Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
1234.755
Write A Review
September 21, 2012

more

September 21, 2012

Is an organization like this, which proves to me that there are angels among us. This organization's hard work and dedication is well appreiciated. Thank you for your dedication and loving hearts.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 5, 2012

more

June 5, 2012

I was a nurse in the December 2011 surgical screening trip. It was an excellent trip; well organized in every way. I was so impressed with how well the staff had set up each clinic and the many logistics that they needed to keep in mind. It was a rewarding experience in all ways. th epeople, the mission, the manner in which we were treated and taken care of, the other volunteers and more.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 5, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
December 5, 2011

This review is from Barbara Donne, who prefers not to share her email and asked me to post this review for her:

"Partner for Surgery is celebrating its 10th year of serving impoverished Guatemalan families. Dedicated volunteers visit the country and provide medical care to all ages:
children with cleft palates, mothers needing nutritional and prenatal care, and elderly who need cataract surgery. These volunteers accomplish miracles, and when the frightened, sick new patients see the results, they no longer avoid treatment. Many of the poor fear that going to visit a doctor means death. Partner for Surgery is committed to keeping them alive and well! Every volunteer hour and every dollar will help this volunteer organization save lives".


Barbara Donne

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 14, 2011

more

November 14, 2011

I have followed Partner for Surgery for a few years now and have volunteered for the last two years approximately. This organization is made primarily of volunteers so when you donate to PfS very little of your donation goes to cover overhead costs. In other words, most of your donation will go directly to the people who need it the most: empoverished Guatemalans who live in rural areas where access to health care is very difficult.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

http://www.partnerforsurgery.org/

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Intensify fund raising efforts in order to be able to serve more people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers