Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
July 10, 2014

more

July 10, 2014

Partners has been working with my school for the last two years. I cannot express how grateful I am to have had the opportunity to work closely with a PSI during our grade level meetings. We have been able to grow professionally with the help of our PSI and her support and expertise. Their mission states exactly what they are helping us (teachers and administrators) do... to transform teaching and learning so that every child, regardless of background, thrives. What a wonderful organization!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 8, 2014

more

July 8, 2014

Partners has served the school I teach at for the past 5 years. Their systems and support has equipped the leaders at our school to truly embrace change and achieve high standards for all students. Working one-on-one with a a SIP at my grade level has allowed me to grow professionally and personally. I am better able to serve my students having worked alongside the Partners staff.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Plan closer support for new administrators.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Partners has been working with my school for the past few years. Partners has been an amazing organization to work with. Their ability to have high expectations and set goal s and then help guide us in creating systems to meet these goals has been a tremendous help in meeting the needs of all the students in the school.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 7, 2014

more

July 7, 2014

Partners works directly with the school I am at. It is because of Partners that the leadership team is as strong as it is - they are a guiding light for the leadership and the school at large. The school has made incredible strides with the help of Partners - from one the lowest in the district to the highest! Monique and her team are absolutely AMAZING!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Put them with every new administrator!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 22, 2013

I worked with the core team at Partners for about six months and in that time I got to know them quite well. I've never met a group more dedicated to their mission - they are passionate, capable, and... more

July 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I've worked with Partners for close to two years now in various capacities - every one of their staff that I interact with is dedicated, passionate, and capable.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 22, 2013

I worked with the core team at Partners for about six months and in that time I got to know them quite well. I've never met a group more dedicated to their mission - they are passionate, capable, and razor sharp. And they are absolutely committed to achieving results in the schools they partner with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

I was impressed how Partners came into our school and tried their best to help in a difficult year for us. I am especially thankful to our School Innovation Partner who took the time and energy to do one-on-one work with me.
Dennis Klein
Teacher, Bret Harte

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

I've had a really positive experience in working with Partners in School Innovation and would strongly recommend them to other schools participating in a large scale change model.
Math Coach, Carver Elementary School
Elizabeth MacNab

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

The Partners team working at my school has been the most significant catalyst in my professional growth this year, especially in my developing a leadership role in a turnaround school. They give me feedback in a way that is direct and honest yet truly motivating, always guiding me towards self-propelled improvement. However I feel I've learned the most from them by watching them - every minute that either one of them is present, I learn so much by what they model. In every situation they demonstrate tenacious dedication to students and an unwavering commitment to the success of the entire school community. They are incredible models of the simultaneous patience and persistence required to successfully navigate the often-times choppy and unpredictable waters of transformational school reform. I'm consistently amazed and thankful for the opportunity to learn from their patience, sincerity, integrity and humility. Thank you, Partners!
Instructional Reform Facilitator, Paul Revere
Megan Williams

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Wouldn't change a thing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I truly believe that Partners has transformed the way we work at Chavez, especially in our instructional leadership team. As an ILT team, we have built more authentic relationships through not only getting to know one another as better educators but also as people. We have spent more time this year discussing our beliefs and how they impact our action in the classroom and at our school. Although we still have more work to do in the area of equity, Partners has equipped us with tools to engage in courageous and risky conversations. As a result of developing more more authentic relationships more teachers are collaborating organically.
Reena Patel
Teacher, Chavez

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

At the beginning of this school year, I had never heard of Partners and had no idea what they offered to education. I had never heard what a Theory of Action was or an Instructional Leadership Team, or School Transformation Review, or ROCI...but in only one full school year with Partners, I have grown so much and feel better prepared to support the teachers at my school. I can not see myself ever again facilitating a Teacher Collaboration Meeting without following the ROCI Cycle. I know that there is a lot more to learn from Partners that I can't wait for next school year.
Maria T. Manzanedo
Resource Teacher, San Antonio

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Wouldn't change anything.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers