Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
December 3, 2012

more

December 3, 2012

Parker's Purpose was created by a family who was blessed and chose to share that blessing with others. When a family is dealing with a child who is sick or has a medical condition, the last thing they should have to worry about is paying for medical expenses. Parker's Purpose provides financial relief to those struggling with such circumstances. I worked firsthand with Parker and his family for over 4 years. These people know the meaning of "Paying It Forward". Parker is an upbeat guy with a can-do attitude. His foundation emulates the goodness in him.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 18, 2013

more

January 18, 2013

My then, 13 year old son , Zachary was in desperate need for an iPad to help him with his school work. I had checked out many organization and company's in and around my hometown for help, but has little or no response. Then I came across Parker's Puepose. I wrote them a letter about my son and in a short time received a response from Todd - the president . He asked if we were still in need of an iPad for our son. I told him "yes." Again within a short period of time - right before Cheisrmas - my son received his iPad. I have never seen him so excited about anything in my life. It is amazing to see the way he picked up on how to use it and navigate around on it A big thank you to Todd and Parker's Purpose for all their support and assistance in getting our son a gift of a lifetime

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 6, 2012

more

December 6, 2012

Parkers Purpose is a non profit organization that does amazing things to help kids with special needs. Not only do they help the kids feel special, but they bring much joy to families. The generosity of the organization has brought smiles to so many faces. Its organizations like this that really help out in the community and make dreams happen for these kids. To be apart of it is life changing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 4, 2012

more

December 4, 2012

Parker's Purpose is a wonderful and extremely generous organization. Because of them my son was able to obtain an ipad for his communication and educational needs. Hunter and Rose Feasel

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

As an educator for more than 20 years, and the parent of a child with severe medical issues, I can tell you what a wonderful job Parker's Purpose has done for many deserving families. I have had the opportunity to volunteer for Parker's Purpose for the past 4 years and have had the opportunity to watch first had the commitment and caring that goes into this organization. As the Principal of our local high school/middle school and former special education teacher, I know how difficult it can be for many parents with students with special needs and medical issues to survive day to day. The opportunity to ease that burden on families is what Parker's Purpose is all about. Over the past 3 years, I have also become the father of a child with many special needs. Fortunately for myself and my family, we have excellent jobs with excellent benefits; however, it is very comforting to know that if the need ever did arise, Parker's Purpose would be there to help my child receive the support he needed. I know Todd Drusback personally and his care for people and his commitment to Parker's Purpose is outstanding. If you are looking for a great charity to donate your money to, then look no further. If you are in need of assistance, please contact Parker's Purpose and see what they can do for you. Finally, if you did not know, Parker is a young man who has multiple difficulties in life and instead of feeling sorry for himself has made it his mission to help others.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

The Inks family Parker Purpose board of trustee's and the many volunteers do such wonderful things for other families in this part of the world with Parker's Purpose. They set an example that all people should follow. No matter how bad you think things are there is always help and love if you just ask for it.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I had the privilege in assisting Parker's Purpose with some media relations in the local newspapers the last two years to help in promoting their message and their annual fund raising dinner and auction. I can honestly say that Parker, Parker's Purpose, and Todd Drusback have been a great inspiration and motivator for me and my family. It became vey evident that this foundation has the well being of those they serve and their families in their heart. Every interaction I have been involved in has been positive and I can honestly say, as an educator, that Parker, the foundation, and Todd have inspired me to become a better person, teacher, and member of my community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

My family received a grant through Parker's Purpose a few years ago and I was amazed at the generosity of the foundation and even more so, the generosity of spirit behind the foundation. From Todd Drusback to Parker and everyone in between, you could see a community that had risen to a challenge together. Without the grant from Parker's Purpose we would have not been able to finish an intensive-autism program that our son attended. Now he has entered kindergarten with the rest of his friends. While we still strive to have Alex reach all his goals, we know we have been blessed by this foundation.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

Parker's Purpose is a great helpful organizaton to so many families with children with special needs. Parker is an inspiration to so many, showing his determination in not letting a disability stop him from doing whatever he believes in. The group of people that chair the foundation are very dedicated and put alot of time in working hard to make this a well run organization. When Parker got sick, Todd and Amy had a vision to help Parker and after that Parker wanted to help other kids - thus Parker's Purpose was started. A great great organization!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

Parker is an exceptional individual that ia an inspiration to all that know him. Throughout the years, I have been to many of the events the organization has put on, each one that I have attended has been thoroughly planned and keeps the focus of the organization at the forefront. Kudos to the many people involved that are willing of their time and talents to make sure Parker's Purpose continues to help those that need it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers