Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

I'm so happy to be able to donate money to an organization that is fulfilling its goals. I really like their mission statement and think that their work to transform schools and education is very important for our country's future. I hope that they can continue to work with more schools both in California and around the United States.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

I am a current Board Member of Partners in School Innovation and have been nothing but impressed by the organization's mission, professional staff, and ability to achieve results. The fact that PSI strives to implement sustainable and transformational solutions by empowering both schools and teachers resonates with me. The organization has SIPs that work on-site, hand-in-hand with teachers to help them transform teaching and learning so that every student in their classrooms can thrive. They customize their results-oriented-cycle-of continuous improvement to address the needs of each stakeholder that they work with. I admire that PSI tackles systemic issues and seeks to address the root of problems and obstacles in our public education system, not just the symptoms.
September 12, 2014

more

September 12, 2014

Partners serves its mission of renewing the promise of public education by hiring the best staff possible, staff who are data-driven and compassionate leaders. Our children are lucky to have Partners working hard to ensure that their educations are not predetermined by their zip code!
September 11, 2014

more


1 previous review
December 20, 2012

Partners puts people first. Partners recognizes that our educational system is made up of people and through them, improvements can happen. Partners finds ways to help more of those people improve t... more

September 11, 2014

Partners is all about learning. Learning for all...for all students AND adults, including themselves. As we know, the best learning is learning by doing. PartnersSI guides people, big and small, to learn and do, and as a result have deep, meaningful experiences that creates ownership and sustainability.

The beauty of their approach is that they are not content experts who come and tell us 'WHAT to do'. They help with the 'HOW to do it.' When you don't know 'WHAT to do', they help you figure out HOW to figure that out.
December 20, 2012

Partners puts people first. Partners recognizes that our educational system is made up of people and through them, improvements can happen. Partners finds ways to help more of those people improve through intentional and strategic systems developments that help adults learn HOW to help students. They do not just help schools and districts with WHAT to do, but help to provide a HOW that fits with your current structure and system. All the while, ensuring that they can work themselves out of a job becasue in everything they do, capacity building is imbedded. Having worked with other non-profits in other parts of the country, PartnersSI is a model for what all should be able to do.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

I have been a board member at partners for a number of years and am constantly impressed with how the organization combines urgency to address the most intransigent problems facing public education with a steady and thoughtful commitment to learning. This combination puts partners among a very few organizations that are undertaking sustainable work to get better outcomes for low income students and students of color.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 5, 2013

I've worked with districts and third party organizations for over 20 years to use data to improve practice. In particular, I've been concerned about the quality of school and district coaching - a cri... more

August 12, 2014

I just attended a Program Committee meeting at Partners. One of the things I admire most about partners is how central performance data is to their decision making. We looked at very informative data about Partners performance. The program team laid out how professional development was developed and delivered to address every issue where performance lagged below desired levels. The transparency around performance and a laser-like focus on the organization's internal accountability is something that distinguishes the Partners approach. The "eat their own cooking."

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help them dig in to their performance data to explore variation in performance.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 5, 2013

I've worked with districts and third party organizations for over 20 years to use data to improve practice. In particular, I've been concerned about the quality of school and district coaching - a critical role in carrying out improvement. In addition to board meetings, I was able to attend all-day coach training this summer. That was the best adult learning experience I have every experienced. It was challenging, exciting, and changed my thinking about the problem we were studying.
I believed in the work when I joined the board. My experience this summer confirmed for me that this is the right way to spend my time and effort.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue to develop the performance metrics to include more process measures to track the important work that delivers the outcomes we want to see.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 10, 2014

more

July 10, 2014

Partners has been working with my school for the last two years. I cannot express how grateful I am to have had the opportunity to work closely with a PSI during our grade level meetings. We have been able to grow professionally with the help of our PSI and her support and expertise. Their mission states exactly what they are helping us (teachers and administrators) do... to transform teaching and learning so that every child, regardless of background, thrives. What a wonderful organization!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 8, 2014

more

July 8, 2014

Partners has served the school I teach at for the past 5 years. Their systems and support has equipped the leaders at our school to truly embrace change and achieve high standards for all students. Working one-on-one with a a SIP at my grade level has allowed me to grow professionally and personally. I am better able to serve my students having worked alongside the Partners staff.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Plan closer support for new administrators.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Partners has been working with my school for the past few years. Partners has been an amazing organization to work with. Their ability to have high expectations and set goal s and then help guide us in creating systems to meet these goals has been a tremendous help in meeting the needs of all the students in the school.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 7, 2014

more

July 7, 2014

Partners works directly with the school I am at. It is because of Partners that the leadership team is as strong as it is - they are a guiding light for the leadership and the school at large. The school has made incredible strides with the help of Partners - from one the lowest in the district to the highest! Monique and her team are absolutely AMAZING!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Put them with every new administrator!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers