Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

I am volunteer and I live in the neighborhood over the past 7 years I have see them be the hands and feet of Jesus help us and other in so many ways I have seen them take in kids who removed from home from children's services. given women baby shower I have seen kids come to summer camp the did not there they're alphabet reading by the middle of the school year I have seen them go graduation for a teen dad and go to the funeral for a teen who died for cystic fibrosis I have seen them find a home for a family who home unlivable

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

I love this ministry! It's been a privilege to serve in this organization. Primarily, I volunteer in the after school academic enrichment program. The staff and volunteers do an amazing job working with high risk children to keep them on track for school. However, PSM goes far beyond academics. It is dedicated to strengthening the families and individuals in this community. Lives are changed through the work, love and faithfulness of its staff...my life included!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

I became acquainted with Parker Street Ministries through my local church. My initial response to the slogan "the WORD became flesh and moved into our neighborhood" was positive, but when I learned that staff members actually moved into the area, I was totally stricken with the radical faith of these young families. What a mission of dedication!!! I am humbled and honored to walk alongside these precious folks and the dear children they serve. What a bright spot in our city's landscape of ministries to the needy.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

I volunteered at Parker Street Ministries in their academic excellence program. I came to help teach kids, but instead the kids at Parker Street taught me so much more. Everyday, these kids come with smiles on their faces to learn, laugh and play. Despite the adversary of their home lives, and economic backgrounds, these children are some of the brightest and inspiring individuals I've had the privilege privilege to know and work with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

Parker Street Ministries is a beacon of light for the children and families that they serve in their community. It is a honor for me to be able to give my time to work with these children and the great staff.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

Parker Street is focused and determined to meet the needs of those in their community. They live out their ministry by actually living among those in need to better understand the issues they face. They are true urban missionaries!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

Parker street ministries lives out its mission unlike most other non-profits. Their staff lives in the community they serve. That is a huge sacrifice and one that gives them instant credibility with the neighborhood. This is one of the best organizations I have ever worked with, and as a professional church worker, I have been involved with many non-profit organizations.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 19, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 19, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

A little over a year ago, I was introduced to Parker Street Ministries by a friend. I was very impressed with the dedication, caring and hard work of the staff there. For the past year, I have volunteered there daily, working with their staff in the educational program, and see the positive impact they are having on the community. These are people who are truly invested in what they do and many choose to live in the area that they serve. Tim Mitchell doesn't sit in an office and direct others. He and his team are very hands on, doing whatever is needed whenever it is needed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Tutor, cook, teach, build, shop, advocate, landscape. . . Volunteers help stabilize the neighborhood! See our website for details. Volunteer