Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.906255
Write A Review
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

My son has been riding with Partners for Progress since he was 4 years old, for a total of 4 1/2 years. He has participated in many types of therapies since he was 4 months old, but the therapy provided by the horses and the excellent staff and volunteers has brought him further in development and strength than any other therapy. Equally important are the friendships he has developed, with other riders and also with the people who help him each week. The riding looks mostly like fun, but the strength, endurance and coordination it builds in the children is amazing. Most of the time the riders are smiling, being encouraged and challenged by the volunteers walking with them. Recently my 13 month old daughter started riding to assist with her muscular issues. She looks so tiny atop the huge horse, but there are always loving hands on her and she has come to trust her helpers. Her progress in movement in the past month is nothing short of miraculous. What a wonderful resource and group of friends we have in our community; we are truly blessed to have them here.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

My daughter has been riding with Partners For Progress now for over 8 years. The level of therapy that is provided there is more than just therapy, and it is definitely not a "pony ride". The staff truly knows how to integrate therapy with necessary life skills to help the riders overcome their challenges and apply it to everyday life - and then make them feel successful. The staff is firm about their requests, but gentle in the way that they guide the rider to complete the request, giving the rider the ability to realize accomplishment. My daughter - who has Autism - has gained incredible ability in team work, motor planning, socialization, problem solving, transitioning, executive functioning, and so much more along with improvement in her physical which has given her an incredible sense of self-esteem and confidence -and it helps that she loves being with the horses. She actually wants to work with the challenging instructors because she knows that it makes her a stronger, more able individual. In addition, the volunteers that give of their time here are amazing. They are eager to assist the riders, and truly become involved in supporting them and their goals. They are a very integral part of the team work that is necessary for the riders to succeed. I cannot say enough wonderful things about what happens here for the riders, and the care that is given to their horses. If you are looking for results for your loved one, this is the place to come, and if you are looking for a place in which to make a difference, this is the place to come. It will change your life.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

My daughter has been with Partners for Progress for 8 months now and what a tremendous difference it has made in her life and in ours. The therapists / equestrians are amazing ladies and they really work hard to make a difference in my daughters life. After being given the Autistic Diagnosis there are so many suggestions and paths you will be given to follow but I will say that the path to this place was the best one so far and the one in which we've seen the best progress. This can be attributed to the hard work individuals at this facility that really go above and beyond to make this place super special. The barn is always clean, the horses are well kept and cared for, and the staff is always pleasant. My family and I cannot say enough about PFP and what an amazing organization they run.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

My son has been coming to Partners for Progress for over a year. He has shown tremendous improvement in many areas in such a short time that are noticeable to everyone. I am so impressed with the program and the staff is just as outstanding, as are the volunteers. I truly feel that this is a life changing organization.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Extremely professional and wonderful organization. Outstanding people with full support of all volunteers. A true blessing for their students and their families and we are proud to be able to participate. Always a highlight of my week.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I have been volunteering at Partners For Progress for almost a year. I am there several days a week and continue to be impressed by the organization, level of expertise and genuine caring and therapy provided to the clients they serve. This is an extraordinary well run organization. The therapists are careful, knowledgeable and have detailed therapeutic plans and goals for each and every client. In addition, the volunteers and their equine partners are treated with respect and appreciation. So happy to be a part of such a wonderful program.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

My daughter is the client served and she has the most outstanding therapist here who is supportive and kind yet makes my daughter accountable for her actions and choices. Traditional therapy did not work as well for her. We have been coming for over 3 years but things constantly change to meet her growth and needs. My daughter never says she doesn't want to come even after all this time-she loves it!
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

I started with PFP approximately 1 1/2 years ago as a volunteer/sidewalker. I was immediately impressed with the quality of their program, as I had been a volunteer in another program in Wyoming. The quality of PFP's facilities, horses, and therapists are what makes this program one-of-a-kind. Their dedication to the children and riders in the program are second to none. I personally have seen many children progress over the short time that I've been there, and I am honored to have been asked to join the board of directors to help with some of the behind the scenes fundraising. The dedication of everyone, from the director, to the newest volunteer, are what makes this program one of the best in the nation!
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

My daughter is a patient served at Partners For Progress and she has been receiving therapy there for almost 2 years. She was in traditional therapy for 4 years and plateaued. We came to PFP to see if she could progress further. PFP has helped her regain more movement and stability where traditional methods were no longer helping. We are grateful for this program. My daughter loves coming to therapy every week and the therapists are caring and motivating. There is a real sense of community at PFP. We are grateful for PFP and all the horses that work to help others.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

My son has been riding for over 7 years at Partners For Progress. He has autism, and had difficulty speaking and low muscle tone. He has come so far. Some of the staff is like family. My son has ridden in the Special Olympics for the past three years, and really enjoys the challenge of riding now.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Change lives by assisting 3 riders with their sessions; help keep our horses happy with grooming; make new friends; help make each visit by a family more enjoyable by attending to our garden or viewing area; & change their own life with the gift of time! Volunteer