Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
January 18, 2013

more

January 18, 2013

My then, 13 year old son , Zachary was in desperate need for an iPad to help him with his school work. I had checked out many organization and company's in and around my hometown for help, but has little or no response. Then I came across Parker's Puepose. I wrote them a letter about my son and in a short time received a response from Todd - the president . He asked if we were still in need of an iPad for our son. I told him "yes." Again within a short period of time - right before Cheisrmas - my son received his iPad. I have never seen him so excited about anything in my life. It is amazing to see the way he picked up on how to use it and navigate around on it A big thank you to Todd and Parker's Purpose for all their support and assistance in getting our son a gift of a lifetime

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 4, 2012

more

December 4, 2012

Parker's Purpose is a wonderful and extremely generous organization. Because of them my son was able to obtain an ipad for his communication and educational needs. Hunter and Rose Feasel

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

My family received a grant through Parker's Purpose a few years ago and I was amazed at the generosity of the foundation and even more so, the generosity of spirit behind the foundation. From Todd Drusback to Parker and everyone in between, you could see a community that had risen to a challenge together. Without the grant from Parker's Purpose we would have not been able to finish an intensive-autism program that our son attended. Now he has entered kindergarten with the rest of his friends. While we still strive to have Alex reach all his goals, we know we have been blessed by this foundation.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

Parker's Purpose was generous enough to provide an IPAD to my 7-year old son who is diagnosed with PDD-NOS. He received his IPAD just in time for Christmas last year. It has made such a tremendous difference in his and our family's life. Having a child on the autism spectrum can bring daily challenges with even the smallest things. Taking my daughter to her soccer practice was always a challenge because my son found it difficult with the idle time. We now bring along his IPAD for enterainment and it makes the experience so much more enjoyable. I can now watch my daughter practice something that she loves without worrying about my son. Even the experience of going out to eat as a family was something that was so difficult before his donation from Parker's Purpose. We can now go and enjoy a meal together and my son has a wonderful time with his IPAD. Thanks you so much for making our life a little easier and more enjoyable.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

I am a single mother of a beautiful 3 year old girl born with Schizencephaly. Parkers Purpose provided my daughter with and I-pad in January of this year (2012). It has tremendously enhanced her life in such a short time. I am so honored this wonderful group (namely Todd Druback) chose to serve my daughter.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Parker's Purpose provided funds for the purchase of an iPad for my Autistic son. He uses the iPad constantly. It has been something that really has enhanced his life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers