Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

Working with PISI in Canada has been great. The workshop about using their back-end system made everything so much easier and we were able to get our page ready to go live quickly. The resources available, the website and the support from PISI Integrity Team has been fantastic and they have helped every step of the way in this process.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

build a large complex to hold all of their services in one central place.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I just want everyone to know that this is a great charity. Please make donations. They're trying to raise money to have larger office space. Choose this charity to donate to. They have helped me on more than one times. They are great people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have more office space and more car donations.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 25, 2014

more

September 25, 2014

My house was in foreclosure. I went to PISI for help. I was able to keep my house because PISI worked with the bank to get me a modification. It took 30 days. My payments were lowered so I would not struggle anymore.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get more office space. It would be great if they had their own building because they have a lot of services and the people want to use them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Without Parnell Intermediary Services Inc. my family would go hungry and without their help, I may have become homeless. Thanks Parnell Intermediary Services Inc. for the help and God Bless!
August 12, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 12, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I love Parnell Intermediary Services Inc. They done so much for me, my family, and friends. They never treated me like a client. They always treated me like a was one of the family. I pray everyday that people would donate to them. They could do so much more if they had the funding. They are a small charity but even small charities need help to help others. I volunteer there now because I want to be a blessing to someone like they was to me. I love PISI Integrity Team!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get more office space.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

August 8, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

With a family of 8, the recession has affected my ability to find work, therefore more stress on us. We wouldn’t be able to make ends meet without the help from Parnell Intermediary Services because they care. Without Parnell Intermediary Services our kids would not have had a healthy balanced diet.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get more office space. They have a long waiting list because of lack of funding. It more people donated they could build or buy a office.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 24, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

April 24, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

As a single mom, I am grateful to Parnell Intermediary Services for being there for me and my daughter in our time of need. The Food Bank [Pantry] is security and peace of mind for single parents and those without jobs or any other support...Thank you so much for keeping us afloat.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get them more donations. They do a lot of things for free because of the lack of funding.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 31, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 31, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Parnell Intermediary Services Inc. is so helpful. When things get tight (as they always do being a single mother of two)...it's great to have this wonderful, dependable place to come to help keep our heads above water! Thanks!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get more cars. PISI uses the donated cars to help their clients. Its very difficult to get people and car dealers to donate a car.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 28, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

more

February 28, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

I could not feed my family without Parnell Intermediary Services Inc. outreach services. Many a night we would have went to bed hungry without them. Before I came here, we did go hungry many a time. They are a blessing to my family and I truly thank God they are here so we can eat. It would bring tears to my whole family’s eyes if they were not a place like this I could go.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find a way to get big donors to donate. They can serve more people if they had the money.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 25, 2014
5 people found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2014
5 people found this review helpful

I heard about Parnell Intermediary Services Inc. by way of email, and what caught my attention was the volunteer programs they had in Austin Texas. I was attending college at the time, and because its volunteers are called “PISI Integrity Team” I assumed that the volunteer experience would be ethical. There was no particular reason why I decided to volunteer; I guess it just seemed like the right thing to do. Especially because the volunteer commitment was so flexible, I sent an interest email and the rest is history. I really enjoy participating in Parnell Intermediary Services Inc. outreach programs because through it I have met so many wonderful people and have developed new friendships with other volunteers. For me it is the familiar faces and expressions of gratitude that recipients share, as well as the other volunteers behind the work that make the experience so meaningful. Please support Parnell Intermediary Services by making a donation. Thank you.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get more office space because there are a lot of people on their waiting list. They need money to grow and that means more donations need to be given. Since they are not a "large" organization, they don't get $100,000 donations. Wealthy people and corporations invest in large charities. Well PISI could be a large charity if those people would invest in PISI. Its us regular people who are supporting great charities like PISI. That's just my opinion and I think its a good one!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers