Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

As a new first time mom, I am very grateful for Parkview Hospital and their generosity. Parkview provided me with a free pack'n play and valuable information on Safe Sleep to help both my family and I care for my daughter to get her to her first birthday (which will be in days)safe and healthy. My daughter and other children in our community are safe thanks to the caring physicians and nurses at Parkview. Thank You Parkview

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I am very thankful to parkview for thier wonderful service. I went into the PRMC with chest pain and high blood pressure. They instantly took me into emergency and ran a variety of tests. I ended up spending the night and having a heart cathater the next day. The service and response was wonderful and I am extremely greatful for the results and care I received. Everyone at both Parkview and PPG Cadiology treated me excellent. Thanks again to all of you.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Words cannot begin to deschribe how grateful I am to Parkview Hospital for the excellent care they gave to one of my employees recently. When he returned from his hospital stay, he had nothing but praise for the physicians, nurses and staff who had cared for him. All went out of their way with exceptional service regarding is care. Being from Northwest Ohio, he had many opportunities to go to other hospials that were closer but he preferred Parkview. When any of my employees need specialized care, I always send them to Parkview because I know they will receive the best care possible

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I have worked at a hospital and I have had friends and family members in many different hospitals. This hospital is one the best I have encountered!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I was involved in an accident in July of 2012 and had a complete humerus fracture requiring surgery. I had never broken a bone and was nervous about the procedure, but the wonderful staff at Parkview helped to put me at ease. During my brief stay the doctors, nurses, and other medical personnel consistently checked up on me to make sure I was comfortable and to keep me informed on my upcoming surgery. This really helped to ease my fears making this as pleasant an experience as surgery can be! My surgeon (Dr. Goertzen) did an excellent job leaving me with minimal scarring and a rapid recovery. The follow up care at Parkview was also great --this even included massage therapy to speed up recovery time at The Womens Health Center from Julie (who was very nice and good at what she does!). Overall, I would highly recommend Parkview and am 100% sure I will be returning there for any future healthcare needs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

A community leader. Parkview Health.

They teach us how to live.
In good times and bad, in sickness and in health.
Rich or poor, they empower us to live… better, stronger, longer.
Happier and healthier.

Holding a hand when life gets tough, or even when the end is
near, helping it be graceful.

A strong boat, rowing us along. Teaching us to swim, and throwing out a life ring as needed, maybe even pulling us into the boat along the way.

Northwest Allen County Schools is but one school community they cover with their wing.
Vision screening, flu vaccine, wellness galore, immeasurable support for our nurses that staff our schools, an exciting and cutting edge nutrition curriculum, LiVe, that will last a lifetime. A ready call for a reference within the medical community…..

Connecting our community to the far reach of their staff, their knowledge and their technology. And the ever so paramount theasure that we value...connecting all of us to their human heart.
They help teach our students and staff how to fly; better and longer, for a lifetime.

A community leader.

A humble thank you for your wingspan that is ever present.

Sandy Kelty RN, BSN, MA. Corporation Nurse
Northwest Allen County Schools

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I had to have back surgery at Parkview three years ago. I was in tremendous pain and was worried about having the surgery. Everyone was excellent! The care and concern that I was given was second to none. Dr. Dozier and the staff are to be commended for making a difficult situation a pleasant experience through their care.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

Parkview Health System has partnered with Fort Wayne Community Schools through its Community Nursing Department for almost 16 years. Through this partnership they have helped many children and their families through their nursing support and many health initiatives. Right now Parkview supplements the FWCS nursing staff by supplying 5 school based nurses so children have better access to a nurse while at school. They also have nurse specialists that provide expert advice on serious health conditions like diabetes and asthma. These conditions can have a big impact on our kids during the school day. Additionally, Parkview has provided continuing education for all of our school nurses making us better prepared to meet the health needs of our students.
Parkview has stayed committed to helping the most vulnerable and underserved in our community by offering additions services to our Title I schools. They provide vision screening and in-school flu immunization programs. They are committed to having an impact on other important health matters like childhood obesity by assisting with wonderful education programs for students like their LIVE program. My experience is that the Parkview mission is committed to a healthier future for Fort Wayne. We are truly grateful to have them as our partner.
Mary Hess RN, BSN Health Services Specialist FWCS

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

During a recent routine physical exam, my husband’s EKG revealed he’d had a recent, silent heart attack. As expected, this was very scary news to both of us. Within days, the doctors at Parkview Heart Institute scheduled him for an echo cardiogram and, subsequently, a cardiac catheterization. Everyone at Parkview, from the receptionist who checked us in to the surgeon who performed the procedure was extremely solicitous. The nurses who cared for us – and I use the word “us” deliberately – were especially compassionate, not only making sure my husband was comfortable and informed at every step in the procedure but also taking the time to reassure a frightened wife and make what was happening a little less scary. Happy to say, the procedure went well and my husband did not need further surgery. If the time ever comes that he does, we will definitely have it done at Parkview.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers