Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

I was impressed how Partners came into our school and tried their best to help in a difficult year for us. I am especially thankful to our School Innovation Partner who took the time and energy to do one-on-one work with me.
Dennis Klein
Teacher, Bret Harte

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

I've had a really positive experience in working with Partners in School Innovation and would strongly recommend them to other schools participating in a large scale change model.
Math Coach, Carver Elementary School
Elizabeth MacNab

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

The Partners team working at my school has been the most significant catalyst in my professional growth this year, especially in my developing a leadership role in a turnaround school. They give me feedback in a way that is direct and honest yet truly motivating, always guiding me towards self-propelled improvement. However I feel I've learned the most from them by watching them - every minute that either one of them is present, I learn so much by what they model. In every situation they demonstrate tenacious dedication to students and an unwavering commitment to the success of the entire school community. They are incredible models of the simultaneous patience and persistence required to successfully navigate the often-times choppy and unpredictable waters of transformational school reform. I'm consistently amazed and thankful for the opportunity to learn from their patience, sincerity, integrity and humility. Thank you, Partners!
Instructional Reform Facilitator, Paul Revere
Megan Williams

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Wouldn't change a thing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I truly believe that Partners has transformed the way we work at Chavez, especially in our instructional leadership team. As an ILT team, we have built more authentic relationships through not only getting to know one another as better educators but also as people. We have spent more time this year discussing our beliefs and how they impact our action in the classroom and at our school. Although we still have more work to do in the area of equity, Partners has equipped us with tools to engage in courageous and risky conversations. As a result of developing more more authentic relationships more teachers are collaborating organically.
Reena Patel
Teacher, Chavez

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

At the beginning of this school year, I had never heard of Partners and had no idea what they offered to education. I had never heard what a Theory of Action was or an Instructional Leadership Team, or School Transformation Review, or ROCI...but in only one full school year with Partners, I have grown so much and feel better prepared to support the teachers at my school. I can not see myself ever again facilitating a Teacher Collaboration Meeting without following the ROCI Cycle. I know that there is a lot more to learn from Partners that I can't wait for next school year.
Maria T. Manzanedo
Resource Teacher, San Antonio

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Wouldn't change anything.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I’m a fan of Partners because what they do works. Partners helped us build our infrastructure so that regardless of where our funding comes from going forward, we’ll be successful.
Richard Curci
Principal
San Francisco Unified School District

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I appreciate that Partners works with schools’ existing human capital; it’s respectful of schools’ existing strengths. Just as Partners believes that all students can learn and improve, it also believes that all adults in schools can improve as well.
Linda Greene
Education Consultant

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

What I appreciate about Partners is its focus on results and how it helps schools backward-map how to get there.
Scott Gaiber
Director of Recruitment and Human Capital Support
San Francisco Unified School District

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

When you have a theory of action and you implement it, which Partners helps schools do, not only does achievement go up in the short run, but the whole culture of the school improves.
Guadalupe Guerrero
Deputy Superintendent of Instruction, Innovation and Social Justice
SFUSD

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not make any changes

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Partners is our most valuable external partner because the team brings system-level thinking to the work; they’re not focused on just one narrow issue. Partners is a great thought partner, one that helps us develop our capacity.
Tom Green
Director of School Transformation
ARUESD

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers