Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
1234.928575
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
July 16, 2014

more

July 16, 2014

Their help and guidance have been most useful for my work. With their enthusiasm and professionalism Partners of the Americas has reminded me why it is that I work on this field and how important it is what we do ... we DO make a difference in people's lives!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Enhance their presence on academic networks

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 6, 2014

more

July 6, 2014

The Initiative 100,000 Strong in the Americas help our indigenous students and faculty to have the opportunity to collaborate in equal terms with their partners in US Universities, because of this excellent program, they have the opportunity to educate in the most prestigious institutions, participate in health programs, do research stays and collaborate in academic exchanges at undergraduate and graduate level. We understand each other better because we know each other better, and this is possible because of 100,000 Strong in the Americas.

Universidad Intercultural Maya de Quintana Roo, México.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase the communication between consulates.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Andy Carey, and I am Executive Director of the U.S.-Mexico Border Philanthropy Partnership. I have had the pleasure to work closely with my colleagues at Partners of the Americas for the past four years. The Board and staff team is dedicated, passionate, and determined to achieve their mission. Partners of the Americas works closely with local organizations across the Americas to engage youth and volunteers in discovering transformative ways to improve and stengthen local communities. Their efforts in Cd. Juarez alone engaged thousands of young people in new programs aimed to prevent violence and drug trafficking. I am honored to work with them, and proud to call them colleagues and friends. Their approach is local and collaborative. I strongly encouurage you to support their efforts. You won't be disappointed.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Like all organizations, financial support and volunteerism strengthens the delivery of programs and services. Please consider a gift of talent or treasure today.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 4, 2014

more

July 4, 2014

I had the opportunity of being part of one of Partners of the Americas' programs, It changed my life for good for ever, now I'm a better and committed person.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 3, 2014

more

July 3, 2014

Partners of the Americas-PoA- me ha permitido construir lazos con voluntarios y organizaciones de voluntariado en más de 15 países de América, Europa y Africa por medio de su programa de Jóvenes Embajadores, así mismo me ha permitido crecer, aprender y multiplicar mi impacto como voluntario a través de la Red2021, plataforma de voluntariado de la cual hago parte (http://www.partners.net/partners/RED2021.asp#.U7YhLPl5PC8).
Thanks Partners of the Americas, You make it happen!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 2, 2014

more

July 2, 2014

Partners of the Americas es realmente una organización que cumple día a día y con cada uno de sus proyectos la misión de conectar, servir y cambiar vidas. Fui parte del programa Youth Ambassadors en el año 2008, un programa maravilloso que cambio mi percepción del mundo. Esta organización ofrece valiosas oportunidades para cambiar vidas y generar impacto positivo en las comunidades.

Como voluntaria hago parte de RED2021 https://www.facebook.com/red2021

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

I consider that is a great opportunity for Latin American Universities to increase it mobility with USA Universities. I consider that Obama`s initiative it a great start for increase bicultural interchange.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase amount of economic resources destined to each project

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

Conozco a Partners of the Americas hace unos 5 años, su misión y trabajo han sido realmente una fuente de inspiración para mi y las organizaciones en las que trabajo, para multiplicar las acciones voluntarias con la misma fuerza. Conectar, servir e impactar vidas es claramente un estilo de vida por el que vale la pena seguir luchando.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

Me gusta la misión de Partners porque ayuda a potencializar el talento de cada voluntario. Me siento orgulloso de poder ser parte de la familia de Partners of The Americas.

Como voluntario apoyo a la Red2021 (https://www.facebook.com/red2021) en el área de comunicación y difusión de
contenidos

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

En mi opinión cambiaría la forma en como se intercomunican los diferentes programas de jóvenes en Partners

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

My experience with Partners of the Americas has been excellent to say the least. I have learned something new everyday about the nonprofit business as well as leadership skills that will prove to be forever useful. Working directly with staff members as well as President & CEO Steve Vetter made for an incredible experience both professionally and personally.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers