Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 1, 2014

more

September 1, 2014

Without Parnell Intermediary Services Inc. my family would go hungry and without their help, I may have become homeless. Thanks Parnell Intermediary Services Inc. for the help and God Bless!
August 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Parnell Intermediary Services Inc. is so helpful. When things get tight (as they always do being a single mother of two)...it's great to have this wonderful, dependable place to come to help keep our heads above water! Thanks!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get more office space.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

With a family of 8, the recession has affected my ability to find work, therefore more stress on us. We wouldn’t be able to make ends meet without the help from Parnell Intermediary Services because they care. Without Parnell Intermediary Services our kids would not have had a healthy balanced diet.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get more office space. They have a long waiting list because of lack of funding. It more people donated they could build or buy a office.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 24, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 24, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

As a single mom, I am grateful to Parnell Intermediary Services for being there for me and my daughter in our time of need. The Food Bank [Pantry] is security and peace of mind for single parents and those without jobs or any other support...Thank you so much for keeping us afloat.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get them more donations. They do a lot of things for free because of the lack of funding.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 31, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 31, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Parnell Intermediary Services Inc. is so helpful. When things get tight (as they always do being a single mother of two)...it's great to have this wonderful, dependable place to come to help keep our heads above water! Thanks!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get more cars. PISI uses the donated cars to help their clients. Its very difficult to get people and car dealers to donate a car.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 28, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

more

February 28, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

I could not feed my family without Parnell Intermediary Services Inc. outreach services. Many a night we would have went to bed hungry without them. Before I came here, we did go hungry many a time. They are a blessing to my family and I truly thank God they are here so we can eat. It would bring tears to my whole family’s eyes if they were not a place like this I could go.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find a way to get big donors to donate. They can serve more people if they had the money.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 25, 2014
5 people found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2014
5 people found this review helpful

I heard about Parnell Intermediary Services Inc. by way of email, and what caught my attention was the volunteer programs they had in Austin Texas. I was attending college at the time, and because its volunteers are called “PISI Integrity Team” I assumed that the volunteer experience would be ethical. There was no particular reason why I decided to volunteer; I guess it just seemed like the right thing to do. Especially because the volunteer commitment was so flexible, I sent an interest email and the rest is history. I really enjoy participating in Parnell Intermediary Services Inc. outreach programs because through it I have met so many wonderful people and have developed new friendships with other volunteers. For me it is the familiar faces and expressions of gratitude that recipients share, as well as the other volunteers behind the work that make the experience so meaningful. Please support Parnell Intermediary Services by making a donation. Thank you.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get more office space because there are a lot of people on their waiting list. They need money to grow and that means more donations need to be given. Since they are not a "large" organization, they don't get $100,000 donations. Wealthy people and corporations invest in large charities. Well PISI could be a large charity if those people would invest in PISI. Its us regular people who are supporting great charities like PISI. That's just my opinion and I think its a good one!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 17, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

more

December 17, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

I learned of Parnell Intermediary Services Inc. outreach programs through a friend. I began volunteering in Parnell Intermediary Services Inc. campaign to help animals. It became addictive. Looking back, I can’t believe that was almost two years ago. I’ve volunteered at numerous program sites and participated as Parnell Intermediary Services Inc. launched new programs. I’ve also volunteered time as an office helper; logging in client information from the various sites. Why? Because I love the way it feels to be able to serve/help others, especially those who have a true need. Parnell Intermediary Services Inc. programs are a blessing in these economically challenging times. To hear someone say ‘Thank You’, ‘God Bless You’, or ‘We are glad you’re doing what you do for us’, as they leave with their pets is like the icing on a cake…fulfilling.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find a way to get more people to donate. Parnell is a small charity but it does so much. If they had more money they could help so many animals in need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 17, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

more

December 17, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

I’ve been blessed with many advantages and opportunities in my life. It is important to me that I find ways to share with others. I think most people recognize the need to give back to the community. But for many of us, there are perceived obstacles to our volunteer involvement. For me, I wasn’t sure I could make the time to commit to a regular schedule. Now I know that even a few hours of volunteer work makes an incredible difference. I also had apprehension about volunteering in an unfamiliar neighborhood. My concern disappeared the first time I met the patrons and staff of Parnell Intermediary Services Inc. I cannot say enough about the warmth and gratitude of the folks I am serving. The longer I volunteer, the more I feel like I am among good friends. It is so immensely rewarding in ways that are impossible to describe. And one of the biggest benefits I receive is being inspired by the dedication and positive attitude of the team at Parnell Intermediary Services Inc.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get them more vehicles. Parnell Intermediary Services Inc. Volunteers and Staff don't utilize their own cars. Parnell has volunteers and staff use donated vehicles to provide services for the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 17, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

more

December 17, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

I retired not too long ago and was looking for worthwhile volunteer opportunities to fill some of my newly found free time. I had read great things about Parnell and started volunteering for their “Let’s Feed the Hungry” campaign. I’m very glad that I did since Parnell impressed me so much that I’ve been going there once or twice a week for over a year now. When Parnell gets monetary donation for the Let’s Feed the Hungry Campaign, volunteers like me, contact families on the waiting list to see if they need groceries. If so, we pick them up to take them grocery shopping. This intimate setting allows for some direct interaction with the client as you help guide them through the aisles, assist with check out or help bag their items. This interaction is almost universally positive since the clients are so appreciative not only of the food that they get but also of your presence there to help them get it. The incomparable Parnell Intermediary Services staff is equally appreciative of the volunteers and make your time there as pleasant as possible. The other volunteers are a pleasure to work with as well. The personal expressions of gratitude from the clients, the camaraderie of the staff and volunteers, and the simple joy felt from giving of yourself all keeps me coming back for more and will for the foreseeable future. Please donate to Parnell Intermediary Services Inc.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get them more publicity so they can get more donations. They help a lot of people for free.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers