Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I have watched the transformation of lives and the neighborhood that Parker Street Ministries serves for the last 15 years. It is an honor for me to help in any way I can to encourage such leadership and dedication of the team who has given their lives for this ministry. I hope anyone who has not participated in this ministry would choose to join with them in the many areas they serve. They are unique in the way they serve in our community.
October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have visited and volunteered Parker Street Ministries each of the last 4 years from Michigan, beginning on a college mission trip. Even over those few weeks, I felt a part of the neighborhood, a part of the vision, and a part of the kingdom. PSM moves at the speed of people to help residents flourish and the neighborhood become more beautiful. Real people doing real ministry that encounters people and families holistically.
This year, my wife and I spent some time in the office and let it be known that things behind the scene are run a) efficiently b) professionally c) personally d) genuine...pretty much everything you'd hope for.
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

Our family has worked with Parker Street over Christmas and in restoring a home. Tim Mitchell has an incredible heart for his community. The daily work they do in the lives of children and families is a miracle of God. They understand how to serve and engage as Jesus would to empower real life change. God's hand is on Parker Street and He is active in all they do. Giving and serving alongside Parker Street is a joy. We have worked with a number of non profits over the years, but none have the heart, sacrifice, understanding, insight, and wisdom like Tim and his staff.
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

Parker Street Ministries has been such a blessing to my family. The staff has created such a loving and serving environment that it is easy to join in and volunteer. Their approach to living and loving their neighbors is amazing and truly a picture of the hands and feet of Jesus. EVERYONE on staff is dedicated to helping the children and families involved in the program. Every neighborhood in Lakeland should be as caring as Parker Street Ministries!!
June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

I am volunteer and I live in the neighborhood over the past 7 years I have see them be the hands and feet of Jesus help us and other in so many ways I have seen them take in kids who removed from home from children's services. given women baby shower I have seen kids come to summer camp the did not there they're alphabet reading by the middle of the school year I have seen them go graduation for a teen dad and go to the funeral for a teen who died for cystic fibrosis I have seen them find a home for a family who home unlivable

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

I love this ministry! It's been a privilege to serve in this organization. Primarily, I volunteer in the after school academic enrichment program. The staff and volunteers do an amazing job working with high risk children to keep them on track for school. However, PSM goes far beyond academics. It is dedicated to strengthening the families and individuals in this community. Lives are changed through the work, love and faithfulness of its staff...my life included!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

I became acquainted with Parker Street Ministries through my local church. My initial response to the slogan "the WORD became flesh and moved into our neighborhood" was positive, but when I learned that staff members actually moved into the area, I was totally stricken with the radical faith of these young families. What a mission of dedication!!! I am humbled and honored to walk alongside these precious folks and the dear children they serve. What a bright spot in our city's landscape of ministries to the needy.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

I volunteered at Parker Street Ministries in their academic excellence program. I came to help teach kids, but instead the kids at Parker Street taught me so much more. Everyday, these kids come with smiles on their faces to learn, laugh and play. Despite the adversary of their home lives, and economic backgrounds, these children are some of the brightest and inspiring individuals I've had the privilege privilege to know and work with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

Parker Street Ministries is a beacon of light for the children and families that they serve in their community. It is a honor for me to be able to give my time to work with these children and the great staff.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

Parker Street is focused and determined to meet the needs of those in their community. They live out their ministry by actually living among those in need to better understand the issues they face. They are true urban missionaries!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Tutor, cook, teach, build, shop, advocate, landscape. . . Volunteers help stabilize the neighborhood! See our website for details. Volunteer