Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

Parker Inks is an exceptional young man with incredible spirit - and it's no wonder amazing people like Todd Drusback and others rallied together to form Parker's Purpose - to provide assistance to families in need. Parker and his family face each day with special circumstances, but it is young Parker who was so touched by the generosity of the community and everyone who helped his family that he wanted to continue the mission to help other families. The Parker's Purpose events are ALWAYS top notch. In the spirit of Midwest values, the simple down-home atmosphere, terrific food, wonderfully engaging keynote speakers, Parker's warm smile welcoming you to the "family", the thrill of exciting auction activities, and the boundless generosity of the community serve as a refreshing reminder to all that we are a great nation of kind-hearted and giving people. Our family is proud to support Parker's Purpose and we thank Parker, Coach Drusback and the rest of the Parker's Purpose Foundation for being our real-world, every-day role models and heroes!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

Parker's Purpose was generous enough to provide an IPAD to my 7-year old son who is diagnosed with PDD-NOS. He received his IPAD just in time for Christmas last year. It has made such a tremendous difference in his and our family's life. Having a child on the autism spectrum can bring daily challenges with even the smallest things. Taking my daughter to her soccer practice was always a challenge because my son found it difficult with the idle time. We now bring along his IPAD for enterainment and it makes the experience so much more enjoyable. I can now watch my daughter practice something that she loves without worrying about my son. Even the experience of going out to eat as a family was something that was so difficult before his donation from Parker's Purpose. We can now go and enjoy a meal together and my son has a wonderful time with his IPAD. Thanks you so much for making our life a little easier and more enjoyable.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

From the very beginning, this organization has been an inspiration for the philosophy of paying it forward. Parker, his family and everyone involved at Parker's Purpose realize that we are on this Earth to serve a greater purpose! I have had the privilege of being involved with Parker's Purpose from the beginning and continue to be amazed by the generosity of the human spirit. Parker and his purpose continue to positively impact other people's lives when they need it most.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I am thankful that I have been able to attend the Parker's Purpose benefit now several times. Meeting Parker and the Inks family has been amazing. They are very caring and giving people that are dedicated to helping other sick children and their families in our area. The benefit is always very well organized and the guest speakers are an inspiration. Looking forward to the next benefit to be able to do my part in helping others in need, while supporting this great organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I was introduced to Parker's Purpose by my employer, who gave us tickets to the attend the annual benefit auction. It was a very fun evening and the speaker that year was inspirational! The following year a young member of my family was diagnosed with LCH. I applied to Parker's Purpose and within hours received a call from them saying they would be more than happy to donate to my little great nephew to help with expenses from chemotherapy, etc. My view from both the giving and receiving side of Parker's Purpose is that it is an extermely helpful and caring organization, an origanization wih a postive attitude and outlook, and one that I am very grateful for. .

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I've always been impressed by the good works that Parker's Purpose has accomplished. I am even more impressed after getting to know some of the people involved. Their concern and dedication to help families is amazing!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

Parker Inks is a wise young man...very mature far exceeding his years. Parker is very inspiring in his verbal communication and also in his actions. He is very giving...and his goal is to help other families struggling like his family did in 2008. We commend Parker, his parents, family, Todd & Amy Drusback and all the volunteers who successfully host this annual fundraising event...Parker's Purpose....it runs very smoothly and is always inspiring. Todd and Amy Drusback (Parker's teacher when Parker got sick) had a dream and a mission to help Parker and his family in 2008 and it has grown immensely since the first event to help many, many families struggling in NW Ohio. Parker does have a Purpose...and it's helping those in need. We support "Parker's Purpose" 100% and we always leave the event thanking God for allowing us to be a small, small part of this wonderful fundraiser.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

I was introduced to Parker's Purpose by our football coach at Rossford. I have been fundraising for years and I can tell you that the Parker's Purpose organization is one of the best. Great People all working for a wonderful cause. Keep up the good work. Pam Konidaris

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

Parker's Purpose is a great organization doing great things for families. I have personally gone to a few of the fundraisers and there are always a great time!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

I have been around Parker and the Parker's Purpose foundation for the last 3 years and it is a great foundation that helps a lot of needed families in the area. I look forward every year to the Parker's Purpose Banquet and love seeing Parker on a weekly basis during football season. What a inspiration he is to our football players, school and the community!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers