cope with the effects of being victim to domestic violence. I interned there for three months.
Since my first day of my internship, it has been nothing less than amazing. My
supervisor, Laura Barton, who is also the community outreach director at PADV (Partnership Against Domestic Violence), has been the most amazing mentor/supervisor ever. Working at PADV has really equipped me with the skills I believe are a necessity in staying competitive in the workplace.
From the day I started I was given responsibility. There was no micro-managing or going to get coffee. My internship reminded me of an economics course I had previously taken; Intro to Organizational Management. I acted as my own manager and though at first it seemed scary, I learned as I went throughout the day. During my time there, I did research, edited PowerPoint’s, input data, contacted clients, designed pamphlets, etc. I had my own office which was very nice and rare for an intern. I actually felt part of the team. Every time I completed a major task, or designed a pamphlet, praise rang through the halls. My supervisor was always very encouraging. Whether she knows it or not, she actually helped me develop the confidence to go for what I wanteceived and email. The environment was quite different than I expected it to be. I think that it is rare in which you find a place where everyone you meet is personable and approachable. I don’t think that future jobs or internships that I have will compare to that of PADV. Working with PADV has been an amazing venture. My time there was very well spent and I look forward to interning/volunteering with their organization next fall when I have the time. I wish that everyone could have experienced what I experienced while at PADV.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 9, 2012

more

May 9, 2012

I have collaborated with PADV on numerous occasions over the years. Their staff and programs are professional, survivor centered and always reaching for excellence. They partner with many non-profits in the area providing supportive services and increase the options for survivors to choose from, helping them made informed decisions.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 8, 2012

more

May 8, 2012

I am a gay male who without PADV would still be in a violent relationship. PADV crossed barriers to help me retain my life an dignity. I get emotional when I. Think of all they helped me get threw. Ms. Laura Barton an staff has done a awesome Job and I pray that this organization is around for years to come.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Serve as a crisis line volunteer helping women get connected with PADV services and finding them a safe place to stay. Volunteer